Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend a few extra dollars and stay somewhere else!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Check out was very easy
Cons: Almost everything needs to be improved
Location: There was a bowling alley. And the Eiffel Tower of Paris, TX
Checked into the hotel. There were dead bugs and dirt on the floor, spiders in the bed. We checked out the same day and went across the street to the Hampton Inn and it was a palace compared to this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e

Did not stay we left

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Never again room was musty no carpet bathroom dirty went in walked right out
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The first room they gave us had mold on the bathroom ceiling. The second room reeked of cigarette smoke but was called a non smoking room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coweta, Ok

Ok, hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The NON smoking room, smelled very strong of cigarette smoke ! One of the beds had broken springs. Phones did not work. Tv remote control only had one battery. About 9:30 a staff member used his key , and opened our door by accident, thank goodness the dead bolt was in place. The staff was nice! We asked for more sugar for coffee, but they only had five packets, they were out. Pool was nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexia, TExas

Could had been should had been better

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: nice floors
Cons: Change the name ...or fix it up to match a Baymont....
Location: good things there were food near by...no breakfast here
I was going by the name when I made my reservations, Stayed at many Baymont but nothing like this one. It was a old Ramada Inn trying to upgrade. Made a reservation for an Accessible room that was listed on Expedia...when I arrived, there was none to be had....all had some type of problem, needing an accessible, the clerk put us in one that look acceptable but the AC was not working, he told me it would eventually cool...Never happened...then the bed was broken down in the middle...wife and I had to sleep in the valley. All in All not what I was expecting from a Baymont establishment...I will not in the future allow name to guide me. On top of that, My Expedia Points were used....so like throwing them away. Dont get me started on the breakfast....not much of anything had to go off property....so made my stay even more expensive...Wife and I will not be back and we may even be looking at something beside Expedia in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Posted May 26, 2017
Not a very good continental breakfast. Stale bread, no eggs, no bacon, just boiled eggs. Blaaaaa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
It was what I needed for the middle of the night stop. Sorry not there long enough to be able to give more of a daytime review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris,Tx

Hotel Complaint

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was okay
Cons: Cleanest of the room,the smell of the room,at least some type of rug or carpet to step on by the bed.
Location: Work trucks not to come through during resting time for the guest.
Hotel room had a not so good smell,sheet on the bed had (2) stains on it ,had a live cricket crawling around in the room,I was put in an handicap room instead of a regular down stairs room like I requested in my reservation. We didn't rest good at all constantly hearing work trucks through out the night & early in the morning.I will never stay in Baymont Inn Hotel again. Linda & Tom Strather
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average

Posted May 11, 2017
Older building. Probably used to be under another name. Not impressed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing facility

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing really-it is in need of major repairs and renovation.
Cons: See above in addition to having a working printer in the "business center" and replacing burned out and flickering lights.
Location: Visiting family nearby
The hotel was in disrepair from the parking lot potholes, to more weeds than grass on the lawn to peeling paint and extensive mold in the shower. The breakfast was the same every day with less and less "meat" in the biscuits and gravey as the week wore on.