Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
It was fast check in eventhough my family and I arrived earlier than check in time. The area is quite hilly and full of eatery shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location, price and cleanliness
Location: Short distance to the Sacre Coeur and Place du Tetre. Near the Moulin Rouge - a fab experience. Plenty of nice places to eat near Abbesses metro.
We stayed in a 3 bed apartment. Very clean and tidy. Needed to request extra pillows and the heater didn't work but these minor issues were sorted very quickly. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good amenities in the local vicinity, supermarket just round the corner and plenty of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location, well stocked

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Location is great, there's a tub in the bathroom and a fan in the room. Two grocery stores across the street. Kitchen nicely equipped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy to get around

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: location and the staff was very friendly and helpful - spoke English
Cons: laundry on site
this hotel was ok. We wanted a location close to Paris Nord for an early morning departure. It is in a very touristy and bit on the seedy side of town. We had stayed out in La Defense or a few days in one of the chain's hotels and it was a lot nicer. There were not any good sized shops to find groceries, more like a vegetable/fruit stand with a very basic selection of goods. There was a laundromat around the corner but had to stay there to keep an eye on wash being done. Over an hour sitting in a laundromat- not fun. I actually took damp clothes back to room and draped on the furniture to dry. Room was hot and not much of a breeze even with both windows open. A VERY noisy neighborhood at night until after midnight- and it was weeknights when we were there. A few shady looking characters hanging out around the entry to hotel on arrival.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016
Good value for money. In a very nice area, close to a lot of restaurants, cafes and the beautiful Sacre Coeur. All kitchen appliances available and all the room facilities as well. The smell and cleanliness could be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hastings, MN

Excellent location - great value!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Proximity to shops, the Sacre Coeur, cafes and friendly staff.
Cons: Put a little sound proofing in the walls or on the walls to help absorb some of the sounds between rooms. Updating the paint in the bathroom and room
Location: The artists area is very close, lots of shopping around, supermarkets are nearby,the Sacre Coeur, metro locations are close by.
The location really can't be beat. We were very close to Sacre Coeur, lots of shopping, cafes, 2 supermarkets, and the artist's quarter. Amazing! Hotel itself was clean but it does need a little updating or paint in some places. Overall was very nice. it was great to have a little kitchenette in the room also. We did take an evening to cook dinner there and enjoy a bottle of French wine. I will say this - the walls truly are paper thin so you can literally hear everything at all times. And I mean everything. The good thing was we were so exhausted from our adventures around Paris that we practically passed out and slept mostly through the nights. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in the Montmartre area if they can put up with the thin walls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

Better in the summer maybe.

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: The view over the Parisian rooftops . There is a garden with chairs and tables, so in the summer it would be a bonus to sit out there.
Cons: Box in all the pipes in the bathroom and the boiler in the loo. Put brighter bulbs in the loo and main room. Get rid of the smell in wardrobe. Cabbage
The room was very small and dark. Would be much better in the summer. Lots of exposed pipes and a large boiler hanging, exposed, above the loo. The hotel is by a pretty square just around the corner from Sacre Coeure. Lots of restaurants nearby and 2 supermarkets and two theatres. Once you get used to the small room and the area of Montmarte, it is better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlanfo fl

Nice view and in a great area

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Great restaurants around the area and near everything in Montmartre. The rooms are not that big but for a two night stay it was good. Kitchen has everything and you can find supermarkets near.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Close to restaurants and easy walking distance to local landmarks. Metro was close and easy to figure out and get to and from the major landmarks. Staff were amazing, very courteous and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Enjoyed everything overall and most likely would stay there again. However there are a few things that need changing to make staying at the hotel more comfortable. If you want to change your towels more than twice a week, you must pay!?!?? And also if you want your room to be cleaned that also comes at cost? Simple things like the two things I have mentioned are standard at the majority of hotels