Ratings based on 1,679 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good but not spectacular

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Staff were all very pleasant and informative. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice for all family.
Cons: It could do with some work, new paint, there is a bit of mould above the shower and the shower head could not be adjusted to our preferred position.
Location: A shopping centre 2 mins away Val d'Europe and in there is a big supermarket. There's a McDonalds there that's open until late and a Halal place Noura
We were happy with our stay, initially we were given a smaller room to the one we had booked but after speaking to a member of staff our room was switched. Overall we had a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Convienient to get to the Disneyland.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Ok hotel if you want somewhere close to Disneyland. Rooms are ok - need upgrading though. Breakfast is a little boring. Exactly the same every day. Swimming pool is too small and gets very busy in the evening. Hotel is a good location for people wanting to go to the shopping centre and designer outlet. They are only a five minute walk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel ok but noisy!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness good. Staff very friendly.
Cons: Signs reminding people to be a bit quieter at night!!
Location: Good for Disneyland...free bus from hotel. Great shopping centre across the road. Easy to get to Paris on the train.
We stayed here for 4 nights to visit Disneyland and Paris. We were given a room on the ground floor. The walk to the room was through a door at the side on the entrance lobby. The path needs a good make over, chipped and very unsightly. The door leading to this path is used by everyone on that side of the hotel meaning that there are people talking and kids shouting at all times of the day and night. The noise can also be heard from the hotel lobby where people were playing pool at 2 in the morning, laughing and shouting. If you want a decent nights sleep, make sure you are on the top floor!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kings lynn

Close to the shopping centre and shuttle bus

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Having booked Disney for a cheap break for my 4 year old the apartments was at an ideal cost. Apartment was ok but very noisy as we faced the road, if you are a light sleeper then the living room bed was not ideal with the noise. Facilities were ok, the usual wear and tear but to be honest you are hardly in the room so I wasn't too bothered. Shuttle bus to Disney is fab and free and is so close without Disney costs. Pool is not ideal as there is no shallow end, my daughter slipped and hit her head on the outside of the pool and passed out and we ended up with a trip to the hospital (hospital staff were fantastic and did scans and everything) I asked for the accident book in the hotel but was told they didn't have one in the hotel. Breakfast costs were overpriced so we ate in the shopping centre. If we came to Disney again for the location we would probably use it again and for the price you can't go wrong. For a family the facilities in the rooms are good as it will save you money. Didn't use them as we ate out. Would recommend the hotel if you want a basic place to stay at a good price for a Disney visit but please be beware that if your child can't swim to take armbands as there is no shallow end
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Good location. Convenient as a base to Disney

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros- location Cons- small bedroom, old bathroom and toilet. Bedsheets are not clean. We booked room for 6 people but stayed just 3 adults and 1 kid and felt room was small already. Be prepared that there is a small stair toward one bedroom and bathroom. The other bedroom with bunk bed is downstair. Lz
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worthing, UK

A little disappointed

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Location, free shuttle (at peak periods it's packed and off-peak, the timetable is poor), decent beds, lovely kitchenette, shopping centre/restaurants
Cons: Décor, refurbishment, attitude of staff
Location: Shopping centre right on your doorstep with huge Auchan superstore open 7 days per week and plenty of restaurants.
I'll be honest, when you stay near a major attraction you expect inflated prices... but you also expect the money to be spent by the hotel to create a better standard of accommodation. Here, you're paying 4 star prices for a 2 star experience (if you factor in the Gallic indifference to service). I was a little disappointed upon entering the rooms to find just one bed (in its own room) and a sort of convertible couch in the kitchenette/lounge. In my mind, for some reason, I'd expected two full beds (which is what they advertised). The kitchen itself was nice, with a new microwave, fridge and dishwasher, a 4 person table and chairs, and a fairly new TV. There is a kettle and a coffee percolator, pans and cutlery. Some of furniture had lumps out of it, there was damage to the plaster on one wall, paint was peeling from the ceiling, and there was a leak under the sink in the first room. The sliding doors on the wardrobe literally came off in my hand. The second room was in a similar state: the shower head wouldn't stay in position and a distinct smell of smoking. The Wifi is patchy and intermittent. When we mentioned the leak, the staff couldn't have cared less. Having said that, the rooms were clean, the beds decent, and mostly everything worked. That is, until the third day when there was no hot water. Reception said it would be fixed before the evening and, in fairness, it was. Bad experience? Not really. Just be aware that you should lower your expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

cheap and cheerful

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: all the family could stay and gave us the flexibility to do what we wanted. Good access to buses etc to travel to Disney parks
Cons: Better cleanliness - no mould on bathroom tiles
Location: excellent shopping, supermarkets and the choice of restaurants is superb
Couple of problems with room - mould on bathroom tiles, dishwasher catch was broken and tap had limescale to the extent it caused the water to run down the tap and pool on the shelf the sink was mounted on. Reported to staff with partial success. Dishwasher was fixed. Had everything you need and if it had all been working and a bit cleaner would have been great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Aparthotel Adagio experience.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
A quiet location where the hotel is situated. Close to amenities and public transport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Teignmouth

Hotel well situated, but had a few issues with it.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
First room had an infestation of ants, so we got moved to another room on the second night. The morning after we had moved we had a knock on the door by a stern looking staff member questioning why we were in that room, so we had to explain all that had happened. That evening we got back to our room only to find our keys had been barred, so yet again we had to explain what had happened! Neither room had enough crockery for the number of people staying, and it took around 30mins to find a mug!! Both rooms need TLC, gaps where sealant should be, mouldy grout and ceiling etc. After using the pool by daughter has come home with ear infections. The staff were generally unhelpful and rude. It's a shame as the location of the hotel is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for disneyland

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great hotel, better than we were expecting. Plenty of room for 2 adults and 4 kids in our apartment. Microwave and Hob in kitchen area. Has a smart tv so can stream your own films to it from your phone. Breakfast ok, wouldn't pay 11€ each for it, but got a good price with it included. Only downside was the buses had a break after dinner for a few hours meaning we had to get a taxi when we arrived to get from Chessy to the hotel.