Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great value hotel, good location

Posted Jun 30, 2017
If you are travelling to Paris for sightseeing, this is a very good value hotel. The rooms are small, but clean, and have a personal refrigerator and sink. Showers and WC are common areas, so don't expect the cleanest conditions there. Hotel is located very close to the Metro, and the staff were very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and clean

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Cheap/affordable clean hotel....walking distance from the Bastille and the Seine so it's easy to find your way about. It is however not a 5 star so don't go with that expectation. Only downside is the shared bathroom situation and the stairs....because there's no elevator. (And I was on the top floor) But if you plan to spend most of your time out and about discovering Paris and just want somewhere to rest your head then this is it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Nice hotel @ best price

Posted Dec 18, 2016
That was nice place to stay near eiffel tower..Only I have car parking was difficult otherthen It was nice trip and good hotel in good location..............
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
The location was good. it was close to Metro and easy to reach to the city. Rooms were not really clean. There was toilets in the staircase pass and you could fell a bad smell there. Otherwise it was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The location was great, but found bugs in the sheets & dried blood supposedly from the bugs, not sure if we were given fresh sheets when we arrived. And then I realised after leaving that a pair of my jeans had disappeared! If you want affordable place with good location & not worried about your bed & bugs, this is great :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The room was outdated and very dirty. The communal bathrooms were disgusting and very far from the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive stay in Paris

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed being there. Staff was helpful and friendly. Lots of dust on the tv and under the bed, microwave was dirty inside, fridge was clean. The old towel was changed daily. Comfortable but squicky bed. Shared facilities in reasonable conditions. Good location. Overall it is good value although the hotel would greatly benefit from some tlc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Lovely Paris stay

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: The condition of the toilets
Location: 3 mins from Voltaire metro stop (on Metro line 9). 5 minutes from McDonalds, supermarket and banks.
Stayed in a single room, and was very comfortable. Fridge was quite loud. The location of the Hotel is fantastic and a 3 minute walk from Voltaire metro stop. The staff were very friendly and made me feel comfortable, I was very grateful that they helped me carry my suitcase up stairs, the breakfast was great. The staff were all great with English, and allowed me to practice my French. They were super helpful with travel information (especially with directions and travel time to CDG) The showers were clean (as clean as shared bathrooms can be) and the toilets were tidy, but not in amazing condition. All in all, a great place for a solo travelling student.
5 out of 5
by Howard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really great deal for the price!

Posted Apr 22, 2016
The staff was really friendly. He let us print our disneyland tickets and loaned us a plug converter. The room is what you would expect for the price. Definitely a great place for a bargain trip to Paris.