Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dunrdin Florida

Nice hotel. Better than what I expected.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
My room (#103) was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Nice shower with plenty hot water and pressure. The hotel is right in the heart of St. Germain de pres. Great staff day and night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

いろいろなカフェに近くおしゃれなホテル。設備が新しく清潔感がある(^^)

Posted Jul 22, 2016
いわゆる、繁華街にも近く、たくさん人がいて、むしろ治安の良さを感じます。お寿司が食べられるお店にも近く、日本の料理が恋しくなった欲求にも応えられます。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LITTLE ROCK

GREAT HOTEL CLOSE TO EVERYTHING

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: LOCATION AND COMFORTABLE BEDS
Cons: MORE EXERCISE EQUIPMENT
Location: LOCATION IS RIGHT IN THE CENTER OF OLD PARIS. CLOSE TO MANY OF THE LARGEST MUSEUMS. CLOSE TO METRO, CLOSE TO GROCERY STORES AND SHOPS AND CINEMAS.
STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND WARM AND HELPFUL. THE LOCATION WAS PERFECT FOR BEING IN PARIS IN THE SUMMER. FELT LIKE A SKI IN AND SKI OUT HOTEL.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Genova, Italia

In the heart of the St. Germain District

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: the Artus Hotel has excellent staff. They are accommodating, friendly, resourceful, and charming. Pleasant room, great shower. Air conditioning.
Cons: The bed we found a tad too firm, but we slept well. A variety of pillow choices would have been nice.
Location: Located in the St. Germain District. Many tourists, some traffic, but our room was very quiet. Great restaurants and some nice shops.
We would return to the Hotel Artus if but only for their exceptional staff. They were friendly, helpful, and resourceful at any given moment. I've never had better. the lobby accommodating should you need to meet friends there. Our room was small, but ample enough to move around without tripping over one another. Instant coffee & tea provided daily; a safe in the room; complete mini bar/refrigerator; lots of towels; and bathroom & slippers for two. The shower was large and very, very nice with a large overhead head or hand wand. Plenty of hot water. Great location.... many good restaurants nearby at different price levels and lots of outside cafes and bars. "Pauls" coffee shop on the corner for a quick morning breakfast of coffee/tea & croissant or you can pay extra and have your breakfast at the Hotel Artus. Lots of interesting shops and art galleries in the vicinity and you are close to most of the main tourist attractions. We walked everywhere, but occasionally caught the Metro which is two blocks away. The post office is about two blocks beyond the metro and to your right (it's marked so you can't miss it). We were very happy at this hotel and would happily return in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Staff all very helpful and accomodating and nice. Bed really comfortable Superb location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Amazing Parisian experience

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Great service, very clean and renovated rooms. Unique and chic decor. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location.
Cons: I can't think of anything, they're doing great.
Location: The hotel is located in the St. Germain area, which is basically the heart of Paris. There are dozens of restaurants and bars within walking distance.
After a long flight from the US to Paris we arrived to this centrally located hotel in the heart of Paris; it was pretty easy to get there by metro, having multiple stations around which makes it accessible to the rest of the city. Once we got there the staff that checked us in was very polite and helpful, they even let us pick our room and promptly let us in even though we got a bit earlier so we could rest a bit after the flight. This hotel is located in a great area full of restaurants and bars, most of which are frequented by Parisians and tourists alike; you'd have plenty of options to get a great French dinner and a few drinks afterwards. Parisian metro is super efficient which makes it the best option to move around the city, this hotel has at least 3 stations around and is within walking distance from Notre Dame. After our first night, the staff had to change us to another room, but this wasn't a problem for us and they even upgraded us to a nicer suite with 2 stories, which included nicer views and a private sauna! The staff made everything they could to compensate the "inconvenience" and even offered free breakfast and a bottle of Champagne. Overall, the amazing staff, the great location and the renovated conditions of the hotel rooms and facilities make this hotel one of the best in the area, enhancing your Parisian experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel in the 6th arr

Posted Apr 24, 2016
A clean, nice, hotel in the heat of the 6th, close to St Germain, galleries, shopping, food, and lots of transport (metro, RER, taxi).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

fabulous location

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Position to all amenities.
Cons: Rooms not very big and quite dark. got a good deal as being refurbished but prices very high for later this year and think they are too expensive
Location: Excellent location for restaurants, cafes, transport links and within walking distance for several attractions.
Great location, convenient for all tourist attractions and close to very good restaurants, shops and transport links. The hotel is currently finishing off a refurbishment and we got a very good deal, however, having looked at returning later this year, were surprised to see how expensive it will be. While the hotel is fabulous, we feel the prices will be excessive as there are no additional facilities such as a pool. The sauna room is small. Breakfast was very good value at €15. Good to have fridge and coffee facilities in room.
5 out of 5
by Eva from Sverige

Systerhotell Madison Hotell

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Vi bokades om från Artus Hotels till dess systerhotell. Så mina svar avser det hotellet. Väldigt bra och trevlig miljö på hotellet. Trevlig och serviceminded personal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels