Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Praktisches Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Gute Lage, es war alles in Ordnung. Das Hotel ist sehr eng und 4 Sterne sind ggf. ein bisschen übertrieben. Aber Bett und Bad waren sauber und bequem, was für uns das Wichtigste war.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, UK

Handy and well presented

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Location: Do visit the Musee des Arts et Metier. This wonderful museum is huge and is my favourite in Paris.
A great value place. Paris is not very big so the location really not important. Metro nearby if you need it, but walk to say Chatelet only 20 mins. Amazing variety of eateries nearby from posh to street. Manager very helpful. Loved my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Decent hotel. Very small but cozy rooms. Some restaurants close and near the metro stop. Most of the staff was friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a four star hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: One of the staff, a younger guy, was pretty helpful.
Location: Location is an emerging area. Shopping and eating including of ethnic foods was ample.
This hotel is decent but we did not think it was properly classified as a 4-star hotel. The rooms were small, the lobby was small, the elevator was small, etc. It was not in a particularly great part of town, although it was interesting and probably an up-and coming area. Basically, this was a serviceable place, but not 4-star.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gregory from Paris, France

No frills, clean, safe and serviceable.

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
This was a business trip, by one individual, very familiar with Paris. The hotel is in a good location for transport connectivity (which is why I chose it) but might not be the best neighborhood for tourists, as it is on the fringe of the Gare du Nord, train-station district, which is known to be seedy. If you know Paris as well as I do though, it is a good location. The room was VERY small, but perfectly suited to what I needed to do there, clean, safe and serviceable. Staff were always there, and helpful. It's a small, minimum-service hotel, but priced right for someone who is in Paris for a reason and chooses the location for that reason.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jonathan from Philadelphia

good price good location

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is located near the train station Gare Est and the metro so it's very evasion to get to the tourist areas. The nieghborhood is a slice of the real Paris a wonderful mix of cultures and classes. African hair shops are mixed in among chic cafes. Old ladies making their way through college students and French hipsters. I felt safe walking around alone at night and there was always something interesting to look at. if you want the tv and movie version of Paris this is probably not for you, but if you want a taste of the real Paris then the area is perfection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by FABIO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by NU

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lars from Beder ved Århus

Paris tur

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Fint lille hotel. Ligger tæt på mindre metro station. Ca. 100 mtr. Fin og venlig betjening på Engelsk af hele personalet. God morgenmadsbuffet. Ligger tæt på mange restauranter.