Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This hotel was very conveniently located, and the rooms were comfortable, though small. The beds were very nice, though the whole place needed more cleaning. My sheets weren't changed all week, and the shower had some mold starting to grow. That said, it wasn't bad, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I might not stay there again, but for someone looking for an affordable option in Montparnasse, it worked pretty well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to restaurants and bars,metro

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The front of hotel had scaffolding covering any view we had.. and work was being done in the AM. Room was very spacious and clean. Location was good, close to restaurants,shops and Metro.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Affordable hotel close to lots of Metro lines

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Pros: There was always someone at the front desk. They had an extra umbrella for us when it rained. The beauty products were of nice quality.
Cons: Notice of construction occurring should be given. A vent or an A/C that is more effective should be provided for the price.
Location: The hotel is near a lot of Metro lines and the Jardin Luxembourg. The restaurants close to the hotel were mediocre.
The outside of the hotel is under construction, which we were not informed of in advance. Although construction did not start until 8am, it was right outside of our room on the exterior of the building. Our room was sealed with plastic sheets on the outside to reduce dust in the room, but it made it so we could not open our windows to let air in to compensate for the A/C running but not cooling the room. The bathroom had no vent, so all the steam sat in the bedroom. The shower also did not have a door so we often had to use the extra towels to mop up the floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
The elevator is a 2' x 3' very small The room small The bathroom decent size 2 channels in English the rest in French Good and safe location Lots of restaurants and shops around Vavin underground around the corner We stay 4 days after the second you used to it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel and stay. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Rooms

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We stayed for weekend break and although I appreciate rooms in Paris will not be huge as a standard but when I booked the room it looked nothing like the box room we were put in. It was tiny with a view of the back of a restaurant which smelled. Tv did not work properly so luckily we didn't use it much. The fridge was not working and the lift to the room landing was tight fit for 2 people and bags - Sardines came to mind. The Staff were however very helpful and could do no more to make our stay special, it was even a pleasure to break the translation barrier as English was zero.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, lovely hotel!

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Good value, lovely staff and nice area. Will be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg

Not good

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Avoid booking this hotel if you care about room size and cleanness. Noise level exceeds normal due to high traffic on weekdays. 24h bar located in the next building adding smells and noise at night