Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
OK hotell med hyggelig personale. Litt umoderne utseende på rommet men godt vedlikeholdt, så totalinntrykket er bra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

High-quality and reliable hotel by Ste Lazare stn

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: lots
Cons: Nothing physical - it is an old building so changes are constrained. Service is very good.
Location: The location is close to the place where I usually go for meetings, but is also reasonably close to the Metro, very close to Ste Lazare rail station.
This is my 4th or 5th stay. It is always a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Opera area

Posted Dec 10, 2015
This hotel offered a nice, large, clean room in a good location. No complaints. Good Internet. Near Metro.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

better value for money

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Modern
Cons: Staff, for the price definitely include breakfast
Location: good
Hotel staff too young and inexperienced for tourist information and general hotel problems. There is a clinical feel to this hotel which is not the facilities but the staffs inability to give any warm and relaxation to guests. For the money there are many better choices, Paris is a city with the most hotels in the world and the staff need to realize this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Laetitia assistante de direction, Hotel Management
Cher client, nous sommes vraiment surpris par votre commentaire car l’équipe de la réception qui vous a accueillis possède plus de 15 ans d’expérience dans l’hôtellerie. De plus, nos clients sont habituellement ravis de notre accueil et de notre sens du service : nous recevons régulièrement des compliments sur ce point. Pour toutes ces raisons nous nous permettons de vous demander si votre avis concerne vraiment notre hôtel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Pleasant hotel in a nice area of Paris

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: The best part about the hotel was the staff. The lobby is small but modernized, and the room was a decent size as well. Located in a fun area of Paris
Cons: I did not like having to give my key to the front desk every time I left the hotel.
Location: Located on a quiet street near Gare Saint Lazare. Opéra, Galeries Lafayette nearby for higher-end shopping, lots of cool places to grab a bite to eat.
I have been to Paris many times and overall I was pleased by my experience at this hotel. Very kind staff, and helpful. They even facilitated the check-in to my flight home, and gave me helpful info on getting to the airport on time. The room was very clean and the bathroom was nice by Paris standards. You have to hand your room key to the front desk every time you leave, which I didn't like. Even though the desk is manned 24/7, it showed that my room was vacant and in order to get it back upon my return, I had to say my room number aloud in front of other guests. Although the staff did their best to remember your room without you having to say it, it sometimes made me uncomfortable as a young female staying alone in the hotel. Loved the area it is in, near Opera, but the street itself is very quiet despite its location next to Gare Saint Lazare. The downside of that is if your main mode of transport is the Metro. Your closest stop is Saint Lazare, about a 2 minute walk away, but since it doubles as a train station it is quite large and therefore you have to walk a lot in once underground order to access some Metro lines. There are others in the area, Europe and Liege, but those only service one line each, you'll probably have to go to Saint Lazare anyway. Not a big deal but worth mentioning since it kind of bugged me. On the plus side, you had access to 4 lines from there which was great. Overall, would recommend this hotel and would consider staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Le Lude France

Good location for a Paris holiday

Posted Dec 5, 2015
This hotel has been very tastefully renovated and its modern colourful paintings and ornaments compliment the new furnishings, flooring and carpets. The rooms are very comfortable with effective air conditioning, a clean and modern bathroom with an excellent shower and at a very reasonable cost, considering it is in the middle of Paris. A mirror in the bedroom would have been very useful, together with some coat hooks as the wardrobe is not very large, but these are minor considerations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brescia

Buona posizione, pulito, camera e bagno ampi.

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: La camera e il bagno spaziosi
Cons: La colazione e' un po' costosa.
Location: Comodo per i mezzi, sia metro che stazione vicinissimi.
Cinque bellissimi giorni passati con la famiglia a visitare Parigi.
5 out of 5
by Karina from NYC

Nice play, disappointing charge

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
There was an airline strike that forced us to stay an extra day in Paris. I was highly disappointed at one of the clerks. She charged us for breakfast for the extra day even though I clearly explained to her that we'd be flying out at 4am - too early to even take advantage of it. She was dishonest in stating she would take it off and I was forced to sign that I agreed with the rate although I didn't. She also said that the price was matched although it was clearly not in the receipt. Someone else promised to honor the rate we received through Expedia and we were not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Laetitia, Hotel Management
Chère cliente, nous vous remercions d'avoir choisis notre hôtel et d'y avoir prolongé votre séjour parisien. Lors de ce séjour vous aviez bénéficié d'un tarif très promotionnel : une vente flash de 24h (répondant à des conditions très particulières et valable 24h uniquement).Pour ce qui est du tarif qui vous a été appliqué lors de votre nuitée supplémentaire nous tenions à vous indiquer qu'il s'agissait du tarif internet en vigueur à cette date-là (tarif Expedia) et nous vous avons offert le petit-déjeuner en geste commercial. Il est dommage que vous n'ayez pas pu prendre le petit-déjeuner mais vous comprendrez que nous ne pouvions déduire celui-ci du tarif puisque il était offert .D'autre part lorsque des clients partent très tôt et qu'ils ont le petit-déjeuner offert nous leur proposons toujours une collation composée d'une boisson chaude de pain et de viennoiseries (si le boulanger nous a déjà livré) ou encore de cake. Nous vous remercions de votre compréhension et dans l’attente de votre prochain séjour nous vous présentons nos sincères salutations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Nice, clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Very close to a railway station but a bit further to walk to get on an rer or metro train. Nice breakfast at the hotel as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels