Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was a very adequate hotel.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
I enjoyed my staff at this hotel. The room was comfortable and clean. The front desk staff was very helpful ordering a taxi for me and bringing me an extra blanket. The only drawback was the shower. There was a very large shower head which for love or money I could not turn on. For some reason there was no shower curtain. Finally I used the hand held shower head which sprayed water right into my face. Other than that everything was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel lots of amenities close by

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Had a great stay. Was very close to metro and supermarket across the street. Has a lot of places to eat locally and was a nice clean neighbourhood. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel. Staff lovely.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: It suited us fine
Location: Metro 10 minutes walk.nice restaurants within walking distance.
Would definitely stay here again . A bit far from centre of Paris but the price reflects that. Staff were lovely and very helpful. Room was very clean and very quiet as it was at the back of the building. Metro only 10 minutes walk. Found a couple of lovely restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Does what says on the label

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Location close to metro shops etc
Cons: Sprucing up a little.
Location: Corner location opposite supermarket ,short walk to the metro.
A little way out from the centre of Paris , once you get the way the metro works it really does not matter where you stay.QUI
3 out of 5
by Kabi from Singapore

A quaint Hotel for the serious Traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here as a basecamp for Euro 2016 Match watching. It’s a quaint little place for serious travellars. Best Western, a chain that has hotels all over Europe is not a budget hotel for the backpacker. But it is a perfect hotel to come back to and sleep comfortably. Rooms have safes and good clean running warm water. The odd thing was, some lamps in the room worked only on odd days. 1 day it worked, the next day it didn't. We stayed a total of 8 Days. Bed was comfy, the heater\aircon combo is perfect for the cool nights and warm days. They even had live matches screened in the room and in the bar. The staff was actually very friendly but I don't know if that is because I made attempts to converse in French. The buffet breakfast is actually one of the best deals about the place. My recommendation: have a full hearty breakfast early, then head out in the cool morning and sit outside the cafe's around the hotel and enjoy people watching. It's actually a residential neighborhood, so I wouldn't recommend it for tourists expecting all bells and whistles. This is a place for a serious travellers who want to experience and soak in culture. (If you have to ask the difference, you're probably a tourist) And the neighborhood is extremely safe. Even as we arrived late from another state, hungry and thirsty, we managed to get the hotel to deliver room service pizza and wine and charged to the room even. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joshua from Mons, Belgium

If you want heat, stay here

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Paris on a budget and hotels don't always mix. Two issues that I had with this hotel were that the room said it had a king size bed, but yet the beds were only six feet long, which was way to short for me. Secondly, the hotel had air conditioning, but didn't turn it on. It was warm the weekend that we stayed there, and we were sweating. They should have mentioned that on their website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Price, cleanliness, friendly staff.
Cons: In addition to the Metro Map, the hotel should hand out a map of how to get to the Metro station.
Location: I didn't have an opportunity to tour the surrounding area.
The hotel was pleasing. Room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2016 by sandrinevallee@hotelallegroparis.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Our hotel is located in 12 th area in Paris near Place of Nation. Our station Picpus is on the map of Metro station because we are in Paris at the East . Thank you for your understanding The Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Great!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Light buzzing but not enough to ask them to change it. Dim lighting.
Location: Good location close to many metros.
Great! No complaints. Dim lighting. Lights buzzed a little. Could have fixed it but I didn't feel like asking. Nice cleaning ladies. Hotel desk open 24/7. Taxi cost forty euros from the airport, about thirty minutes away. Great that it is so close to so many different metro stations. It only took me 30 minutes to get to the center of the city. Room was clean, internet was decent although not incredible. Didn't try to breakfast or bar. Ver quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2016 by sandrinevallee@hotelallegroparis.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your satisfaction about your stay in our Hôtel. We don' t understand your feeling about our breakfast at bar : we propose you a express breakfast for 7 € for one drink one bankery and on coffee perhaps you are not satisfied about it. But you have a possiblity to take for 13 € a buffet Breakfast. Thank you for your understanding Best Regards The Manager