Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Rooms undergoing refurbished, but good

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Our room still had a mild air of fresh paint, and the corridor was being finished during our stay, but all in all good value in a great location. Rooms smaller than some, but we'll kept and up to date. Staff very helpful. Breakfast also good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect location. Close to food market&restaurants

Posted May 18, 2017
Very convenient location. 5 min walk from arck of Triumph and 10 min from Elysian Fields
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Good location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Close to metro. Central location. Being renovated now
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Clean and great location

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprised at this hotel. Our room was recently renovated, or at least appeared to have been as it looks newer and fresher than the pictures provided. There was some work being done so perhaps a renovation is ongoing. The breakfast was decent, but not expansive - eggs, bacon, sausage, cold cuts, cereal and breads/pastries. What we really enjoyed was the location. It is a five minute walk from the Arc De Triumphe and close to two metro stations - Ternes and Charles De Gaulle - Etoile. There a wide variety of cafes and restaurants in the area to suit all types of appetites, including a Burger King, McDonalds, and Starbucks if you need a taste of American fast food and coffee. Also very close to the Eiffel Tower and Louvre. We walked from the Eiffel Tower back to the hotel in around 30 minutes. Will most definitely book this hotel again on my next trip to Paris. Only drawback as the wifi seemed a bit spotty.
5 out of 5
by lucas arias from medellin colombia

good area nice place

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
staff members very helpful and nice. good english. perfect breakfast buffet. tiny bathroom. two blocks from triumph arch and one block from metro station. safe and quiete area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall, nice place to stay

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Neighbors were noisy, I could hear every word they say, and how they turn on TV at 6:30 in the morning, not good experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Newly refurbished room, comfortable bed, some traffic noise, not fancy but good breakfast, different restaurants in walking distance. I would book the hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

The hotel is nice, well located, and comfortable

Posted Dec 9, 2016
My mom and I took a one day trip to Paris. We booked the hotel the same morning we got in while we were at the airport. When we got to the hotel around 10am, we were informed that checkin was at 2pm and that they had been fully booked the night before so they had no rooms to offer us an early checkin. We decided to change, leave our bags, and go explore. The hotel is situated on a very lively street full of shops and restaurants. It was very enchanting. It is also within walking distance of the Arc de Triomphe which made for some great pictures. There are Ubers all around so you can catch one to get to the Eiffel Tower and beyond. We also took a hop on, hop off bus right at the center of the Arc, called city sight seeing Paris which was great! Finally, we made it back to the hotel where we got our rooms on the second floor which had a cute balcony outside. There were two things that were a bummer about the room for me: 1) the bathroom is in desperate need of renovation. Pipes were coming apart, and it has an overall run down look and feel; and 2) the electrical outlets burned my universal outlet which I had previously used in Spain and worked perfectly. Plus it had to be a problem with their electrical because even as I was using their own hair dryer attached to the wall in the bathroom, it kept turning on and off cause it would overheat quickly. Overall I would go back to the hotel because of its location and overall stay experience and would recommend it to anyone.