Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Rooms

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We stayed for weekend break and although I appreciate rooms in Paris will not be huge as a standard but when I booked the room it looked nothing like the box room we were put in. It was tiny with a view of the back of a restaurant which smelled. Tv did not work properly so luckily we didn't use it much. The fridge was not working and the lift to the room landing was tight fit for 2 people and bags - Sardines came to mind. The Staff were however very helpful and could do no more to make our stay special, it was even a pleasure to break the translation barrier as English was zero.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg

Not good

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Avoid booking this hotel if you care about room size and cleanness. Noise level exceeds normal due to high traffic on weekdays. 24h bar located in the next building adding smells and noise at night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Hotel in Paris Montparnasse

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Die günstige Lage in einem schönen Bezirk.
Cons: Dringend den Service.
Location: In Montparnasse, zum Schloss Versailles fahren, auf Montparnasse Tower die
Das Hotel ist sehr gut in Nähe der Metro gelegen.Leider etwas laut von der Hauptstrasse. Auch liess der Zimmerservice sehr zu wünschen übrig, jeden Tag fehlten Handtücher und auch die gemachten Betten entsprachen keinem Hotelstandard. Das Frühstück könnte auch etwas abwechslungsreicher sein. Allerdings wurde auf meine Bitte hin frischer Kaffee gekocht, das war sehr nett. Auch sind wir es gewöhnt vom Empfangsservice richtige Auskünfte zu erhalten und das man informiert ist, das es eine Tageskarte für den Nahverkehr gibt. Mit besten Grüssen Brigitte Lucke
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Osaka Japan

観光に便利な立地

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: 立地。部屋の清潔さ。スタッフさんの対応。
Cons: ベッドメイキングの際の消臭。男性用整髪料のにおいは好きではありません。
Location: モンパルナス。ボンマルシェ百貨店、奇跡のメダイユ教会、
ビジネスのために泊まりました。 最寄りのvavin駅から1回乗り換えが必要ですが約4~50分で国際展示場へ行けます。 ホテルの近くは通りはもちろんレストランもおしゃれな感じです。治安も悪くありません。 観光地にもメトロの駅が近いのでとても便利。 ホテルのスタッフさんは気さくで楽しくホテルライフを過ごせました。 室内もきれいです。 シャワールームにカーテンがなく、洗面スペースと段差があるだけなので シャワーを使うときを使わないと洗面スペースが水浸しになります。 ホテルのベッドも休みやすい心地よいものでしたし、 室内もよい匂いがしているのですが 布団に包まると男性用整髪料のにおいがしました。 1~2日目まではにおいがとてもきつくその点だけが快適ではありませんでした。 朝食は11ユーロ。 1日目だけ食べてみましたが、パンとヨーグルト、チーズ、ハムとドリンクのみ。 11ユーロには値しない内容でしたし、朝食付きのホテル予約ではありませんでしたので 2日目からは外出して、ホテル近くのカフェで朝食をとりました。 小さいホテルですが、フロントが扉のすぐそばにあり 誰が来たのか確認してから玄関のかぎが開けられます。 アナログなセキュリティですが一番安心な方法かもしれません。 また泊まりたいです!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Strasbourg

Excellente situation

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Tout est très étroit, mais c'est normal à Paris.
Cons: Les chambres du haut face à la rue sont pas mal par contre les chambres face à la cour sont tristounettes.
Location: Idéalement situé, non loin du Luxembourg, de St Germain, des théâtres...
Excellente situation , proche Montparnasse et de l'accès aux aéroports. En face d'un excellent restaurant "le Parc aux Cerfs". C'est une solution pratique avant de prendre son avion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 26, 2015
extremely convenient location, nice room, friendly staff and good breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Väldigt trevlig och hjälpsam personal. perfect läge. Små men trevliga rum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC USA

Nice hotel close to metro.

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Excellent hotel. Good room and friendly and helpful staff. Perfect location with easy access to metro and good restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Underwhelming

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Appearance is not in line with the €180-200 they charge per night.
Location: Location is good, with good access.
The pictures you see are not what the hotel looks like. The common areas are really run down, spaces are extremely small. Location is good. And this hotel says Saint Germain but its really Montparnasse.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Do not stay here!

Posted Sep 10, 2015
We booked this hotel through Expedia as Expedia had given this hotel a good rating and reviews. When we arrived the hotel room was small cramped, smelt and dark. There was only small circular stairs that you could only go down sideways. Lighting in the stairwell was insufficient - very dangerous. the lift was small e.g. I person and 1 piece of luggage. The stairs are the only way out if there is a fire - a fire trap. The bathroom was mouldy and unclean - no fridge. Definitely not as described. We chose not to stay. In this case I now know why they have a no cancellation policy. And when we explained that there was no way possible that we could stay there. They refused to give us even part of our money back. Expedia was no help whatsoever! I STRONGLY recommend that you do not stay here.