Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Easy access to public transport. Very little to line here.
Cons: Elevator from level 1 rather than ground floor. Cramped room. Mouldy bathroom. Very noisy location in middle of red light area.
Location: Lots of street noise into early hours of morning. Access to public transport easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haifa,Israel

nice hotel close to center

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: the staff
Cons: the plumbing and mattress in the room
Location: in the center of paris
it was amazing, the reception, the people were very friendly, the staff were very professional
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good hotel for short stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: The facilities need to be better maintained.
Location: Subway is nearby.
The hotel is continently located to subways to other locations
2 out of 5
by UJustGotMACked from New York, NY

Location Location Location

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: I loved the proximity to the train and the friendliness of the front desk attendant.
Cons: Hotel Baby needs to upgrade their wifi and fixed the bathroom light timers.
Location: The area is loaded with small restaurants, great shops, and numerous bodega-like stores that stay open late.There's also a Monoprix.
Everything about this hotel was trash except for the water pressure, the staff, and the location. If it wasn't for the location and staff specifically I would have called Expedia and asked for a refund or relocation. The reviews said there were prostitutes everywhere but I thought people were just exaggerating. Nope. Granted, the prostitutes didn't bother my group of friends because we were women who are skilled at using "Don't try it" faces; however, we watched them accost men walking by 24 hours of the day. They were relentless and apparently working to reclaim their passports so are pretty desperate unfortunately. It saddened us more than it offended us so even if they don't exactly bother you, you may not want to see that every day / night on your vacation. The walls were terribly thin, the room was dirty all around, and the timed light in the bathroom was either broken or stupidly configured. It was shut off after 5 minutes then come on again only after a 30 minute wait. The wifi was TERRIBLE which defeats the purpose of staying at an international hotel with "free wifi". I am happy to report that there were no bedbugs however. All in all the hotel was complete trash but the staff were very personable and you can't possibly beat the location. It was a 2-3 minute walk from the Strasbourg St. Denis stop on the 4 line located in the 10th Arr. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone but i would suggest that people look for another hotel near this convenient train stop.
1 out of 5
by manny from Seattle, WA, USA

never recommend to anyone. never.....

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: worst
rude day shift person, super noisy place, you cannot sleep, no air conditioning, if its hot nothing you can do. prostitute all over the place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, Russia

Very bad place to stay

Posted Oct 21, 2010
This hotel is located quite near the city center, but it is THE ONLY good think about it. High price for a small and far-from-cosy double room with no breakfast included, cold rooms (central heating only, that is on from the late October, they said), noisy backstreets et cetera et cetera...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Aug 11, 2010
Paris, like other cities, has good and bad streets. The Baby hotel is located on garbage-strewn street with hookers hanging around the front door of the hotel. The clerk spoke English but was unable to provide a room that did not involve stairs as the elevator was broken. Because we had a 3-day reservation he said we must stay at least 1 day or be charged the full reservation charges. We said we would do this but couldn't handle our luggage up three flights. We urge Expedia to take this hotel off their list despite the fact that it is in a central location and inexpensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

great location, great price

Posted May 19, 2010
This hotel is basic 2 star accommodations, but the location in the heart of the fashion district and within walking distance of everything makes up for anything the room lacks. The staff does struggle with English and there is no internet access. There is no dedicated parking. I would recommend this hotel for those who are on foot in Paris.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

地點方便,不過在紅燈區

Posted Dec 9, 2016
酒店公共空間極小,但房間尚可。single room 床邊走廊比較夾窄,差點連行李都推不進去。洗手間是磨砂玻璃趟門,而且不是密封的。房間內有少許破舊但算清潔,床也舒適。房間有兩道門疑用以隔音,但較果不理想。若決定入住,建議要求不要4號房。因為在樓梯和電梯旁,很多腳步聲。 酒店地點方便,兩分鐘便到 metro. 但正正在紅燈區,門外長期都有疑似妓女在招生意。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seoul

루브르와 파리 북역사이 위치

Posted Oct 3, 2016
파리북역에서 걸어서 20분 이어서 위치는 좋았어요 생드니 개선문 근처라 찾기 어렵지 않아요 다만 호텔이름처럼 객실도 작고 모든게 작아서 베이비라고 한듯해요 가족여행보다는 잠만잘분 1-2인 개인여행자들에게 좋아요