Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, UK.

Excellent hotel next to Rue Cler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Great welcome by the staff; good sized room with a view of the Eiffel Tower. Large shower and not the typically small Paris bathroom! Plenty of good restaurants, cafés, fruit & veg shops, boulangeries and mini supermarkets along Rue Cler. 2 minutes' walk from Ecole Militaire metro station and around 10 minutes' walk to the Eiffel Tower and Les Invalides. The only disadvantages were: the safe in the room required a key from reception, for which you are responsible for if you lose it. No kettle in the room. Very small lift! I would definitely recommend this hotel and the neighbourhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: You can't ask for a better location. It's perfect and near Ecole Militaire metro and 10 minute walk for the Eiffel Tower
Cons: Beds are a little too firm
Our fifth time at this hotel and always had an excellent experience every time. The staff is very welcoming, room is clean and modern.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CKK

Only Close to Metro

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Bad, the room is small and dirty. The services are not good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful weekend retreat

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay for a couple wanting a relaxing weekend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, great location.. no complaints

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed with my wife from the 16 th to 18th of December. Arrived very esrly for Check in but was immediately offered to leave my bags so we could go explore. We already had out trip planned out by the hour but the reception offered there knowledge which was greatly appreciated. The room was quaint, but very warm and clean. The water was piping hot and again very clean. Location was excellent for us and our style of visit. 2 min walk to ecol militarie Metro station and one Street from rue clear where my wife and I ate breakfast every morning of our trip. We took the metro to the arc de triumph but if you enjoy walking the city is lovely from explore from the hotel door, we walked 20km a day even though the metro was free all weekend due to a government scheme to reduce pollution. Our return to the airport was frantic to say the least, all trains to Charles de gaulle where not running, so a frantic run for a 50 euro taxi, but this balances out all our free travel over the weekend. All in all a 10 out for 10 trip. The beaugency comes highly recommended from my wife and I, if we make a return visit I do believe we would choose this for our hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location !

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
A Simple but nice hotel, small, has a small lift, rooms are good but nothing fancy. The best part is the location, shops and restaurants right out the door, nearby subway and bus, 25 minute walk to Eiffel Tower and other areas that are fun to explore. Staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location.

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very small, but comfortable. Bathroom was clean and by comparison pretty large. There is an in room safe, just ask for the key at the front desk. The location of this hotel is outstanding. Lots of resturants, cafes, shops, grocery store and bakeries on the block. Velib bike rental station is right out front. We used that every day. Make sure to download the app so you can locate open spots around your destination, but even without that you can find open slots to park you bike by using the screen at any bike station. Metro stations was two blocks away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice small hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: close to restaurants and market
Cons: small rooms
nice small hotel. rooms quite small, but clean. If you have large suitcases, there will not be much room for you! short distance to attractions and transportation. close to restaurants and markets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Tiny room, but great location

Posted Oct 8, 2016
The Beaugency has a great location just a block off the Rue Clare in the 7th Arrondissement near the Eiffel Tower. The room was clean, but very tiny. The bed was clean and comfortable, but took up 90% of the room. The bathroom was a decent size, but the shower was very tiny (if I put my hands on my ears my elbows touched both sides of the shower). For one night it was perfect -- great neighborhood, the staff was accommodating, and the rooms were quiet. The hotel does have a small lift for getting your bags upstairs, but the lights in the hallways come on with movement and that can be a disconcerting. For the first night of a longer trip for just one person it was a good place to bunk for the night.