Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, friendly staff, but getting old

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Infra & equipment getting old, need a serious lift-up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place near cool vietnamese neighborhood

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: swimming pool and location
great place to stay in paris, metro nearby and near cool vietnamese neighborhood and asian restaurants and fresh french bakery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good value for the money

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Location, marine motif, price.
Good location, Metro a few paces away, Place d'Italie aound the corner, shopping, great access to everything you want to see in paris. 4-star rating is a bit problematic but if you get a good deal on the price (not Euro 250 per night as the standard rate seem to be) you should be able to enjoy an acceptable degree of comfort, convenience and some elegance. A bit more maintenance would not hurt. Staff speak good English. By the way the steet market on Place d'Italie (Sunday??) was one of the best ones I had seen in Paris, incredible amount and quality of cheese, wine, meat, fruit on display. Indulge your senses.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Only two staff members were accomodating on the first day of our stay. (I forgot their names, but they both were at the desk the day we arrived. The young woman was a lovely young European woman of African descent and the gentleman was tall, European of African descent). They both were very pleasant. We also were served by a young white gentleman of European descent who gave us good directions to the various sites and transportation info. Despite these few staff members who gave us good service, overall, our stay was not memorable nor as nice as it could have been. We were a family/friends group of 20 and the last night of our two night stayed decided to sit in the lounge area. The staff member on duty turned off the light on us and told us to be quiet. We were not partying, but rather conversing about the day and enjoying each other's company. We were not pleased about the level of disrespect we were shown when we were told to hush and the lights were turned off. In addition, the rooms were not the cleanest, and they did not provide the free breakfast as we were assured by Hotels.com. Prior to our arrival, I called Hotels.com several times and was told breakfast was complimentary. The hotel did not honor this and told us there was a charge. Needless to say, we had breakfast elsewhere. Overall, my experience was only mediocre and most likely, I will not come back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

We like the pool

Posted Mar 27, 2016
A worker at the desk, Nils, is fabulous. This is our 4th stay because we like Nils. He is kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Blaise Pascal

Great stay in Paris

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Orbitz
I studied a map of Paris and found this hotel with good reviews, at walking distance of many good Asiatic restaurants and shopping centers, 1 minute walk from a metro station. I must say that I will definitely come back, it's a quiet and comfortable place and the staff was friendly although the morning I arrived I had to wait what I felt and eternity to have a room because there was only 1 person handling everything at the front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Cons: changing rooms at pool
Location: poor location
hotel dated rooms small beds noisy and uncomfortable no english speaking tv channels
3 out of 5
by Graham from Kingston upon Hull

Good location

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in a good location ,very close to the metro, with many restaurants nearby. Swimming pool is ok , but you need to go through reception to get to it, maybe a changing room at the pool would make it a lot better
4 out of 5
by Helen from Toronnto

Convenient and quiet

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Average room, quite comfortable. We only stayed one night. Convenient location as there was easy access to the Metro allowing us to access the sights in minutes. Staff arranged an early morning airport transfer for us.
4 out of 5
by Allan from Glenrothes

Great

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
I found the room to be spacious and clean. the room was very warm in the evening, and air conditioning worked but didn't seem easy to adjust, however no real issue. there was a suitcase stand for one case, since I had 2 cases, one was on the floor, not a real issue, but not altogether convenient. The staff I spoke to were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good, and the staff accommodating when some items were needing replenished. walking through the dining area to get to and from the swimming pool seemed a little inconvenient, especially at breakfast time, otherwise it was fine.