Ratings based on 2,449 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Very Very Disappointed

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, specifically the cleanliness
Location: Poor location, nothing near by
We currently have a complaint in with expedia and complained to the hotel also, we had to leave this hotel after the second day and book another close by. We do have photos but wouldnt recommens sharing them, This complaint is still live and we are awaiting an update!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Ok hotel, beds very uncomfortable

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Hotel has not been updated since it opened. Carpets very scruffy, wallpaper torn. For what we wanted which was a hotel near to Euro-Disney it was ok. Impossible to get to via public transport, must use hotel suttle which is €2.50 per person per day. However this shuttle only runs until 11.30pm, starts at 9am and takes a break between 12.30pm and 4.30pm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Weekend away for Disneyland

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Apart'city was in the perfect location for visiting Disneyland on a budget. My friend and I stayed here this past weekend and it was exactly what we needed. Check in was speedy and easy (we were even early but our room was ready!). The shuttle to Disneyland comes every half hour which is very convenient so we didn't have any worries about transport to and from the hotel. Breakfast was basic; a bit expensive for what's on offer but it satisfied our needs before our busy days. Every staff member we dealt with spoke amazing English which was greatly appreciated since my friend and I know ZERO French and they were all so helpful and friendly. Our room was simple but great! Comfy bed with a new bathroom (our sink didn't drain for some reason), a balcony, TV, wifi and a little kitchenette which we didn't need but would be useful to others staying longer. Thanks for your hospitality!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Happy!!!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The terrible reviews for this hotel are very true! Upon my arrival I found that the telephone and portable heater in my room didn't work. So since my phone in the room didn't work I had to walk down to the front desk to advise of the nonoperable things in my room. The guy at the front desk said none of the phones in the hotel worked so basically I was out of luck. Which I later found not to be true!! He told me that he would send someone up to look at the heater...that happened 2 days later AFTER I spoke with someone else about it. One of two of the elevators was broken the entire week that we were there. The hotel halls and carpets are extremely worn. The pull out sofa was so nasty that I had to put a sheet down to sit on it. Housekeeping only comes once a week. We selected Friday as our day. The guy showed up on Friday talking on his cell phone rolling a portable shopping cart with linen and towels ONLY!!! No cleaning products, brooms, mops NOTHING!! I asked the guy if he was going to use cleaning products he left and came back with a caddy of cleaning supplies. I still saw no broom, mop, vacuum etc. The front desk staff was pleasant and the bed was comfortable the location was perfect for a DisneyLand trip. I wouldnt stay here again and DEFINITELY WOULD NOT recommend it to anyone I know.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

An ok hotel.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Not amazingly clean. They don't tell you, you have to pay for wifi and breakfast until you the end when you pay. You pay for TAX after you're stay. E.g. I payed upon arrival and after I checked out I had to pay tax which wasn't included in the price and I did not know about at all. They give you the wifi password to log in with but don't tell you, it's not free.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thumbs Up

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great. Good location. Friendly hotel staff. Comfortable room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Pointless

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Room was fine. 1 frying pan to cook with and no knives... asked for knife and never got it... 1 cooking pan received after asking. The 'free wifi' and 'free shuttle' transfer to Disney are no longer free. The shuttle also stops running for 3 hours in the daytime and the last bus runs at 8pm which is super annoying and means you are either trapped at the hotel with the only english channels being news... or you havw to pay 15 euros for a taxi. Not going to bother staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boring

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Nothing to do in this hotel or close by. Ok if you want to do nothing and I mean nothing. Not suitable for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

RAD TRIP with my Partner (18 Y-olds)

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Disney (OBVIOUSLY), Shopping complex, EIFEIL tower, we tried this via public transport one night... €15 each, and an hours train journey.
Room was very clean. There was a shuttle bus at frequent intervals throughout the day to Disneyland from 0900 all the way upto 0030, there's also a shuttle to a shopping complex which is okay I guess but we didn't really venture there. Top tip if your travelling by train / Eurostar.... don't bother getting a Taxi from Marne la Valle to the hotel it's very expensive €20 for a 5 minute trip 0.0, just go through the Disney village and grab the hotel shuttle bus ^.^/. The staff spoke good English. Only down side is that the breakfast was dog sh***, tinned fruit and a poor selection of meats, I wouldn't bother for €15, eat in Disneyland for cheeper. There was no concierge service however staff at reception were more than happy to order a takeaway that delivers straight to your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

ABSOLUTELY PERFECT

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Perfect if you're visiting disneyland on your trip!
We arrived expecting the worst due to a very cheap deal we managed to get on the room. However, from the second we arrived until the second we left we could not believe how great the place was. Clean, VERY comfortable, located close to disney (and therefor close to a train to Paris City Centre) and most of all, a bar thats open until 2am. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking to book in the area.