Ratings based on 920 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good hotel easy to navigate

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: The bed was great.we slept so well Breakfast The kitchen staff were very friendly
Cons: Our room was not big but we had all we needed and it was very comfortable.
Location: There is alovely park close by , a supermarket in the next street and a great italian restuarant near the park. Good salads and pizzas
We had 4 days in Paris and found the experience fantastic. We were only a few minutes from Corvisart Metro stop but walked most days from the hotel into Paris to explore. It was a lovely walk past the Sorbonne on the way from from Notre Dame. Another day we went via the Luxemberg Gardens and the Hotel Invalides. Staff were helpful. The breakfast was great and provided a good start for each day . They made a lovely batch of scrambled eggs on our last morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great budget hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Good rooms, decent breakfast, good location, very good value for money
Cons: Breakfast could be a bit more varied
Location: Very near to two tram stops, handy location
Easy walk to the metro, safe area, nice rooms......
4 out of 5
by Diego

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Stephanie

Good stay if the customer service improved!

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
We had an awful stay at Belambria - not because of the room we were allocated but the poor customer service. Upon arrival, we checked in, was given our key, nothing was explained to us (breakfast time, facilities etc) We entered the room to find out that our key had been programmed for the wrong room (420, not 402) and we had been given access to someone else's room - this didn't fill us with confidence. On returning to reception and explaining we were obviously worried the same thing would happen, and someone may be given a key to our room, the staff were less than sympathetic. The next morning we had to find our way to breakfast as this wasn't explained, nor was there any leaflets in the room to advise you. The hotel itself is a 5 minute walk from a metro stop, looks like it has been recently refurbished to a general standard. The breakfast itself was okay, it did lack choice but hey its a basic hotel. The rooms are basic but acceptable. Overall we wouldn't recommend to friends of stay again based on the staff attitude
4 out of 5
by chandan

Belambra stay in Paris.

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
although the room was bit smaller than my expectation but was neat & clean and reasonably comfortable. proper drinking glass, tissue paper box, at least one english language channel on TV, important telephone number leaflet, little more variety at breakfast would be better. wi-fi was good, the area had good choice of restaurants nearby, nearest metro station was about 10 minutes walk away, staff at the reception was very helpful. recommended for short economical stay in central Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect location!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location - close to all the important sight seeing places
Cons: Hot Breakfast could be provided
Location: Centrally located
A decent hotel for a family holiday. Enjoyed every bit of my stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and pleasant experience. Fairly close to the Metro Glacier station. Breakfast selection and quality satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Useful location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
With three Metro stations within easy walking distance this hotel is very well placed for the tourist. Taken in addition to the reasonable price, helpful staff, high level of cleanliness and excellent breakfast, this more thancompensates for the rather Spartan level of hotel and room facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small, but comfortable

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Location: Boulevard Arago (the nearest main road) has very few facilities. Boulevard Auguste Blanqui at the farther end of rue Corvisart has a weekend market.
The hotel is in a nice, quiet neighbourhood with good transport (Métro ligne 6 Corvisart) nearby. Friendly staff who speak good English, clean and comfortable rooms (although typically small for Paris), excellent bed, decent if a bit basic bathroom, and good value fresh breakfast. The lift is a wee bit on the slow side and low in capacity, so people who have problems using stairs should aim for the lower floors. The smaller rooms have a barely functional 'desk' just under the window, which makes it pretty much useless as a desk - you can't keep anything on its surface without toppling things over by opening the window, and when you draw the curtain shut, the desk is effectively cut off from the room. And the room only has lights by the bedside and no central lighting, so you can't work by the desk at all in the evenings. All in all, very good value for money - as a base for resting after spending the day out exploring.