Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.C. Canada

Like being an unwanted guest at your relatives

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Location: Very noisy. Close enough to walk to the major attractions.
I booked the smaller room in this two-room B & B. The couple in the other room demanded to have the bathroom from 6 to 8:30 every morning. They also occupied it most of the evening. The elderly couple, whose house we were in, fretted and apologized about this "difficult " couple, but did nothing for me. I couldn't have a shower 2 days. My bed was tiny, meant for a child. There was nowhere to hang my clothes. The wifi wouldn't connect in the room, so I had to go out to the living room to get it started.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Amazing Hosts

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: It is located in a safe and accessible neighborhood
Location: Eiffel tower is a 5 minute walk... and really everything is close as the metro is half a block away, 30 minutes to Gare du Nord.
Marie and Francois were the most gracious hosts Their home is located next to the metro for easy commuting anywhere in the city and very close to the Eiffel tower and a number of cafes! The one challenge is for english speakers, brush up on your French as they speak little english, though we managed to get by even though I speak zero french, google translator was an enormous help!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Not going to let this nightmare take any more of my time just heed my warning : find another place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location, Great Couple, Very helpful

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Cons: Slightly larger bed. I'm 5'11 the single bed just barely fit me.
Location: Eiffel Tower 15mins away by walk Many cafes, patisseries, and bars close by.
Close to multiple subway lines, 15min walk from Eiffel Tower. Couple very nice and helpful, helped write out instructions on how to get to each attraction. The couple don't speak much english. Breakfast consisted of tea or coffee, croissant, bread, yogurt, and some fresh fruit. The entire stay was very comfortable and I much enjoyed it, I would come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Really lovely place, so welcoming. As a woman travelling by myself, I felt very safe here.
5 out of 5
by Dandan from New Haven

like the host

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
A nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wonderful Location

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast was very basic, it might have been nice to have a choice of items.
Location: B&B was within walking distance to the Eifel Tower, many restaurants and the transit system.
This B&B was a great choice. The location is great and the couple that run the B&B were so very helpful when my luggage was lost and I needed to contact the airline. They were also very helpful in helping me to get around Paris and what to see. I would certainly recommend this place to anyone looking to visit Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is the real Paris.

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Location, wonderful hosts, a chance to live like a Parisien.
Location: Eiffel Tower 10 minutes away, les Invalides 15 minutes, one block from 2 metro stations. Market Wed. and Sun. under Motte Piquet Grenelle metro.
This bed and breakfast is in a lovely building, with a very small elevator to the fourth floor. The hosts are an elderly charming couple who treated me so well. They helped with the logistics of getting around Paris and with orientation to the safe residential neighbourhood and to to their apartment. I had a lovely simple room and bathroom. Continental breakfast with fruit, yogurt, croissants and café au lait was included. I speak French so was able to learn so much from our discussions about day to day life in France and in Paris. This was a perfect stay for me travelling alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy B&B

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Location, room comfort, breakfast
Cons: Private bathroom
Location: Very short walk away from the Hotel des Invalides and Eiffel tower. Safe and upscale neighborhood.
I stayed 4 nights at the B&B Laos. It's a beautiful and spacious Parisian apartment owned by a very nice elderly couple (who also live there). My single room was spacious, bright, and comfortable. For the first 3 days, I had the bathroom to myself, but on the 4th day, it was shared with another guest, which was not a problem. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious; moreover, the owner will serve it whenever requested. The location of the B&B is wonderful - just around the corner of the Hotel des Invalides and the Eiffel Tower. Needless to say the area is quite posh and safe.