Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Hotel in Paris Montparnasse

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Die günstige Lage in einem schönen Bezirk.
Cons: Dringend den Service.
Location: In Montparnasse, zum Schloss Versailles fahren, auf Montparnasse Tower die
Das Hotel ist sehr gut in Nähe der Metro gelegen.Leider etwas laut von der Hauptstrasse. Auch liess der Zimmerservice sehr zu wünschen übrig, jeden Tag fehlten Handtücher und auch die gemachten Betten entsprachen keinem Hotelstandard. Das Frühstück könnte auch etwas abwechslungsreicher sein. Allerdings wurde auf meine Bitte hin frischer Kaffee gekocht, das war sehr nett. Auch sind wir es gewöhnt vom Empfangsservice richtige Auskünfte zu erhalten und das man informiert ist, das es eine Tageskarte für den Nahverkehr gibt. Mit besten Grüssen Brigitte Lucke
5 out of 5
by patrick

Je recommande cet hôtel,

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Superbe accueil,personnel agréable et professionnel,chambre très propre et grande,literie très bonne,je recommanderais cet hôtel et qui plus est ce trouve a 5mn du jardin du Luxembourg,
4 out of 5
by Guillermo E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by kim d from Korea

comfortable staying in paris

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Location was very good. Even though we drove car in paris and front service help us to park our car near hotel.
4 out of 5
by Yin Kei from Hong Kong

Compact but still comfortable

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good price for a room located in centre Paris. The room was compact (as expected) but was clean and comfortable. Great location: 1 minute walk to Vavin metro station and ard 10 minutes from Montparnasse, with many restaurants around the area. Don't arrive hotel for check in too early. I arrived at ard 14:30 and my room was not ready until quarter to 16h. But baggage storage is available and staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by Rym

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marina from Toronto, Canada

Nice quiet little hotel in perfect location

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location! Nice and very friendly staff. Our room was a little bit too small but comfortable and clean. There is subway station (Vavin) and bus stop near hotel.
5 out of 5
by Stephan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Le Mans, France

Small Paris hotel in a great location is a bargain

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Its location is ideal, being on a side street off Boulevard Montparnasse, so it is quiet yet close to public transportation. The price is reasonable.
I found the Atelier Saint Germain on the internet and was attracted by its very reasonable price. Since it was only a 10-minute walk from Gare Montparnasse, I booked it. What a wonderful surprise. Its location is ideal, being on a side street off Boulevard Montparnasse, so it is quiet yet close to public transportation. You need to be careful leaving the lobby not to fall into the Vavin Metro Station. (Just kidding, it’s about 30 meters away.) I was traveling alone so took their smallest room. It was small but not cramped and the bathroom was actually quite large and had the very best shower I remember ever having in any European hotel. Must have been recently refurbished with modern fixtures and nice bright lighting. There was a good desk and chair with three electrical outlets just above the desk. The bed was very comfortable and the desk clerks were very pleasant. I spend several months each year in Le Mans and always visit Paris. I am sure I will return to Atelier Saint Germain. It is a good 3-star hotel, in a terrific location, at a bargain price that justifies me giving it a 5-star rating.