Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Everything but location is terrible !

Posted May 28, 2017
Good point for the location but : We found hair on the pillows when arrived ! The bed ( convertible couch ) is so noisy on even the most subtles movements that it wakes up dead from the tomb. And the bed sheet were stained. The keys pickup is at a completely and far address from the room. Because we arrived after receiption opening hours, we had to waste time on monday ( saturday evening to tuesday sunrise period ) to sign documents or we would have to pay a 39€ fee. ( they also open at 10h30, not 10h like mention on their emails ) We had to pay a 19€ cleaning extra while still required to clean everything anyway ! But the worst, it took them 14 DAYS to send back the 500€ deposit !!! ( and i called after like 7 days to have them speed up ! ).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but hidden costs

Posted Feb 25, 2017
A real pain to get to the apartment. The office closes early and is not open weekends so we had to go through a great effort to get the keys. They didn't tell us where we were staying until literally the last second (half an hour before we left home) so we had to make frantic and expensive phone calls to Paris (who were continually closed or not answering) before being advised how to get into the office and take our keys out of the safe. Upon finally locating our apartment at midnight, we received a request to go back to the offices the next day before a set time to sign a rental agreement or we would be charged for them to come to our apartment. So, back we trudged to the offices with our three children. On signing the agreement, they charged an additional sum of over 50€ to cover the cost of cleaners upon departure but we were told that we also had to strip the beds, empty the bins and wash up or they would take money out of the additional 700€ deposit that they made us pay. The shower didn't work and the bath tap constantly dripped. The location was great, but they have several apartments in various locations so I guess it's a gamble as to which you get. It was clean and had a decent kitchen and served us well as a family of five.
1 out of 5
by Erik

You Might Get An Unexpected "Cleaning Fee"

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Left the room in what I considered to be excellent condition. Was surprised to see an additional $165 cleaning fee because, according to the management, "The client leaves the flat very dirty and dirty marks were on the towel". The charge is pretty outrageous. AVOID this agency!!
5 out of 5
by Sean

charming

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
not the appartements that was on your web page or sight , very small . no bed pillows ? the bed was a foldup bed .. oh and hit with € 500 deposit on the day....it should be made more clear how much it was going too be from the start .I can understand why it s there but still should be made more clear on your web sight for people before booking .on the real cost s................ great area where the apartment, was .that was the up sight and the office lady was very kind and full of info when we got there which was great I must say. love 4
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Studio Apartment - Marais district, Paris

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Location providing easy access to shopping areas, Isle Saint-Louis & Isle de la Cite
Cons: Ability to choose from the list of available apartments would be most helpful. Soundproofing of the apartment as it was on a bus route. Proper bowls
Location: Easy walking to Pompidou Centre, Les Halles, Le Marais, Pont Marie Metro, Louvre, Isle Saint-Louis, Isle de la Cite & Le Jardin des Plantes.
The location of the apartment on rue du Pont Louis Phillipe is perfect, just one block from rue de Rivoli and across the bridges to Ile Saint-Louis and Ile de la Cite with the famous Cathedrale Notre-Dame de Paris. This made it central to most of the major city attractions and a short metro ride to the 8th for upmarket shopping. Cafes, bars and restaurants are in abundance in this area and all within easy walking distance. When booking an apartment be aware that you do not get to choose which apartment you are allocated. Also, the office where you sign the lease is not necessarily within easy walking distance of your apartment with suitcases, especially if you have more than one! If necessary, do ensure you specify a building with lift access when booking as lugging a 25kg suitcase up 3 flights of winding, narrow, stairs is a challenge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious and clean apartment

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
We had an airbnb that wasn't the same in person as in the pictures so we were stuck without housing in Paris. Luckily we found these apartments through hotels.com and they were on sale that night. We booked even though there were various scores given to this place. It seems they have several units in different areas. We were given a unit fairly close to the main housing office (you need to check in here and that is were you will get keys and directions to your apartment, they apparently can sometimes be a little ways away from the housing office) We showed up around 1pm and had no problem getting everything set up. The apartment was fantastic. Spacious, comfortable, clean. Really there was nothing that we didn't have. In our unit we had wi fi available too. They do take a deposit and if you leave the apartment a mess you might not get everything back. We are pretty low impact and left the apartment clean. We were lucky to find this place so last minute, but if you are hesitating I would say go for it. Our experience was excellent and we would surely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and decent place to stay

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Are stay was awesome , pics of the room were not accurate but still nice place and wifi is super fast, staff was friendly and super helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It’s all about expectations, authentic Paris aptmt

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location, price and authentic Paris environment.
Location: Notre Dame 15 min, Louvre 20 min, Picasso museum 10 min. Subway is 3 min.
Many people who write reviews are not accustom to Europe life style. Once you know that central part of the Paris has buildings that are over 150-200 years old, you set expectations accordingly – no elevator, small shower, small rooms etc. We got small apartment in 3rd district, 15 min walk to Notre Dame and 20 min to Louvre. Check in was in Sunday and uneventful, I got email 2 days in advance with all instructions. Apartment was on 4th floor, on very quiet street. WiFi was fine, no AC and we didn’t need one even when temp during days were close to 90. Paris has less humid air that we used to on East Cost, nights are much cooler and all we needed was regular fan. Guys from managing company were very helpful and friendly. I will definitely use them again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The Agency team was not friendly and helpful at all , I regret booking with them