Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by gerard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Murray

Good Location

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great location.Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Small room & bathroom but OK given the location & the rate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Excellent location and Excellent staff

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Fantastic stay in clean soundproof room. Wonderful staff and the breakfast was fantastic. 10€ to fuel up for a big day exploring paris!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mtr

Nice location, extremely small rooms

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The hotel is very conveniently located near Saint Lazare station This is my second visit to Paris and stayed in the same area. The hotel staff are good, but the hotel in general is very small. The room was clean but can barely fit the bed in it. No mini fridge, no wardrobe (tiny four hangers 30cm box sticking to the bed), no place to keep to bags or else you will have to jump over stuff (people actually leave the bags at the reception) Internet was very good, and the rooms are cleaned daily (even when you put the don't disturb sign). You HAVE TO leave your key at the reception so they no when you are not there. Overall, I wasn't bothered but will never go for the same again
4 out of 5
by John from Ardmore

Helpful Staff, Great Location, and Has an Elevator

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
This is a 3 star hotel but for the price, comfort, location to the train station and restaurants, and helpful reception, it suited us just fine. The room was even larger than I expected. We appreciated that the hotel made an effort to get us in our room in the morning rather than the usual check in time. Great lighting too for my wife to put on her makeup.
5 out of 5
by John from Ardmore

Clean, Convenient Hotel in a Busy Area

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
We close this hotel because of its proximity to Gare Saint Lazare. The price was right, it had an elevator, the reception was helpful, room was nice size for Paris, and it was very clean. We had only to walk a few blocks to find a nice area of restaurants. Our room looked onto a small park where a soup kitchen is set up on weekend evenings. We watched many men come for soup and bread. Once the soup kitchen closed, we watched the area become a parking lot for motorcycles. Someone made a poor choice by parking his car here. It was quickly equipped with barring. This isn't one of the classy arrondisments of Paris, but we certainly never felt threatened. A lot of construction work underway too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Small but clean and tidy. Friendly staff and a lift is useful when you have luggage.
Cons: Nothing much considering the size of the building.
Location: See above response
A conveniently situated small hotel. Close to the grands magazines with a bar next door for a quick meal until midnight.
4 out of 5
by Katherine from Washington DC

Train transfer overnight stay

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Needed a very convenient overnight place for a trip arriving at Gare St. Lazare and departing at Gare du Nord next day. Location perfect, and neighborhood was fine (unlike around Gare du Nord which is kind of a rough neighborhood.) Wifi good, but had to crawl under desk for outlets. Bedding a bit aged, but comfortable enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Not that bad

Posted Aug 11, 2015
I really liked staying in this hotel. Staff was very nice. The only thing we didn't like was that room was very small otherwise every thing was perfect. Rooms had every facility especially air conditioning which was very helpful in hot and muggy weather
4 out of 5
by Michael from Albuquerque

Super location!

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
I chose Austin's for the location. Within 2 miles of all the sights I wanted to see. Also there is a Monoprix a few minutes away so you don't have to spend a fortune on food. If you don't want to walk somewhere there is a taxi stand just up the street. Also a mini-market for cold beer. But there is no ice! The desk clerks were very nice and helpful, but the wi-fi was not good. Sometimes I would go to the lobby and use their computer which was fast. I had a great stay!