Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mediocre hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: location was convenient for my work meeting
Cons: The hotel is pretty old, would need several updates.
Rude receptionists, really not helpful. Hotel room was acceptable, decently clean but oldish. I would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Lucy Thomas

Good facilities (pool, car park and dog friendly)

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Car park difficult to find and narrow, but despite this our large estate car fitted in and provided peace of mind as the car was safe and secure for the time we were there. On check in we were told we only had 1 night booked. We had 2 and I provided evidence of this. The room itself was not huge but in the middle of Paris this isn't unusual. The bathroom was good, plenty of hot water, clean bathroom and working bath and shower (although the bath tub is extremely narrow). The bedroom was OK - the bed not very comfortable though and the sheets a little rough. There was dust on the bedside cabinets and the room looked unloved and in desperate need of a bit of TLC. We used the swimming pool on both days - it was empty each time. There was no charge for bringing our dog. This is why we chose the hotel - location, car park, free wifi swimming pool and pet friendly at no extra cost. Location was good, easy to walk to Notre Dame etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible stay

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: pool
Cons: everything!
Location: good area
horrible stay. worst staff. I will never recommend this property
4 out of 5
by Roger

All ok

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is clean, a little dated but all ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, friendly staff, but getting old

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Infra & equipment getting old, need a serious lift-up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place near cool vietnamese neighborhood

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: swimming pool and location
great place to stay in paris, metro nearby and near cool vietnamese neighborhood and asian restaurants and fresh french bakery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good value for the money

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Location, marine motif, price.
Good location, Metro a few paces away, Place d'Italie aound the corner, shopping, great access to everything you want to see in paris. 4-star rating is a bit problematic but if you get a good deal on the price (not Euro 250 per night as the standard rate seem to be) you should be able to enjoy an acceptable degree of comfort, convenience and some elegance. A bit more maintenance would not hurt. Staff speak good English. By the way the steet market on Place d'Italie (Sunday??) was one of the best ones I had seen in Paris, incredible amount and quality of cheese, wine, meat, fruit on display. Indulge your senses.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Only two staff members were accomodating on the first day of our stay. (I forgot their names, but they both were at the desk the day we arrived. The young woman was a lovely young European woman of African descent and the gentleman was tall, European of African descent). They both were very pleasant. We also were served by a young white gentleman of European descent who gave us good directions to the various sites and transportation info. Despite these few staff members who gave us good service, overall, our stay was not memorable nor as nice as it could have been. We were a family/friends group of 20 and the last night of our two night stayed decided to sit in the lounge area. The staff member on duty turned off the light on us and told us to be quiet. We were not partying, but rather conversing about the day and enjoying each other's company. We were not pleased about the level of disrespect we were shown when we were told to hush and the lights were turned off. In addition, the rooms were not the cleanest, and they did not provide the free breakfast as we were assured by Hotels.com. Prior to our arrival, I called Hotels.com several times and was told breakfast was complimentary. The hotel did not honor this and told us there was a charge. Needless to say, we had breakfast elsewhere. Overall, my experience was only mediocre and most likely, I will not come back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

We like the pool

Posted Mar 27, 2016
A worker at the desk, Nils, is fabulous. This is our 4th stay because we like Nils. He is kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Blaise Pascal

Great stay in Paris

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Orbitz
I studied a map of Paris and found this hotel with good reviews, at walking distance of many good Asiatic restaurants and shopping centers, 1 minute walk from a metro station. I must say that I will definitely come back, it's a quiet and comfortable place and the staff was friendly although the morning I arrived I had to wait what I felt and eternity to have a room because there was only 1 person handling everything at the front desk.