Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nassauu Bahamas

First visit to Paris

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: quiet relaxing atmosphere environment, nestled/ tucked away less than two minutes from heart of Parisian activity
Cons: appointment of bathrooms;
Location: ideal location..literally one corner/ turn away from scores of the iconic Paris detsinations
As this was our first trip to Paris, the choice of hotel was actually greatly influenced by the reviews. I must echo many of the sentiments. It is a lovely quaint hotel, on a quiet avenue one turn away from the magnificent Champs Elysess, and Arc de Triumph, numerous cafe/ restaurant options, pharmacy, grocery stores, etc. Its location is reason enough to consider it as the destination of choice, but there are other factors in its favour. Its staff too were subtly excellent, particularly the gentlemen assisting with the buffet breakfast (which itself was a pleasant surprise). The room was large and comfortable, offering "everything you need, and nothing you don't". It was cool enough during our visit (Dec), that the air conditioner was never a concern (as expressed by others). The elevator was ...."quaint"..holds three comfortably :-) but again, not an issue. My wife and I would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by Benjamin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thanks a lot for this lovely review. It was our pleasure to make your first trip to Paris a memorable experience. We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you again very soon. The team is joining me to wish you Merry Christmas and happy New Year Best Regards Benjamin Green General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice Hotel very close to the Champ Elysee

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very nice hotel very close to the Champ Elysee with spacious rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Benjamin, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony, Thanks a lot for having shared your positive experience with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you for your next Parisian stay Best Regards Benjamin Green General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LB

Nice hotel very close to the champ elysee

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient
Location: shopping and tourism
Nice hotel 2 minutes from the famous champ elysee and to the metro stations. located in a quiet neighborhood. Rooms are larger than the standard rooms that you find in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Must go to hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The location
Location: Very very close to champs élysées and arc de Triomphe
The location is superb and the staff are all so friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Benjamin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for this positive review. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards Benjamin Green General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for this positive rating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Sorry but Atala wasn't cheap - on the ground floor everything was fab and "bijou" however our bedroom was totally outdated, small room not appealing whatsoever - old fashioned lizard skin wallpaper(!!) and gold diamond shaped wallpaper peeling back at roll end areas on walls - awful deep burgandy red paintwork with matching burgandy curtains. Opressive! Faded marked carpet - small bathroom with mouldy tile grout mm! We weren't impressed the hall ways and landings on our floor were outdated sorry but refurb required thus not great value for money - quite noisey locality also. On a plus side great location for tourist activities and the staff were lovely and really helpful. It may just be a case that refurb is planned for the type of room and access landings /stairs where we were accommodated. A real pitty as it did spoil the holiday a bit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at Hotel Atala twice now and we really enjoy our stay each time. The staff is very friendly and understanding. For Paris especially, friendly and understanding is in VERY SHORT SUPPLY. Expect excellent service, attention to detail. The hotel is literally a one minute walk from the most famous street in Paris, Champs Elysees. Right across the street from the famous flagship Louis Vuitton store. You are in the heart of the city and close to everything, especially by transit. It is a quaint French hotel with a unique design. Remember to ask for a superior double room or you will have the usual french sized hotel room, like a closet with a bed. We will stay there again. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Location location location.
Cons: Possibly more hotel staff and updated decor for all rooms.
Location: Prime location for shopping and eating.
The location could not be better but do not expect anything special in terms of a view. It appears that there is only one room in the entire hotel that could have a view of the Eiffel tower. The hotel itself is very modern and clean. Although the hotel staff is extremely nice and helpful, they are not abundant and calls to room service or front desk go unanswered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Benjamin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for such a late answer while at the same time thank you for this positive review. I am sorry for this front desk issue and I must admit that we had some issue with the staff during your stay. Fortunately, this is old story. Basically we have 3 entire floors with views on either EIffel Tower or Sacre Coeur. We are looking forward to welcoming you again so that you can enjoy our rooms with views. Best Regards Benjamin Green General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay! The rooms seemed recently refurbished and clean. Our room was just very small (classic room) so that was the only down fall. The staff were very helpful on site and it was very close to the metro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel in great location for Central Paris

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly welcome, modern clean room. Nice garden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having shared this positive experience. We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you for your next stay in Paris Best Regards Benjamin Green GM