Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Scotland

Excellent value in the French Capital

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Clean Great value Conveniently located close to a Metro station
Cons: More cutlery in the kitchen area The view from the room was poor despite a request to look over the cemetery
Location: The most obvious local attraction is Pere Lachaise Cemetry - the final resting place of Chopin, JimMorrison, Edith Piaf etc. A fascinating place.
My wife and I spent 10 nights in this hotel and were delighted with our accommodation. The Aparthotel Adagio Access Philippe Auguste is literally 1 minute from the Philippe Auguste Metro station and is close to Pere Lachaise Cemetery - a popular attraction in Paris. We were late in arriving but there was someone at the desk to check us in. Our room was spacious and clean, and complete with a television with channels in many languages including English. As you would expect there was a small kitchen area complete with microwave oven and an adequate supply of cutlery and crockery. Although there was no kettle in the room it was a simple matter to boil water for a coffee using the microwave oven. Having read other reviews we were apprehensive about buying the breakfast in the small dining area. However, after sampling this on our first morning we decided to take breakfast in the hotel every morning. It was perfectly adequate and made for a stress-free start to the day. An excellent supermarket can be found no more than five minutes from the hotel. Here you can purchase pretty well anything you are likely to need during your stay. Given our proximity to the centre of Paris and the cleanliness of all aspects of this hotel I would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this hotel to anyone looking for good value accommodation in the French capital.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marseille

Bien situé mais un peu vieillot

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: La gentillesse du personnel, le calme, le metro à 1 mn
Cons: la décoration et la clim, vue sur les tombes du cimetiere lachaise
Location: le métro est tout près
Le personnel de l'hôtel est vraiment au top, le directeur est très gentil. Qd on est arrivé le ménage était très bien fait mais après pendant 3 jours j'ai du le faire moi , on m'a dit que le prix promotionnel des 3 jours impliquait pas de ménage bof! Sinon il est bien situé par rapport au métro mais il faudrait vraiment mettre la clim et refaire les peintures et les moquettes, trop abîmés!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

avoid when Paris is hot!

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Nice area/proximity to metro, bakery, and the Pere Lacaise cemetery.
Cons: At very minimum, provide fans available for each room!
Location: Pere Lacaise cemetery, and we enjoyed the bakery nearby too.
Paris was hot when we arrived (in the 90s), and they had no air conditioning! And only one fan available (we had two rooms). Hotel staff were otherwise helpful and understanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
+ : Agréable et calme , proxmite du métro et des commerces - : je n ai pas eu accès au ménage , l'état de la moquette et rideau de salle de bain ne m a pas satisfait
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Quiet and spacious

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Quiet and roomy but decor is a little tired. Great access to Metro and close to nice eateries and supermarkets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Vicinissimo alla fermata metro

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Panetteria, piccolo supermercato e fermata tutte molto vicine
Cons: cambio biancheria
Location: Vista sul cimitero dove è deposto Jim Morrison
Stanza spaziosa. Non fanno cambio biancheria; o meglio, viene effettuato solo a pagamento.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parma

Buon hotel, vicinissimo alla metro!

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Buon hotel,ma senza troppe pretese. La camera al nostro arrivo era abbastanza pulita, ma per noi che abiamo soggiornato per 4 notti,niente pulizie quotidiane e cambi di lenzuola e asciugamani. Il personale è stato gentile e in camera si può usufruire del wi-fi. La cosa migliore però è la fermata della metro(Philippe Auguste) a 50 metri,e poi nel quartiere si trova di tutto, tra cui una ottima boulangerie/patisserie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Nice hotel tucked away

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Clean and tidy, welcoming, rooms spacious. Plenty of hot water in the bathroom.
Cons: Hooks (for towels, coats etc), chest of drawers and a mirror near a plug socket for use with a hairdryer. Reconfigure the kitchenette for a worktop.
Location: Great for bakeries/supermarkets/Metro. Pere Lachaise is literally across the road. Head to Voltaire Metro for dining out.
Great for the metro stop, and one can walk into Paris in 30mins. Our apartment rooms were spacious and although it lacked the finishing touches (mirror on the wall, chest of drawers for underwear) it was perfectly clean and tidy. The kitchenette is fine for breakfast but cooking a three course dinner for 4 whilst possible could be fraught - the area is very compact. Our room overlooked Pere Lachaise and was on the whole quiet, but being above the reception area meant we did hear the early morning hotel deliveries. Plenty of towels, and the linen was new. Overall very good value for money. The staff were very friendly and professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Easy to get around by the metro but I'm sure you get a better place for your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fredrik from Raseborg, Finland

tyytyväinen

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Oli oikein kiva matka