Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing facility

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing really-it is in need of major repairs and renovation.
Cons: See above in addition to having a working printer in the "business center" and replacing burned out and flickering lights.
Location: Visiting family nearby
The hotel was in disrepair from the parking lot potholes, to more weeds than grass on the lawn to peeling paint and extensive mold in the shower. The breakfast was the same every day with less and less "meat" in the biscuits and gravey as the week wore on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks a lot better than it is

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Room had water damage, really nasty stains on sheets and blankets. Would not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NWA

Room was OK for the price.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The price.
Cons: I know this is something that is somewhat hard to improve on,I would say that the sound control from the other room and all adjacent rooms would be ni
The room was clean ,but a little dated.The curtains were in bad condition and could use replacing.My room was next to someone that was working there or staying a long time.It seems that they had people coming and going quite a bite.Just like everything else, you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Inexpensive place to stay. Could use a few upgrades but overall descent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room had a stale smell to it. Half of the tv channels did not work. The continental breakfast was horrible nothing to drink but milk and coffee. No fruit, only boiled eggs and a waffle maker
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent comfortable stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very clean, airy and comfortable chair and beds. List of TV stations to watch. Breakfast was great. Loved having the coffee maker in the room. Room was also very quiet.
Cons: The only thing I could think of better direction to get to the hotel.
Location: Location was hard to find. Was only there to sleep as we were traveling from Kemah, Texas to Des Moines, Iowa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Two time keys did not work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value but very outdated rooms.

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room had obviously been smoked in...the plaster/paint was peeling in the bathroom above the tub. This room could use a refresh/repaint. The A/C had a constant rattle when running.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice, quiet room

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Cons: Fix ice machine and water fountains, improve breakfast.
Location: Tour de Paris is a wonderful walking trail south of town. Lovely historic downtown. Paris Bakery serves delicious breads, pastries, sandwiches.
We had a ground floor close to the lobby with convenient parking. The lady greeting us warmly upon arrival, had our paperwork ready, and all we had to do was pick up the keys. The room had everything - microwave, refrigerator, iron & ironing board, tidy and convenient. This was a handicapped room that had bars at the toilet and tub/shower, with a fold out seat for the tub. The bath mat was coming up and yucky underneath and the cold water leaked at the faucet when you turned on the tub. We didn't realize the "square" puffy pillows on the bed were actually regular pillows until the next morning, and we could have slept more comfortably if we had explored that beforehand! It was quiet and comfortable. The next morning we discovered that the ice machine was broken and had to ask for ice in the lobby. The man on duty was busy on the phone (it sounded like a personal call), and I had to interrupt him to inquire about the ice. I had already looked for some in the breakfast and common areas and found nothing. The water fountains didn't work and an employee told me they hadn't worked in 3 years. He also had lost half of the kitchen due to a restaurant next door & couldn't cook eggs anymore & fixed gravy in the microwave. The breakfast was disappointing and I didn't eat it. You could tell that they did the breakfast area as cheaply as they could. It made us wonder what else was just window dressing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita Falls, United States of America

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness Great staff Location
Cons: Better mattresses
Location: Close to the highway & a few restaurants, yet not noisy at all.
I was nervous about this place at first; there aren't too many hotels in this area. The front desk lady was SO nice & had a great personality. She got me moved to a nonsmoking room (my fault for not reading & booking a smoking room) with no fuss & very quickly. The beds were pretty hard, but springy. Loved that the rooms had hardwood/laminate flooring instead of carpet! Very clean and not a bad place at all! Definitely recommend!