Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water!!

Posted Mar 14, 2016
The hotel is really well situated in a quiet street but close to Opera. Staff were friendly but one evening and one morning there was no hot water which is a must in any hotel!!! The room contains a kettle to make hot drinks but only supply paper cups which is a bit cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Nice place, centrally located. Easy to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Central location, friendly staff, and clean rooms

Posted Nov 10, 2015
We had a great family trip and this is a hotel I would recommend to my friends and family. We booked a triple room and it was spacious compared to a typical Parisian hotel room. Throughout the week of our stay we interacted with multiple hotel staff and they are all fluent in English. Overall they are friendly and helpful. It is a small hotel so it took a bit longer to get the room ready for us when we checked-in but other than this we don't have any other complaints. Our room was renovated and quiet. If you are looking for a hotel in a safe area and also near the Opera, the Louvre, and a subway station, this is a good option.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Trip to Paris

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. I went all over Paris from this location, steps from the Metro and Roissy Bus to/from CDG.
Cons: the lobby needs to be tidied up, dead plants and stuff around is not appealing.
Location: Everything is close or not far by Metro in Central Paris.
My first trip to Paris and if you want a centrally located easy to get to from CDG moderately priced room, this is it. No frills and a bit worn but most busy hotels are unless they have just been refurbished. Room was small but it's Paris!!! Not the Best Western on the local freeway in the U.S.! I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Paris here we come

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Quality of service
Cons: The rooms are very adequate but small.
Location: Perfect location, walking distance for a lot of things.
Booked this hotel through Expedia the morning of our stay. Duration of stay 2 nights for a weekend in Paris. The hotel was very well placed for everywhere we wanted to go. If you need a taxi they are there in 5 mins. The rooms are small, typical Parisian style but they hotel team were excellent and their service made up for the lack of space in the rooms. Rooms very clean with comfortable beds and pillows. Reception is manned 24 hours so someone always there when you come back late. We would certainly use this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Horrible customer service

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Front desk staff are rude. Made us feel as if they were doing us a favor. Rolling of the eyes at our questions was just unfriendly. This hotel has a huge customer service issue in my opinion. I would not stay there again, nor would I recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Central and convenient. Although it did turn out our opera was at the opera Bastille rather than the Garnier just down the road.
Location: Easily walked to the Louvre and the Seine. Two metro stations close by though so no issues with getting anywhere else
Resonantly spacious hotel room close to the opera and easy walk to Louvre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Well located hotel with friendly reception staff

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Well located and friendly reception
Location: Central near Opera House, good for shopping, visiting main sites
We were part of a group celebrating a friend's special birthday in Paris so she had organised things well with the hotel but the reception manager we saw most of the weekend we were there was very efficient, friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a very good location just off the main Avenue de l'Opera so well placed for visiting the centre of Paris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Cheaper hotel for 4.

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Good location. Fair price
Cons: Breakfast
Location: The Louvre is walking distance. Easy access to metro.
Room was comfortable but I wouldn't want to hang out in it. Helpful staff and quiet neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jozsef from Bendigo

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2012
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Small room
Location: Great location in quiet street.
Great location within walking distance from most major attractions.