Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place near cool vietnamese neighborhood

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: swimming pool and location
great place to stay in paris, metro nearby and near cool vietnamese neighborhood and asian restaurants and fresh french bakery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good value for the money

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Location, marine motif, price.
Good location, Metro a few paces away, Place d'Italie aound the corner, shopping, great access to everything you want to see in paris. 4-star rating is a bit problematic but if you get a good deal on the price (not Euro 250 per night as the standard rate seem to be) you should be able to enjoy an acceptable degree of comfort, convenience and some elegance. A bit more maintenance would not hurt. Staff speak good English. By the way the steet market on Place d'Italie (Sunday??) was one of the best ones I had seen in Paris, incredible amount and quality of cheese, wine, meat, fruit on display. Indulge your senses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

We like the pool

Posted Mar 27, 2016
A worker at the desk, Nils, is fabulous. This is our 4th stay because we like Nils. He is kind and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Cons: changing rooms at pool
Location: poor location
hotel dated rooms small beds noisy and uncomfortable no english speaking tv channels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartford

Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2015
It's less than a minute walk to the nearest tube. Surprisingly quiet for a main road. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a top floor room with excellent views. The only downside was that there is very little storage space for your clothes. If I was to visit Paris again I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Very functunal small hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: It was small and friendly and met my expectation.
Cons: The breakfasting facilities could have been slightly better - but given the size and location of the hotel it met all my other expectations.
Location: Within touching distance of local cafe's, restaurants and the Metro.
Functional, small, provincial hotel, surrounded by local amenities. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff who could not have been more helpful. Within easy travelling distance of the centree of Paris.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below standard expected for a 4-star hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Cons: Secondary glazing would help reduce traffic noise.
Stayed for one night during a business trip in June. It was okay but I've stayed in 3-star and even some 2-star hotels that were better. Good points: - Staff efficient and spoke English. - Room clean and air conditioning worked well. - Wi-fi free, fast and allowed VPN connection. Bad points: - Sleep interrupted frequently by traffic noise at night. - Desk small and no free power socket nearby. - Elevator unreliable - had to use fire escape stairwell more often than not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Not as Advertised!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Came to hotel for extended stay specifically because website said it had laundry service and business center. It did not have laundry service. Business center was not working. Also, in the middle of a heat wave, the air conditioning didn't work. I felt sorry for the Excellent and highly professional staff because they had to deal with all rthe angry and miserable guests. I hope the staff can find work at hotels that are in better working condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good choice

Posted May 28, 2015
The hotel was very comfortable, clean, and quiet. The staff were very helpful as well. A very nice indoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Good parking and convenient location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Although the breakfast is overpriced and room service minimal, this is no problem because there are good cafes (and Michelin-starred restaurants) nearby. The staff are helpful and the parking in the basement very convenient.