Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very happy and will come back

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Arrived a bit early and was allowed to get in the room after a long trip... Very nice, clean and comfortable rooms added to a great customer service offered by the staff who was always available to help. Well located as it`s 2 mins walk from the metro/RER station...I`ll be back :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Marginal location with good access to metro

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The hotel is basic: clean, fairly quiet. It is near university Dedirot in the outskirts of central Paris. A metro ride or two is necessary to get to most sites but a station is close at hand. The tram that encircled most of Paris is also nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The location, many restaurants, shopping OK, transportation on.
Cons: The service
Bad experience with the staff, No assistance, Bad reception
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to metro

Posted Jun 3, 2016
The metro station is a two minute walk from the hotel and provides easy access to the whole of Paris. Also really lovely cafes and bars in the area. One member of staff in particular was incredibly helpful when we needed access to a computer. I would recommend to a friend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Definitely not four star!

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Location. The guy that worked the reception overnight was very helpful.
Cons: Much! It needs a serious injection of cash to bring the place up to standard.
Location: Excellent.....area is buzzing with great eateries and shops. Close to good public transport and the Bibliotheque
Hotel is tired and scruffy. Our room had numerous defects....extractors for both the kitchen and bathroom were broken; kitchen light did not work; rollerblind was torn and broken; door missing from wardrobe and land-line didn't work. These were all reported to reception but nothing happened. We arrived back from dinner very late on our final night only to be told the internet was off until the next day....apparently, this was planned and not a breakdown.....consequently, we not able to confirm the booking of our next hotel and lost the reservation. The morning we checked out there was a power failure in the hotel; the corridors were pitch black with no emergency lighting....really! I heard from some guests on the upper floors that they had no water. Tried several times to speak to the manager but with no luck. The hotel should be awarded no more than two stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

-

Posted May 10, 2016
I booked the hotel with internet but they asked me to pay 18 E too. Every thing was well but in my opinion not like a 4 star hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

You Get What You Pay For

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Cheap hotel, cheap neighborhood
Cons: Service, rooms
Location: GO TO ERIC KAYSER. Amazing pastries and pretty good coffee. Its a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Indiana Club is a fun place for drinks that is close.
First of all, the price of those hotel was great, and I shouldn't have expected too much for $55/night. The area is pretty decent, there is a train stop right across the street and a metro stop a few blocks away. There are several bars with happy hours nearby and plenty of good coffee and food nearby. To get to any of the popular locations in Paris you will have to take the metro, a cab, or walk a ton. This was all pretty good, but the hotel itself lacked. The rooms were tiny with no closet space. For two people you get two twin beds that have been pushed together. If you want your room cleaned, new towels, or anything else that is standard at most hotels, you have to pay extra. It was almost 8 euros to have the room turned down. I tried to check our early so I could spend a weekend in a different part of the city but the hotel refused my request. Luckily I didn't spend a ton of time at the hotel, so it was a cheap option for a bed and a place to leave your stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay!

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: location. staff.
Cons: facilities- coffee/air con/tv
Location: you're just really central to most things. if you wanted to do the whole tour bus thing - one of them stops quite close to the hotel.
good location- close to metro to get to all the main tourist attractions easily/quickly. great breakfast round the corner - really helpful and friendly staff. only downsides- way too hot in room even with balcony door open throughout the night and no blankets (aircon didn't seem to work) also the TV didn't have sound a lot of the time and although we requested a non-smoking apartment, the bathroom had a very strong smell of smoke. one of the ceiling panels was coming down over the kitchen area and they provide a tea/coffee machine but no coffee or tea for it! all of that aside, the location, the staff and the price were great. I would stay there again and would recommend it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing! Certainly not 4 stars.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Reasonable location; reasonably quiet.
Cons: Needs renovation. Should improve security by requiring key card to operate lift.
Location: Biblioteque National; near Metro and RER line A; MK2 cinema; good food carts; lively bars and restaurants.
Common areas utilitarian. Decor tired and worn. Light bulbs out or missing. Upholstery stained and ripped. Refrigerator full of water from defrosted fridge. We were handed a towel at reception and told to mop it up. Access to stairs blocked by oversized sofa bed. No table to eat at. Missing cutlery (no spoons), cracked glasses. Bedroom down treacherous set of slippery cement stairs. TV wouldn't turn off (continual annoying glow and humming); had to switch off at fuse box. Missing remote. Shower door missing and broken; water went all over bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Okay hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The quick access to Paris sites and it is close to the river, only two blocks away. And the kitchens in the room make it easy to stock necessities.
Cons: The overall service could be improved. The staff seemed under lots of pressure and limited in how they could respond to issues with the room.
Location: The location is good. In zone one of Paris but quite close to zone 2. It is surrounded by new constructions of entertainment. Dining and films.
I arrived to Paris early but could not check in until three, that was not helpful after a flight overseas. After I checked in to my room instantly I saw a leak in the entrance to my room. Someone in the staff knew because a bucket was placed there. I ignored it because it was nothing major for me. However after a few nights it became quite persistent I had used all my towels to soak up the extra water that splashed over night - more when someone in the room above showered. I told on member of staff why I needed more towels and he decided to come and look. He was surprised that there was a bucket there already, it was obvious someone knew before he did. More obvious was that they do not communicate very well. Unfortunately the entire hotel was booked and they could not switch my room for a couple nights. Understandable, but why give out the room in the first place with a major pipes problem. The T.V. never worked in any room that I had. When in Paris that is the least of worries, just would have been nice to relax to random tv viewing at night. Overall the experience did not ruin my time here but I shouldn't have had to deal with this at all. The staff responded as best they could with what resources they had and that I think they did very well. Their limitations I believe came more from other guest that where quite demanding. The hotel can be an great one, but it has ways to go. The terraces in all rooms are a plus. Some nights where warm but..................