Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

needs maintainence

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: location
Location: transportation is easy
Location is good. very close to metro station and the buses there can get to many places of interest. 1st day arrived. heater not working, have to sleep in a very cold room. Kitchen Sink choked. no maintainence staff at night . 2nd day heater still not working , a portable 1 was brought to the room. 2nd day, basin choked. 4th day induction cooker not working and have to wait more than 2 hours for hot water supply. Other than location and staff is good, not very ideal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Residence Cosy's Cadet Team, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It will help us to improve our services and customer satisfaction. Your feedback is very important to us. We are very sorry about all the remarks you have made points to failures. Unfortunately we were fully booked during your stay and we could not give you an other one. We did all we can to fix the problems you encounter. Effectively our Residence needs restoration work, it should be done in the beginning of 2017. We appreciate you are sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best Regards, Residence Cosy's Cadet Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Location is excellent and the hotel was prefect. We have had 6 rooms and again all was fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your feed back. We are so happy that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased that your journey with us from the booking to the check-out was a nice experience. We hope you enjoyed Paris and got back home with great memories. We are looking forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, Residence Cosy's Cadet Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tavistock

Perfect location from which to explore Paris

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly helpful staff. Perfect accommodation for family of 5. Location excellent.
Cons: Sligtly tired decor bits needed painting. Not enough cutlery for five of us. Not enough towels for five of us but both of the above very minor inconveniences.
Location: Sacre coeur within walking distance. Everything else a short metro ride away and children really enjoyed working out their way around the metro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Residence Cosy's Cadet Team, Hotel Management
Dear Vanessa, Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay at our hotel. Our staff will be delighted to receive your compliments. Helpfulness, attention to our guests are strong values for us and we love making your stay as enjoyable as possible. Next time do not hesitate to come to the front desk to ask for more towels and cutlery, it is a mistake from us we are very sorry about the inconvenience. We will be pleased to welcome you again for a next stay. Best Regards, Residence Cosy's Cadet Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Family average hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: 2 different metro lines are walking distance away. I had no problem with the metro or finding a grocery store so I had some food in the room.
This is a economical hotel. The hotel updated the room furniture but past guests have ruined tables with water rings on tables etc. There were other complaints of hall & street noise from other guests. I think we were the only guests on the floor so the only noise was the roof dripping into the room vent. Note cosy's, send your maintenance people to your roof, you have a roof leak. The halls are badly stained but carpets are vacuumed. Front counter staff were helpful with directions. we were not given information about the lobby breakfast so we ate elsewhere. There are no amenities. As for the kitchen, there are pots and dishes everything you need to heat something. We had no problems with our fridge turning off when we left for the day. The location was pretty good. No complaints, I got what I paid for and we knew this was a basic hotel. I probably would spend a little more on my hotel next time and book something a little nicer although this hotel was fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Résidence Cosy's Cadet Team, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to read that you spent a pleasant time in our hotel. We take note about the roof and we will send someone to check this, thank you for telling us ;). Our staff will be delighted to receive your compliments. Helpfulness, attention to our guests are strong values for us and we love making your stay as enjoyable as possible. We will be pleased to welcome you again for a next stay. Best Regards, Résidence Cosy's Cadet Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Staff very courteous, friendly and informative.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Close to plubic transportation. Metro one block away. Shopping within easy reach.
Plenty of space to relax. Cooking facilites excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Résidence Cosy's Cadet Team, Hotel Management
Dear Mary Lou, Thank you for your comment about our hotel. We are delighted to know that you spent a pleasant time in our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Best Regards, Résidence Cosy's Cadet Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not far from Notre Dame & Sacre Coeur Basilica

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Close to all major attractions and railway stations(EuroStar)
Cons: Customer Service(Night Receptionist)
Location: Notre Dame, Sacre Coeur Basilica, Shopping, Street life,
Everything was great except for the night receptionist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Résidence Cosy's Cadet Team, Hotel Management
Dear Hemish, Thank you very much for your review about our hotel. We are delighted to read that you spent a pleasant time in our hotel. We would love to have more explications about your problem with the night recpetionist, but we are sorry about that. We will be pleased to welcome you again for a next stay. Best Regards, Résidence Cosy's Cadet Team
4 out of 5
by Frances from USA

Cosy's on a cozy street

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint area to shop and learn French way of life.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Frances, Thank you so much for your feed back. We are so happy that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you enjoyed Paris and got back home with great memories. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Residence Cosy's Cadet Team
4 out of 5
by Patricia from La Crosse, WI

Great value!

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very courteous, professional and helpful. The neighborhood was great-lots of restaurants, places to have a glass of wine/beer and bakeries. The room was comfortable, clean and met our needs. There was a metro station at the end of the block. The courtyard could have used some attention but there was some construction occurring that may have impacted its appearance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about our hotel. We are delighted to read that you spent a pleasant time in our hotel. Our staff will be delighted to receive your compliments. Helpfulness, attention to our guests are strong values for us and we love making your stay as enjoyable as possible. Concerning the courtyard, effectively the building next to us is on work, usually it is nicer. We will be pleased to welcome you again for a next stay. Best Regards, Residence Cosy's Cadet Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Helpful staff, good location and efficient check in
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Cosy's Residence Cadet Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased that your journey with us from the booking to the check-out was a nice experience. Our staff will be delighted to receive your compliments. Helpfulness, attention to our guests are strong values for us and we love making your stay as enjoyable as possible. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Cosy's Residence Cadet Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Clean, large, comfortable bed. Great kitchen faculties.
Location: Location perfect for getting the metro around Paris and an easy 10 minute walk to a bus tour stop and main attractions. Close to plenty of restaurant
Great stay at the Cosy Residence. 3 children and 2 adults in the apartment. Lots of space, great kitchen facilities. Comfortable beds, plenty of room for clothes etc. Useful that the toilet was separate to the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Residence Cosy's Cadet Team, Hotel Management
Dear Katie, Thank you very much for your kind review about our hotel. We are delighted to read that you spent a pleasant time in our hotel. We hope you enjoyed Paris and got back home with great memories. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Residence Cosy's Cadet Team