Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great handy location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Location, facilities, staff
Cons: Soundproofing between rooms
Location: Easy access to Abesses and Anvers Metro stations, and able to walk to Gare du Nord. Right at the base of Montmartre, a nice stroll around area.
Fabulous experience. Great facilities, comfortable room, and super helpful staff. Rooms not overly soundproof, but otherwise a great stay with everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
It was fast check in eventhough my family and I arrived earlier than check in time. The area is quite hilly and full of eatery shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location, price and cleanliness
Location: Short distance to the Sacre Coeur and Place du Tetre. Near the Moulin Rouge - a fab experience. Plenty of nice places to eat near Abbesses metro.
We stayed in a 3 bed apartment. Very clean and tidy. Needed to request extra pillows and the heater didn't work but these minor issues were sorted very quickly. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good amenities in the local vicinity, supermarket just round the corner and plenty of restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to all you need

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location and that's key. Budget hotel directly adjacent to an opera house/theatre and down the street from everything you need. The room was as expected for a budget hotel and offered simple but functional space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location, well stocked

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Location is great, there's a tub in the bathroom and a fan in the room. Two grocery stores across the street. Kitchen nicely equipped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy to get around

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: location and the staff was very friendly and helpful - spoke English
Cons: laundry on site
this hotel was ok. We wanted a location close to Paris Nord for an early morning departure. It is in a very touristy and bit on the seedy side of town. We had stayed out in La Defense or a few days in one of the chain's hotels and it was a lot nicer. There were not any good sized shops to find groceries, more like a vegetable/fruit stand with a very basic selection of goods. There was a laundromat around the corner but had to stay there to keep an eye on wash being done. Over an hour sitting in a laundromat- not fun. I actually took damp clothes back to room and draped on the furniture to dry. Room was hot and not much of a breeze even with both windows open. A VERY noisy neighborhood at night until after midnight- and it was weeknights when we were there. A few shady looking characters hanging out around the entry to hotel on arrival.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016
Good value for money. In a very nice area, close to a lot of restaurants, cafes and the beautiful Sacre Coeur. All kitchen appliances available and all the room facilities as well. The smell and cleanliness could be better.
5 out of 5
by Hal W from Colorado Springs CO

My little getaway

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great having kitchen facilities Could have more comfortable sitting chair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hastings, MN

Excellent location - great value!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Proximity to shops, the Sacre Coeur, cafes and friendly staff.
Cons: Put a little sound proofing in the walls or on the walls to help absorb some of the sounds between rooms. Updating the paint in the bathroom and room
Location: The artists area is very close, lots of shopping around, supermarkets are nearby,the Sacre Coeur, metro locations are close by.
The location really can't be beat. We were very close to Sacre Coeur, lots of shopping, cafes, 2 supermarkets, and the artist's quarter. Amazing! Hotel itself was clean but it does need a little updating or paint in some places. Overall was very nice. it was great to have a little kitchenette in the room also. We did take an evening to cook dinner there and enjoy a bottle of French wine. I will say this - the walls truly are paper thin so you can literally hear everything at all times. And I mean everything. The good thing was we were so exhausted from our adventures around Paris that we practically passed out and slept mostly through the nights. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in the Montmartre area if they can put up with the thin walls.