Ratings based on 977 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Metro

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The bathroom was beautiful. Air conditioning was amazing! The staff was very helpful and let us store our luggage while we toured the city!
Cons: The Carpet
Location: The neighbourhood itself is a little rough. But, the metro is close by so it's easy to get to the city!
The bathroom was beautiful, and the bed was nice, but the carpet was full of stains. The only major complaint would be the carpet in our room and the street noise. Our room was street side and there were men yelling until around 3am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: great staff great rooms metro station just up the road
Cons: would of liked tea and coffee in rooms
the art hotel was an ideal weekend retreat for our family.we wanted a nice hotel but at a good price . it was central for our needs ; from CDG airport /stade de France /the sights .our rooms were spacious and clean,everything we look for .staff were helpful and very polite. would defiantly use the Art Hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

We'll Always Have Paris..

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Bon Jour! The Art Hotel Congress was a great, boutique hotel. We stayed 5 nights near the Mt. Montmarte area, and basically Uber'ed all over. The room was very modern (small) and clean, the a/c worked perfectly, linens were changed everyday, always had hot water, bathroom was clean and spotless, and the front desk staff were superb and spoke English. The breakfast available downstairs had the best coffee espresso machine ever, they baked fresh croissants onsite, and the staff were so accommodating. I traveled with my daughter and we felt very safe at the hotel. Zero complaints about this place and would recommend to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

loved it! staff are amazing

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: the staff and the location
Cons: carpets and furniture need updating
Location: great location
Not too far from major tourist attractions, shops nearby and cafes etc. wonderful experience! I would recommend highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Lovely hotel with the most amazing staff.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The hotel is situated near Brochant metro station which is a metro line running along several major tourist attractions. It's on a side road of a main road that is quiet at night but not too quiet. The lobby is welcoming and the staff are so lovely. They are very friendly and helpful if you need advice or have a question. The room itself is clean and the bed is comfortable - the bathroom is amazing. The hotel door also alerts you if the door is not shut properly so you can be sure the door is locked when you leave your room. All in all, a fantastic stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel to others - I hope to stay here myself again when I return to Paris. Thank you for a lovely visit.
5 out of 5
by Darren

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Reception was amazing perfect service .No complaints
3 out of 5
by Sara

Small

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
The only complaint i have about this hotel is the rooms are extremely small for two people the first room had spots on the carpet and a bad odor but soon changed to another room . Overall just not very comfortable .
5 out of 5
by Melinda

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights and were pleased with our stay. Would recommend it to friends and would stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Close to Metro and shopping

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very simple. The room was pleasing, the bed was very comfortable and everything was clean. The desk staff was friendly and helpful.
Location: Everything you could want was in walking distance - a post office, grocery store, dozens of shops and restuarants, fruit stands, ice cream,laundry etc
I was looking to book a reasonably priced room just for myself for a short stay. I read the reviews and knew that the hotel was close to the Metro but was pleasantly surprised to find that there was an entire shopping district right around the corner with dozens of stores and restaurants. I made it to the Champs Elysees but hours later than I expected. Next time I will make this my destination instead of a stop through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Faultless

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The staff at reception
Cons: Could of perhaps had a kettle or tassimo to make coffee in the rooms
Location: Although it's not central it's not too far to walk to the Moulin Rouge and Sacre Coeur and it's close to RER & Metro stations to get anywhere else
Everything as expected! Staff very polite and all spoke great English. Room was modern and had everything as listed, had a small problem connecting to the Wifi but the gent at reception sorted that no problem. Room very clean and very well serviced every day. Some very small bits of wear and tear, but not really noticeable. All in all I'd stay there again