Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to perfect for our needs

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was very friendly and professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Nice stay but a little bit far from main atractions.....studio was cozy and confortable.....if u stay for a week ur room wont be cleaned......recomended....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Stephanie Duvernois General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your opinion. I'm pleased to hear that you appreciated the confort of your apartment. Please contact reception next time you stay who will be more than happy to direct you easily by metro or bus to the Paris main atractions. I hope to see you again very soon at Adagio Paris Buttes Chaumont. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A home away from home

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Modern and clean apartment. Friendly and helpful staff. Nearby restaurants and supermarket. We made our own simple breakfasts and saved a lot of money.
3 out of 5
by Jane from Kingston

Paris in Springtime!

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Chosen to be near family. Very near to Gare du Nord. Quiet location. The flat was large and very clean. Concierge was very helpful. Make sure you visit the nearby park of the same name- absolutely beautiful! There is a fair amount of walking to get to the tourist sites so if you find that difficult then go more central.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second visit

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
My second visit. Wifi very disappointing this time - slow to non existent - whereas it had been very good the first time. Staff unable to help however I did use wifi at two other places nearby so I don't think it was my laptop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely quiet residential neighbourhood

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely quiet residential neighbourhood with authentic food stores. Very close to Buttes Chaumont for a relaxing walk/ run.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Family friendly, great experience

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: It was clean and had everything we needed. The staff were friendly and supportive and all spoke enough English for us to get help when needed.
Cons: Not sure anything could be improved. Description said 'deep bath' but it was quite narrow. Might be a concern if we stayed longer than 3 days.
Location: It was 5 minutes walk from the Metro. There is a supermarket 2 minutes walk away and a large local park where we will investigate next time!
We arrived after midnight and got a friendly reception. The apartment was clean and had everything we needed. It was a great place to take kids. The staff were very supportive & made calls for us in French when we needed it! We came and went at various times of the day and always got a warm smile when we passed through the reception area. The local area is really quiet and the supermarket was 2 minutes walk away. The prices are not as cheap as big supermarkets but it had everything we needed for breakfast & snacks. We got takeaway pizza from a local restaurant and enjoyed it in our apartment. The Metro was only 5 minutes walk away. We used it at after midnight and at 5.30 in the morning and never had to wait more than 5 minutes for a train.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable facility but out of the way

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Front office staff helpful
Cons: Housekeeping needs improvement
Reasonable facility but if budget permits stay closer to where the action is i.e. close top the major attractions and busier neighbourhood i.e. Latin Quarter. That said, accessibility to the Metro is easy however would require you walking to train station (option of two).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
There were 9 of us (6 adults, 3 children). We are from Malaysia and were on business/leisure trip. This was our first time in Paris. We chose this hotel because it's very close to La Villette, where the expo was held -20 mins on foot, 8 mins by car, 15 mins by subway. But it's quite far to the city centre, about 30 mins by subway. The nearest subway station to the hotel is Botzaris which is 3-4 mins walk. There are cafes, restaurants, grocery shops within a walking distance. The rooms are equipped with kitchenette and utensils for cooking. One room can fit 4 adults comfortably. The only minus point about the hotel is that a room cleaning service (and towel change) is at extra charge for a 4-7 nights stay. Overall, we had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The staff at the reception were very helpful during our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syd

Tiny hotel with technology problems

Posted Sep 27, 2015
We thought we had stumbled onto the set of faulty towers. their internet went down for more than a day, our passports got locked in the safe which malfunctioned and the size of the rooms was ridiculous (ask to see a photo of the bathroom and toilet especially before booking!) What a shocker!