Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hostel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
No a/c, no pool, no restaurant, uncomfortable. Fridge didn't cool drinks, no relaxation on a day off. Literally only a bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

close to train

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Cons: have a working coffee pot in room or tea kettle
Location: metro station two blocks away
train is in walking distance that you can take to the effiel tower. halls are small but the rooms are cozy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

A bad and terrible place to stay

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing to like on this hotel
Cons: Number one to be improved is the staff on how to orovude good customer service as they are rude, unfriendly, unhelpful and unwelcoming.
Location: Nothing to like
This was the worst place that I have been though. The satff was so rude, unfriendly, unwelcoming and not helpful. Especially the staff named Rogan. He got a really bad attitude. When I checked in not even a welcome word and the worse when you asked question you got the worst response of them all. The loft was not working and they even bother to offer assistance. Me and my friend have to carry our luggages from the lobby to the fourth floor on a very tiny and filthy stairs. When I get up to the room, the bathroom tap was broken and tge room seems dirty which us not what have been illustrated in the photos. I didnt stay in the hotel room and within 15 minutes I checked out immediately. Considering this was my first time to visit Paris and with thus kind of reception I had I dont think I will recoomend a vusit to this hotel whatsoever. My French friends are not happy that I get this kind of reception. I stayed in a 4 star hotel within my stay in Paris and the staff are wonderful, friendly, helpful and welcoming unlike the staff at Best Western Hotel. I wrote to the Wotif to demand a full refund as I didn't stay st this hotel. Lastly, the staff of this hotel needs a proper training course on customer relationships if they want people to stay this hotel. In particular that reception dude Rohan needs to be trained properly on good customer relationships.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is the worst hotel I have ever been.

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Orbitz
To start with if you ara an american do not go to this place, they do not like us, they are not kids frendly and everithing is really derty and dusty, the guy in the reseption (yohan) was vry rude from the moment We called the hotel for direccions, bath robe with stain of blood and very derty in overall.We had 4 other days in another hotel and it was wonderfull but this place I wont recomend it to anybody. IT's terrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, but clean and convenient

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Was very convenient for the business conference I attended. The staff were great, very friendly and helpful. The negatives - the room was tiny (typical for Paris) and the breakfast was very limited with the cooked food sparse and lukewarm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alton, Hants

Great hotel in a nice area

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Good value hotel (we had a family room) in a great location close to the Metro, shops, restaurants as well as the Montparnasse tower - for excellent views of the city & the Eiffel tower. Would throughly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to Gare Montparnasse

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Good access, nice market nearby
Cons: All good
Nice room, coffee machine was a bit tempremental though!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room ac didn't work but they have a great staff and unbelievable location for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family trip, surprisingly nice, large room

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Reasonable. Quiet, near the metro (Pernety), nice local spots nearby. Reception very friendly, very accommodating. Wifi is great.
Cons: Far from places we wanted to see - but I didn't mind too much.
Location: Montparnasse is lovely. It's a residential area and local restaurants are frequented by locals. It's a trek to the sites but quick via metro.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, not too far from Metro. Would benifit a refurbishing. Language issues/ poor english after 10pm.