Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ISRAEL

The room was totally different from what I saw on

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Best Western is a well known brand and we thought that the pictures on the hotel web site are real
Cons: Stick to the true , you can't cheat people
Location: Not close to the Metro, although the general location is good.
Very small 2 persons room.Small and not comfortable bath room, no room for two suitcases. Big disaapointment.We have checked out to another hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by leo, Hotel Management
Hello, You made a reservation for 2 classic double rooms. Finally at your arrival you asked for 1 double and 1 twin. Unfortunately we had no twin rooms available this day. So you decided to leave and change hotel. You did not stay in our hotel so how can you judge it ? For your information we have 3 metro line at 1 minute walking distance. Kind regards, Léonard Teboul
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel close to the metro

Posted Oct 1, 2016
The staff at BW were really nice an helpful. The hotel is close to several bars and restaurants. It's in a pretty busy neighborhood. It's close to the metro which is great. Might seem like a shady neighborhood at first but they are all about making sales. You can find some cheap souvenirs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel close to transportations and restaurant

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Good service very clean and comfortable restaurants, bars, supermarkets close to the hotel nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, UK

Handy and well presented

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Location: Do visit the Musee des Arts et Metier. This wonderful museum is huge and is my favourite in Paris.
A great value place. Paris is not very big so the location really not important. Metro nearby if you need it, but walk to say Chatelet only 20 mins. Amazing variety of eateries nearby from posh to street. Manager very helpful. Loved my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Decent hotel. Very small but cozy rooms. Some restaurants close and near the metro stop. Most of the staff was friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a four star hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: One of the staff, a younger guy, was pretty helpful.
Location: Location is an emerging area. Shopping and eating including of ethnic foods was ample.
This hotel is decent but we did not think it was properly classified as a 4-star hotel. The rooms were small, the lobby was small, the elevator was small, etc. It was not in a particularly great part of town, although it was interesting and probably an up-and coming area. Basically, this was a serviceable place, but not 4-star.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel walking distance from gare du nord

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Nice hotel reception very friendly. Wifi was fast. Room were super clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good value Hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The rooms were clean and facilities were clean and well maintained. Breakfasts were impressive for the cost.
Location: There are a number of friendly bars in the area - many staying open past midnight. This is clearly an up-and-coming area that is worth exploring.
We booked this hotel "blind" - it was a "mystery hotel" - and were pleasantly surprised by what we got. The Chateu D'Eau area was very handy for us as we wanted to explore Montmarte and Montparnasse - both easily accessed by Metro. The local bars and bistros proved to be friendly and offered good value for money. There is also a passage in which quality Indian food is available. Reception staff were helpful and able to offer answers to all questions we asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very friendly staff, room was small but very comfy

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Staff were excellent, great breakfast, clean room, (rather small ) but good The room had very cool lighting, it was modern
Cons: Clean up the neighbour hood, the Hotel was great but streets near by are dirty
Location: Metro was close by, location was not the best Scary to walk alone at night
great place to stay, friendly and very helpful staff. Awesome breakfast, a little costly but worth the money close to the Paris Metro, the area of Paris was perhaps not the best A little scary to walk alone at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Pete, FL

Surprisingly great!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Coming from the US where the Best Western chain is seen as low-end, this was a fantastic surprise! Our original accommodation let us down, so we had to get a room ASAP via Expedia. This one came up and was pretty well priced and in the area we wanted. When we arrived, we found it was literally around the corner from an up-and-coming trendy area of bars and restaurants. That said, it was also very quiet in the room - though if you wanted the sound of the city you just opened the large windows. The decor was very odd - in a good way: from the grand-piano shaped check-in desk, to the collection of "Topo Gigio" puppets from the Ed Sullivan Show displayed under it made this a unique hotel. And after chatting with the staff, we learned that the Best Western chain in France is actually a collection of Boutique hotels - each with a different decor/theme. Yes, the hotel and it's rooms were small - it is Europe after all. But it was quality. The bed was very large and comfy, the bathroom had ultra-modern fixtures and was spotless, and the room had air-conditioning that worked well (especially since we had unusually hot temps around 88!) All in all, I would definitely stay here again, but also will try other Best Westerns in the future.