Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Kindness

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The family beautiful people
Cons: N/a
Location: The location has a few good cafes,bars and a local shop.
The room was very comfortable,clean and warm. The breakfast was just right, a good start for the day. The home was very beautiful. The best was the family making us feel welcomed and making us feel relaxed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane Australia

A mattress on the floor

Posted May 10, 2015
Very ordinary facilities. Tiny spare room in a small apartment, not close to anything. We did not stay. We left and got a hotel.
1 out of 5
by Sally from Manchester UK

Do not book - be warned.

Posted May 1, 2014
I booked this 'bed and breakfast' to go to Paris for a weekend in March. I booked the shuttle bus with Expedia to take me to the hotel. It is a very long way out of Paris and the driver told me it was in a bad area. When he eventually found the 'block of flats', there was not signage of La Croix or anything - just lots of buzzers to press with names on - none of which related to La Croix. The driver said he was unhappy to leave me there as I was a woman on my own with nowhere to stay so he took me back into Paris where I had to then find another hotel. The owners of La Croix would not refund my money despite Expedias investigation and request. The whole experience was frightening and horrid and expensive - £140 for nothin. Expedia kindly gave me a £50 voucher for my experience. This is just someone offering bed and breakfast in their flat. Be warned!
5 out of 5
by MB from Scotland

Brilliant B&B with excellent service!

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels
B&B Lacroix is a wonderful little B&B in Paris. The owner is very attentive and polite and we felt our comfort was at the fore front of her mind. The room though small is perfect and very clean with a small balcony. The only "Negative" we could find was the heat in the room but being Scottish we weren't used to the toastiness! The bed was comfy and breakfast was lovely and filled us up each day. The neighbourhood could be a little noisy up to 12 but then quietened up instantly. Highly recommended!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from catania

B&B INESISTENTE !!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: dite voi !
Cons: dite voi
Location: a voi l'opinione
la mia esperienza e' bruttissima. arrivata all'indirizzo del B&B non vi era nessun segno esterno dell'esistenza dello stesso. Si tratta, la 57 rue julien lacroix, di un palazzo con sessanta e piu' abitanti, e nessuno indicava la presenza di un B&B. D'altronde VOI non mi avete dato nessun nome di persona a cui potere accedere via SUONERIA. E il numero di telefono che mi avete inviato NON ESISTE ! Quindi immaginate un po'. NIENTE ! ALLORA con l'aiuto di passante cercare un TAXI per andare nell'albergo piu' VICINO. VERGOGNA!!!!!
3 out of 5
by martine from toulon

passable

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
Propriétaire très agréable et à notre écoute mais appartement vieillot et petit déjeuner copieux mais malheureusement pain et croissants rassis.
4 out of 5
by Vagn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marianne from Drôme

Très bon acceuil

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
Des personnes très chaleureuses, disponibles et discrètes, et un piano Pleyel à disposition dans le salon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best B&B ever!

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is near a China street with many good restaurant. Room is clean and comfortable. The host were so polite and friendly. Breakfast was full and recharging for the rest of the day. Will definitely a recommended hotel.