Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Perfect location!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
This hotel is very clean and staff is super friendly and helpful. The ONLY negative is free bottled water is advertised however you only get one 500ml bottle upon arrival, not a new one everyday of your stay. That said, there is a Carrefour close by and you can get a 1.5L bottle for under .40E and the tap water is pretty good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a great stay. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec canada

Wonderful staff

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location,cleanliness and overall comfort.
Cons: Really nothing I could see
Location: Easy to reach most of cities sights by bus or metro and wonderful shopping all around.
One of the best hotels I have stayed in over a period of 20 visits to Paris. Very clean and a very kind and helpful staff. Easy to reach all of the cities treasures.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for such a positive view. We hope to have you back soon. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

We spent one week in Paris as a tourist.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: We had some laundry sent out and could not believe the cost. 144.00€ they said after the fact that there was a bag with the price. Never saw list.
We enjoyed the location near all public transportation, lots of restaurants and feeling of safety in the neighborhood. Most of all the staff was excellent and always helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for your comments. Price lists with laundry bag in room cupboard. We make no money on laundry, it'is just a service for guests. For those wanting to do their own there is a laundromat nearby. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Canada

Good place for a tourist

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: convenience to bus, metro, restaurants. clean, well managed, helpful staff.
Cons: Pick up at the Airport would be great!
Location: some shopping and restaurants.
We only spent 3 nights at this Hotel but found it close to buses, restaurants, Metro and Hop on Hop off rides. The staff were very helpful when we were looking for directions and they offered good suggestions in most cases. We found the rooms clean and warm (it was cold and blustery outside). We choose to eat breakfast in our room with things bought at the local grocery stalls/store. Lots of choices for restaurants within the block. We found some wanted reservations, but most welcomed walk ins. The cost of the Taxi from the Airport was $55 Eu; so we appreciated the Shuttle service on our return to the Airport at only 36 Eu, although we did stop at several other pick up places, we arrived in good time We would probably go back to this Hotel...if we ever get back to Paris. May all your travels be good ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Pleasure to stay here

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Location first and foremost. Very clean. Attentive but not intrusive staff
Cons: Nothing springs to mind
Location: Great access to metro, but walking to places like Montparnasse, Luxembourg gardens and Notre Dame and Latin qrtr very easy. Short bus trips elsewhere
Great location towards Montparnasse. Very accessible location, staff very helpful and courteous. Hotel is on a the smaller side but thats in keeping with the boutique feel of St Germaine. In summary for us, staying here added to a very pleasurable 6 days in Paris and we would recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, a good experience. Good value for money. Staff very helpful. Rooms a little bit small. Ask for a room NOT on the 6th floor as the elevator only goes up to the 5th. Excellent location, pretty clean, spacious bathrooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money in montparnasse + metro

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money. great location for montparnasse & metro access. small rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Alley from Phoenix

Great staff and cool locale

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was wonderful and helped a lot. The hotel is in an old house like setting. The rooms are small but comfortable and have everything you need. The hotel is not close to tourist destinations but close to the metro.