Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Laurent from Besancon

Great for family

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very large and confortable for a 5+ family. We stayed only one night but a kitchen is included to allow for cooking.
4 out of 5
by Linda from Sweden

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. Perfect apartment for 4 girls. Close to Metro and a beautiful park.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new Jersey

Bed Bugs

Posted Aug 8, 2015
The hotel does not give clean towels daily and won't clean your room. I was eaten alive by bed bugs which ruined my life long dreamed trip to Europe. I am allergic to bug bites and got big bumps all over my legs and arms, it got infected and I ended up having fever for three days out of my 12 day trip, I was able to catch one bed bug I handed it to the manager who said she was really sorry. But I was the one that got all those bites my family had to put up with me being very irritated all the time because of how itchy I was, so no I don't recommend you to stay at this place.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from Edinburgh

Lovely location and hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel in a really nice quiet neighbourhood. It's a short walk from the Metro taking you into the centre of Paris. The hotel is very secure with secure underground parking. There is a lovely little well priced restaurant at the end of the street with that French romantic feel about it. There is also a small super market for the forgotten essentials.
3 out of 5
by angelica from San Diego

Far from City Center

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was just ok. The commute to the city center was long everywhere we wanted to go took at least 30min through the metro. Don't recommend if you are in town for sightseeing.
3 out of 5
by Stacy from Arizona

Paris

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was as pictured. However some awful water rotten walls in bathroom. Although it is quite far from sights, the family friendly neighborhood is nice. Close metro, groceries and cafes. Staff helpful. My only complaint is how awful the hallway smelled. Had to hold my breath when walking to the room each time. If we returned we would prob stay a bit closer to Paris, but overall this was a pretty good choice for value and for being able to get 2 bedrooms and a kitchen.
2 out of 5
by Pablo from DFW

Poor relation value/price

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Room was outdated and with clear signs of lack of maintenance for instance; bathtub had areas without paint and during our stay the paint kept peeling off. In addition; there were dead insects in the bathroom ceiling. WC had odors coming from the pipes. The room was labeled as non-smoking but; it had a significant smoking smell. We asked for another room but they were sold out for that day. They promised to look for another option the following day and; never happened The booking was for 4 people but; bed sheets were provided for 3. I went to the reception to ask for an additional bed sheet and they did not have one however; the promise one by next day and; never happened. Please be aware of the room cleaning service. If the booking is from 1 to 3 days then daily service will be provided. If the booking is longer than 3 nights then only weekly service is provided. In other words, if you are planning to stay less than a week then; your room will not be serviced during your stay. The neighborhood is quiet and well communicated by two metro lines. Line 11 will take you to city center in about 15-20 minutes. You have nearby a supermarket, bakery, couple of small cafe/restaurants. Close to the metro (line 11) you can find a main street with plenty of business such as pharmacies, ATMs, SNCF (train tickets), etc. Hotel street has limited access to vehicles therefore; you will need to walk with your luggage from the nearest street (if you reached hotel by taxi).
4 out of 5
by SAEID

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for a family on a budget

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: it was an excellent value and the surrounding neighborhood was lovely with tons of boulangeries!
Cons: toilet room smelled like urine and had no ventilation.
Location: Tons of corner stores and places to buy things as you walked to and from the Metro Station.
Don't forget where you are going to. Paris is expensive. This place was great for accommodating my family of 5 comfortably including a nice living area with kitchen, kitchen table for sitting down and eating or playing cards, and fridge and stove. For the price we paid, I would say we got a very good deal. That being said, there were a couple of things that should have been different. We adapted, but daily room service was missed. Basically you end up using the same shower towel all week and you have to clean up after yourselves or the place becomes a mess... doable, but not wonderful. I guess you sign up for this when you choose an Aparthotel, rather than just a hotel. The worst part was that the toilet room had no ventilation and smelled like urine. The bedrooms were kind of cramped, but I think that's pretty universal in Europe. There was a really nice guy at the front desk that checked us in super late on our first night. Having a friendly face when you first get there was really nice. He even helped us order some pizza.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but...

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: The location is very close to buttes Chaumont, close to supermarket and bakery. Close to the underground station. Nice staff
Cons: I am not sure about that because the initial room design was like that.
Location: The location is very close to buttes Chaumont, close to supermarket and bakery. Close to the underground station
The hotel location is good but the hotel facilities is not that good. The rooms are very small. It was designated for 6 persons but actually it can accommodate only 4 persons max.