Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, England

Good for a hostel but can be noisy.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Basic room and bathroom as expected for a hostel. Very noisy next to the stairs on lower floors and depending on what people are doing it was noisy until 2am on the first night. But no fault of the hostel itself. Breakfast was basic but good. Relatively far away from centre of Paris but transport was easy to use. About 15 Mon walk to the nearest metro station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by camille, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment and your visit !! We always do our best to ensure the best service to our customers, we are happy to know that you enjoy your stay with us! Hoping to see you soon !!! Camille - Team Arty Paris
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid like the plague

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
English speaking staff sounds like a positive, but extremely unhelpful. Rooms were damp and mouldy smelling. Stayed here during Euro 2016. Had no sleep due to small numbers of drunk fans running up and down the stairs and shouting/singing with no effort from staff to control. Was told at check in that the price I had received when booking was due to an error on the website, so my room was downgraded and towels were now a paid extra. Very poor customer service and terrible 2 night stay. Will not be returning.
3 out of 5
by Marguerita

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and simple, though the toilet was not what I would call a toilet. Something a little larger would have been more adequate. Also the television did not work, and was a slight disappointment when in the evenings as the down stairs was always full and unavailable to see the television. Apart from all of these attributes the stay was rather pleasant for the minimal cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Victor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and your visit! We know our bathroom are not the biggest one but as you know in Paris space is precious! For your next stay feel free to come at the recpetion if the tv in your room is not working we will do our best to fixed. We are currently doing some refurbishement in the lobby to make sure there is enough seat for our guests, sorry for the inconvenience. Still happy to read that you had a nice stay with us and we hope to see you soon! Camille - Team Arty Paris.
4 out of 5
by Kim R from CA, USA

8 blocks from metro

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
my daughter and I stayed 2 nights. Friendly & helpful staff. Rooms were basic as expected. The only thing I would change is mold in the shower be cleaned up, but hey, I have mold in the shower at home too. Otherwise great stay in a private room.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Victor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and your visit! We are happy to read that you had a nice stay with us and we hope to see you for your next to Paris! We do take your comment on board and we will make sure to work on it. Camille - Team Arty Paris
4 out of 5
by Jeremy from Washington, D.C.

Good fit for people on budget

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
It is a great place to stay if you are alone or with a significant other since the rooms are so small and the bathroom is good for only one person. I rented a room with a twin bunk bed. It is good for people who are on budget and even there is a grocery close by that you can buy food to cook your own meals.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Victor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment and your visit !! We always do our best to ensure the best service to our customers, we are happy to know that you enjoy your stay in PARIS ARTY; Hoping to see you soon !!! Camille - Team Arty Paris
4 out of 5
by Anna from England

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good free breakfast, great for people on a tight budget. The location is pretty far from the tourist attractions if you want to save money and walk, but only about 10 minutes from the metro. There are plenty of supermarkets and places to eat nearby, and a decent kitchen if you want to make your own food. Pretty good atmosphere in the common room, there are always people around (some places I've been to have seemed pretty dead, so it's really good to have a place to meet other travellers).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Victor, Hotel Management
Hello Anna, Thank you for your visit and your nice comment! We are happy to read that you had a nice stay with us and we hope to see you soon. Take care, Camille team Arty Paris
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hostel in Paris

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable for short stay and generous breakfast. Location is easy to find and near the metro station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Victor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and your visit! Happy to read that you had a nice stay with us, we always do our best to satisfy the needs of our customer We hope to see you soon! Camille - Team Arty Paris
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Staff were friendly when I arrived, my room was fine and clean with towels provided and even a hairdryer. Breakfast was included but limited, be sure to get in early if you want anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Camille, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment and your visit !! We always do our best to ensure the best service to our customers, we are happy to know that you enjoy your stay with us! Hoping to see you soon !!! Camille
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Breakfast included, excellent value

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: Noisy doors slamming and squealing. Carpets in room need cleaning. Pre emailed Instructions on how to get to the hostel from Paris Noord station.
Location: 15 minute walk into the city, just a few bars and resturants nearby.
Its a backpackers, not too far from town and not too far from the metro underground. Breakfast is included, which makes it even better value. Late night supermarket is not far away and there are a few bars nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2015 by Camille, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment and your visit !! We always do our best to ensure the best service to our customers, we are happy to know that you enjoy your stay at Arty Paris! Hoping to see you soon !!! La Direction
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Affordable hostel in quiet neighborhood

Posted Sep 27, 2015
It was a cheap way to stay in Paris and we even had the bathroom in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2015 by Camille, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment and your visit !! We always do our best to ensure the best service to our customers, we are happy to know that you enjoy your stay at Arty Paris Hoping to see you soon !!!