Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Location is excellent

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The location close to many of the highlights
Cons: nothing
Location: The hotel is in the center of the old town of Paris. The Louvre and the Orsay are only a short 20 minute walk.
As always friendly and helpful staff; they go out of their way to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice retro hotel situated in a great area

Posted May 15, 2017
The hotel was great! There was an excellent atmosphere from the time I entered the hotel until I checked out. The decor of the hotel was very chic and retro but also very elegant as well. The staff was unbelievably hospitable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Perfect Location!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The bed was so comfy it was hard to get going in the morning! On Easter day they delivered a sweet little box of chocolate eggs and a chocolate hen.
Cons: A hook where you could hang your towel so after your shower you wouldn't have to reach around the shower door to grab it.
Location: The 6th arr. is a great place for first time visits. The metro is one block away. Many bistros and shops in the area. 15 minute walk to Notre Dame.
We stayed in Paris for 6 nights and was pleasantly surprised at the comfortable accommodations. The staff was always friendly and willing to answer any question or point us in the right direction. The decor was up to date and the finishes were very upscale. Our room was very comfortable and well planned out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NYC

Perfectly located for a Parisian getaway wkend

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: great location & service, charming
Location: cafes and restaurants within steps, easy walking distance to Notre Dame and the Marais and beyond.
I looked online for days before deciding on Artus and I'm so pleased I chose it. Wonderful hotel, great location, perfect to just feel like you're in the middle of it all - St. Germain des Pres is the best neighborhood if you're looking to step right into Parisian life with the conveniences of great cafes & restos steps away. And the hotel service was really wonderful & accommodating - we got tickets to Centre Pompidou & Picasso Museum from Sanjay (thank you!) at the front desk and we walked everywhere. Lovely spot for a lovely spring weekend - highly recommend it! And yes, the rooms are smallish (for US standards) but totally normal for Paris, and are so well appointed and laid out well that you dont seem to mind it. Gorgeous bathrooms too which is a plus, and the bed was perfect. Congrats - you've found your hotel, now just book it! I'm so glad we did. :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Winter Weekend

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
We were here for a long weekend in January and had a wonderful time. The hotel was located near a number of tourist sites as well as the train station. The room was small but clean and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was offered for a fee, but we found a cheaper option at Smyth's bakery just up the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Wonderful location, friendly staff

Posted Feb 27, 2017
This hotel was comfortable and in a perfect location to explore Saint Germain and the surrounding neighborhoods. The members of the staff were delightful and so helpful with recommendations. The only downside was that our room go quite warm at night and leaving the windows open allowed lots of nighttime noise to filter in. That being said, we still would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Courteous staff, good location and comfortable room.
Cons: The heating control in the room doesn't seem to work.
Location: Lots of shops and transport facilities close by.
Clean comfortable hotel. Modern decor, comfortable bed and a large bathroom. Slippers and bathrobe provided. Very quiet despite being close to a main shopping area. My room was described as being on the 'ground floor' but there were several steps so this might be an issue for someone with mobility problems.
3 out of 5
by Cai

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Overrated - especially for 4 star. Bland; lacked atmosphere. Too modern to be cozy and classic; not cool enough to be modern. No comfy lounge area. So many more intimate and attractive hotels nearby. Does not deserve 4 star rating.
4 out of 5
by Mariko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels