Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction Site

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Did not stay as it was a construction side. Everything smelled like toxic paint, all windows were taped and the elevator was not working. They refused to refund the payment but Expedia did as the manager never called back Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Hotel under construction until November 2016

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Imagine hotel under construction that is trying to make a few bucks in the process by luring in unsuspicious guests. The happy end is the staff moved us to a sister property close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch out Summer 2016

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: The staff were very nice, and tried their best.
Cons: If we had known there were building works when we booked, we wouldn't have booked. I felt sorry for staff, this is a management problem.
Location: It's a good location, handy for Louvre, Tuileries, and stations - RERB from CDG airport very close
Horrifed when arrived - front of hotel covered in scaffolding (and inner sides too), no lift (we are 71 and 60 and were on the 4th floor), and airconditioning not working. Staff explained about new lift being put in, offered free breakfasts for us (but, in Paris, why would you want a hotel breakfast when you can eat in cafes in the sun ?). In fairness, they offered us a room at a nearby Best Western, but we arrived late and just wanted to get some sleep so said no. Room was very small, and was a "Superior" room - but they did move us to a slihtly larger one after the first night. They did agree with me that there was nothing about these construction works on the web site - the noise started at 08.10. At the moment, apart from their own renovations, there is a new hotel being builf next door. handy for Louvre, Tuileries, a
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, fair price

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: location mostly
Cons: please fix the elevator as soon as possible.
Location: located near the Louvre and a metro station near the river. Very nice location.
The hotel is well located, near the Louvre and a metro station. It was being renovated but still was confortable and convenient.
4 out of 5
by paula from Boston

Excellent choice

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was under renovations during our stay. That is the only reason I did not guve it 5 stars across the board. Staff was friendly, helpful, & knowledgable. All spoke excellent English.
3 out of 5
by Lisbet from Hillerød

Central placering

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet er under reparation. Værelserne små. Placering meget central ift transport, Louvre og Notre dame.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good location ,service ,staff, bathroom with bathtube Negative for room it's very tidy
3 out of 5
by Gaby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great small hotel in a perfect location.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: The comfortable beds, authentic feel, the staff and the perfect location.
Cons: The bathrooms could be modernised but I believe this is in the renovation plans.
Location: 2 blocks from Chatelet-les-Halles RER station for direct trains to CDG. 15 mins walk to La Louvre, Notre Dame and Seine. Many shops & cafes near by.
We chose this hotel for the reputation of Best Western and the location, with direct train access to/from CDG airport and the proximity to the river Seine and some of the top city sights and we weren't disappointed. Our flight was 3 hours delayed so didn't get to the hotel until 1am and saw scaffolding in front of the hotel, then the workmen started at 8am the next day so not the best of first impressions. We were out each day from 9am so it didn't spoil our holiday. The staff and management were very kind, friendly and professional when we mentioned this to them and offered a gesture of goodwill which was gratefully accepted. The work is going on until Oct/Nov 2016 and is an investment to refurbish the hotel. The room was a little small but had character and the beds were very comfortable. It is an ideal hotel as a base for exploring the city, the reception staff are very helpful giving advice to get from A to B and it is of a good standard and will be even better when the renovations are completed. Don't let the renovation work put you off booking this hotel unless you are looking at staying in your room all day!!
1 out of 5
by reijo from Pori

Never again Best Western Hotels

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotell was under reconstruction, we orderer the hotel about two weeks before visit but not any information about reconstruction. Lift was not working, heating system was not working not at all. Outside temperature was in day time about +3 degres and night time below zero. In the room was one small noisy temporary electrical heater. In bathroom there was no any heating temporature was maximum12 degrees. Very bad internet connection, no any shampoo on bath room. So my recommendation is that not use this hotel only positive was very good location. So i never will use this hotel or even other Best Western Hotels. Remember that hotel has four stars