Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aussie

This hotel has the nicest staff ive ever met.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Very close to international train station and the metro.
This is a lovely hotel tucked away close to the train station. We were on the 6th floor and the rooms were just what we expected. The staff on the front desk are the friendliest and always willing to help. The only thing I was disappointed with was the lack of tea/coffee facilities in the room and the machine down stairs out of order.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Osaka

Close to the station

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The location close to the station.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Close to the station Gare du Nord.
Close to the station Gare du Nord. A little troublesome to find but once you know the location, it's convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chambre confortable et pratique

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon hôtel. Les + : Chambre propre, Grande douche, sèche cheveux, clim , mini frigo , sécurité dans l'hôtel ( aucun pb avec ma porte laissée ouverte une journée) , réceptionnistes accueillants , proximité de la gare du Nord sans trop de bruit Les - : pas de café/thé, la porte de la chambre peut se bloquer quand on part, porte et mur abimés par le frottement, la chambre single de base est exiguë
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, NY

Good hotel as a base camp.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel is rather easy to get to as it's next to three major metro stations; Gare du Nord, Gare d'el Est, and Poisonierre.It's a 6 minute metro ride to central Paris and most of the monuments and museums. The hotel is in a crappy neighborhood; a lot of refugees, homeless, and beggars line the streets as well as graffiti lined walls everywhere. But I don't buy hotel rooms for the neighborhood. The actual room was tiny, if you're on the small side it's a great bargain. It's one of the few hotels that is under $50 a night with a private bathroom. The service was excellent. The staff was able to direct me towards good restaurants and shortcuts to and from monuments. I was able to schedule taxis, shuttles, and wake-up calls without hassle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good deal and friendly staff

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Working lift, room had good AC, nice plaza on the right soon as you walk out the door. Notre Dame Cathedral is walkable but I recommend a cab/uber for Eiffel or the Louvre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Modern, clean room, good for those just needing a place to sleep and wash while visiting the city. Great location with metro links, restaurants and shops. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

スタッフが優しかった!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Wi-Fiの繋がりはあまり良くなかったけどとても綺麗なホテルでした!スタッフも英語が話せて、とても優しかったです
4 out of 5
by Jamey from Maine

Close to transportation.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were close to the Gar Nord train station and the Metro. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, but small, and the hotel was in good condition. It worked well for us who were out all day touring. The Wi-Fi was a bit of a pain as it required us to log back in every time we wanted to use it and the elevator was tiny-3 adults was maximum capacity. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire UK

Short stay in Paris - great hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: convenient location, reasonably quiet for Paris city centre, excellent staff. Free Wifi great, room AC was good and theres a small fridge in the room.
Location: five mins from Gare du Nord, 2 minutes from Poisonierre Metro, great local amenities close by
Excellent small friendly hotel, great location, no frills but does what it does very well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The staff was pleasant and polite, when our air conditioning in the room was not working the front desk person came up and resolved the issue immediately.