Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Comfortable & solid

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Room and washroom size. Centrally located
Cons: Would like the buffet included in price
Location: Excellent restaurants, Train station, Subway and lots of shopping
The hotel was centrally located. Very clean. Room had a large desk and washroom was larger than usual for Paris. The elevator was out of order for 1/5 days we stayed. Lots of shopping near by. Excellent restaurant at corner. We did not eat the hotel buffet - bit pricy. I would stay here in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Perfect For Exploring Paris

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Within walking distance to Monmartre and the big department stores. Metro stations close by.
Had a great 3 nights stay in Paris. This hotel is in a perfect location for exploring the city. Easy to get to from the drop off point with the Roissybus at Opera. We only used the hotel for sleeping in so I cannot comment on the amenities, but the staff were very friendly and even though we arrived early the room was ready for us. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for a trip to Paris. Its the 5th time we have visited the City and it never disappoints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
One of the worst stays I've ever had, mainly because staff was rude and uninviting. Read reviews of them being nice and what not- was looking forward to it but definitely did not feel that when I was there. The only upside was the location as it was near the metro and little cafes. Also, the room was decent a
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by contact@atlanticparis.fr, Hotel Management
Cher client, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre opinion sur notre hôtel et nous vous prions de nous excuser car nous sommes navrés d'apprendre que cela ait été un de vos pires séjours. S'agit-il bien de l'Atlantic Hôtel à Paris? Permettez-nous d'être très surpris car votre remarque sur notre personnel est à l'encontre de très nombreux commentaires relatant plutôt la qualité, la disponibilité et le professionnalisme de nos équipes. Nous sommes toujours très vigilants à la qualité de notre accueil et faisons toujours notre maximum pour vous satisfaire. Nous serions très intéressés de recevoir plus d'information quant à vos dates de séjour et votre nom afin de comprendre ce qui aurait pu se passer auprès des personnes concernées. Nous restons à votre disposition et espérons recevoir votre réponse afin de s'assurer que cela ne se reproduise plus. Sincères salutations Philippe
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were friendly and helpful complimentary tea and coffee but no water had to pay out of mini bar if wanted this
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
I do not recommend the location. Hotel is located in a very bad and poor neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Cher client, Nous sommes désolés que la location de notre hôtel vous ait déplu car elle est pourtant souvent appréciée de notre clientèle. En effet nous sommes situés dans le 8eme arrondissement de Paris, en plein cœur de la capitale, à proximité de nombreux sites touristiques et d'artères commerçantes. Notre quartier est de plus très bien desservi par les transports en commun (métro, bus). Par ailleurs nous trouvons dommage,que vous notiez notre hôtel sur ce seul critère alors que vous ne partagez pas votre avis sur les services que nous proposons, votre chambre... Nous veillons toujours à offrir un service de qualité à notre clientèle mais malheureusement nous ne pouvons pas déplacer notre hôtel dans autre arrondissement. Restant à votre disposition. Sincères salutations Philippe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: lady hotel staff very helpful :)
Cons: nothing
Location: close to liege metro stop , close to galleries lafayette, lots of different kinds of food around
hotel is close to liege metro station, close to shopping are as well.... very nice superior room, big bed and big toilet..... staff very helpful:)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Lafayette station is very close to the hotel, a lot of supermarkets and restaurants. Well located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and Value

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I was very happy with the hotel. The only things I can quibble about are the fact that the free WiFi was spotty in the room that I was in, and the beds were much firmer than I am used.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, very good place

Posted Oct 22, 2016
good hotel, near to metro, tren, bus, the personal are very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

One night in Paris

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean, staff was friendly and it as close to the metro or a short taxi ride from the sights I wanted to see
Cons: The elevator is tiny!!! luggage and people do not fit in together
Location: close to the metro and sights, I hated Paris as the people were not friendly but the hotel stay made up for it!