Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was perfect and the people treated us great! It's just so small!!!! Not used to that!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
I travel to Paris regularly for work and really wanted to love this hotel to make it my new go-to. You can tell there is great love of the property by the owner, whose dog is hanging around and so sweet - definitely the best part of our stay. Unfortunately, the Internet doesn't work (to the point of the wireless network not even showing as available most of the time) and on the rare occasion it did register, it was mostly useless. When I asked the front desk (twice) if something could be done to fix the internet, one person just said "I don't know what to do" and the other went so far as to blame me, my computer and phone. Twice during my 5-night stay I asked for housekeeping to change my sheets as I'd been sick with a fever. Both times I tipped the housekeeper (once in person and once leaving money in the room) and both times the sheets weren't changed. The bed was fairly comfortable and the sheets fairly soft, though the towels were small and scratchy. Cute cafe downstairs was convenient for bread and beverages, but when I asked if there were any vegan options at brunch I was just told "no".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Typical small European room. Staff ok but not overly friendly. Location is excellent! Rooms were quaint and quirky but could use a deep clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ont.

To small

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Close to eateries, close to The meto. Food at the hotel was good.
Cons: Room was deceiving on web site. Room was very small. Asked for a king size bed on site when I get there, they don't have king size beds. No face cloth
Location: Not much to do around there.
Hotel dated, needs upgrade. Rooms to small. Noisy street. Not much to do around there. Need to use trains to get anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convenient to the metro and a bustling night life.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Clean room, comfy bed, great dhower. Walking distance to many attractions. Near the Metro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, nicely decorated

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good place for exploring Paris by foot - Marais nearby, and Metro very close. Rooms in hotel were small but nicely decorated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trendy yet small rooms, very good customer service

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
After staying at a few airbnb's, Auberge Flora was a pleasant surprise with its great customer service, 24/7 concierge and trendy cafe just downstairs. Also located in cool area, easy access to lots of vegan and vegetarian restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The Auberge Flora was a little gem! We stayed for 4 nights and were within walking distance to most restaurants and cafes. The room was decent, clean and had the basic amenities we needed. We also had a fairly big room compared to other hotels in the area. The staff were very helpful and kind and helped us book reservations and transfers when we needed. I would recommend Auberge Flora!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect Paris stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The staff were wonderful - extremely helpful and attentive without being over the top. The breakfast was lovely as well.
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in the room would have been very welcomed as would some instructions on how to use the safe.
Location: Very close to the Bastille but still quiet enough for a good nights sleep,
Auberge Flora was ideally located for me as I was in Paris for business. Close the the Bastille it was walking distance to a number of areas and on a direct Metro line from Gare du Nord.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Convenient

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: convenience
Cons: n/a
Location: bus stop, metro station, supermarkets, restaurants and Pokemon Pokestops.
Easy access to Hotel. Less than 5 min walk to metro, bus stop, supermarket, restaurants. Staff are nice and helpful. Quiet at night nearby.