Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The receptionists were extremely helpful and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fargo nd

Great location

Posted Jun 5, 2016
The staff was super nice and were easy to understand. Rooms are a little small but have enough space. Super nice showers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice experience!

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Receptionis friendly 24/7, cleaniness and location!
Cons: The restaurant, i don't know maybe because is locate in the baseman, is a bit dark and small....
Location: Patisseries, restaurants, cafes, and metro station
The hotel staff were very nice, the receptionist exceed my expectations, she was soooo lovely and helpful. The hotel localtion was good, 10 min (max) walking to the neareast Metro station and good metro line connections to the Paris Main attractions. Very good Birthday celebration in Paris.....I loved it....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Posted May 17, 2016
Very clean hotel, the bed is very comfortable, 7-10 mins walk to subway, the staff are polite and helpful, I will introduce to my friends !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Hotel walking distant to Metros, good restaurant.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to Metro and good restaurants, mainly Les Puces , next door. Great food and excellent Staff. Nicholas of the rest. Was outstanding.
Cons: Staff friendliness, bathroom shower.
Location: Safe neighborhood location, walking distance to Montmartre and the Metro.
In general it was'nt a good experience because of some of the conditions. I.e, phone didn't work, tv didn't work most of the time. Shower, was unsafe. Staff, wasn't friendly accept Vanessa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Small room, but we were only really sleeping there. Walking distance of restaurants, cafes and the bus lines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, CANADA

Lovely location

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Clean room and comfortable beds. Room cleaned daily with fresh towels. Lockable safe for valuables and small fridge for perishables.
Location: So many great restaurants and friendly and courteous people.
We fell in love with the area away from too many tourists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, FL.

A good value hotel for the price.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Good value for the price.
Cons: Improve the buffet breakfast selection.
Location: The metro isn't too far away (about 5 minutes walk), good restaurants and stores located close to the hotel.
This hotel met my expectations for the most part, it is conveniently located to nearby shops, restaurants, and basic services (there is a laundromat (laverie) right across the street from the hotel). The rooms were comfortable and adequate, the staff was friendly and polite, and the only thing I would recommend is that the hotel improve the buffet breakfast selection downstairs (as it is quite limited). Overall a good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

budget hotel that is nicely located

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: have stayed this hotel on three occasions now. I like the location, friendly staff, rooms are clean and comfortable.
Cons: There are some minor repairs that need doing. e.g my toilet roll holder was loose.
Location: the hotel location is great, there are restaurants and shops close by. It is close to moulin rouge and sacre coeur and not far from the arc du triomph
This is my third time at the Art hotel. The hotel is located approx 10 mins walk from La Forche station. and it takes 25 mins to get more centrally to chatelet. If you come from Gard du Nord its about £14.00 by taxi to the hotel. There are plenty of restaurants and bars close by and on the main road avenue de clichy, where there are plenty of shops. There is plenty of life with indoor market close by. There are some wonderful bakeries selling delicious pastries and cakes. One place i liked to have a drink and sandwich at was Weper which has an oyster bar, and serves drinks as well as snacks and meals. It is a good place to sit and watch the world go by. The hotel is in easy reach to the moulin rouge and le sacre coeur either by tube or if you fancy a good walk. The hotel is and not packed with facilities, but clean and tidy. There is a little fridge and safe in each room. I sleep really well here, and the shower was nice and hot. I stayed on the 5th floor this time. The lift is compact but needed as the winding and narrow staircase means it is a bit of a task to walk up and down. I havent tried the breakfast but it is available. The staff as usually helpful, and have a good knowledge of the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Paris,party of three.

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Nicely located,close to great restaurants and the metro without being too crowded.Safe neighborhood and the front desk staff was great.Only one suggestion the carpet of the room wasn't clean but otherwise everything else was great!