Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Exactly as pictured

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Union Jack bed covering
Cons: Room was for 3 and we couldn't seem to get another cup and additional coffee and cream.
Location: Train Bleu the ultimate dining experience (take money) is inside Gare Lyon--go just for the ceiling, stay for the great food.
We got the room that is shown in the photos. Outlines of both London and Paris and bed covering was the Union Jack. Loved it. We wanted to be close to Gare Lyon and this was it for us. Good bakery/cafe right across the street--excellent sandwiches and lovely array of baked goodies.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best location, nice renovation but poor service

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Best location. Just 5 mins from Gare de Lyon Gare de Lyon. New renovation. Very nice bed, pillow & bathroom. But their reception staff has very unprofessional service. I waited 15 mins at their counter to check my booking. They also screamed at you when you leave the hotel without leaving your room card (why should I leave my room card at your reception as I may have valuables in the room?!!!)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean rooms. Courteous service persons. A couple of minutes from Paris Gare de Lyon railway station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but convenient

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly reception and plenty of options for eating nearby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful location

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Great location close to Gare De Lyon. Excellent front desk personal and room cleaned nicely daily. Very modern. Typical urban hotel. Very small room and I think it was a closet but still not sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Hotel is in very nice location. Easy to access metro- walking distance which is connected to all of the tourists areas of Paris....
3 out of 5
by SUNGUK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Teri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Daire

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from Fairfax

Perfect home base to explore Paris!

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
What a delightful small hotel. Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfasts. Wonderfully comfortable and well-appointed room. Outstanding shower. The "frosting on the cake", was the tastefully-decorated and funkyorated room. The bed's headboard is a backlit silhouette of the 11th arrondissement skyline. So conveniently located to all modes of public transportation.