Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be warned - description is VERY misleading....

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely disappointed... The night before arrival I called Hotels.com to 'specifically' ask if this facility had a restaurant & bar and I quote, "That would be open" - unquote... This was asked because I knew we would arrive late so too late to try local facilities, our actual arrival was 9.10 pm... Upon arrival, (when they 'eventually' opened the locked reception door as we stood outside in the poring rain), I was told the restaurant & bar are closed Friday to Monday...! There is absolutely no mention of this on either their or Hotels.com website. For a hotel that is off the beaten track this especially so should have been made crystal clear. My team had been travelling nonstop for 12 hours, goes without saying some facilities - even basic - would have been very much appreciated. Used Best Western in the past, rest assured never again after this debacle.... As for Hotels.com, watch out - I'm about to call you direct and I'm not happy......!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotal

Posted Aug 23, 2016
nice hotal 15 mins away from disneyland taxi cost €40 train cost €25 for two person
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and pleasant stay in a green environment

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, comfortable room and great variety on breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by R from Plymouth UK

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely Hotel to stay out, the staff were excellent and very friendly and helpful. Free shuttle service to local station which was great. Would recommend this Hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Minimum ambiance in the lobby . Notting around no restaurant in the 10 Kilometers very triste ambiance
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Prisca TOrudu, Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks for your comments Best Regards
4 out of 5
by marcella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Iain from Leicestershire

Stress free stay.

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
A fairly spartan room, but this hotel caters more for the business traveller. Service was excellent. Concierge booked us a table at a local restaurant while we were out all day. Not sure if they get a commission from restaurants they recommend but the italian one we used was very good.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from seattle wa

great place to stay on the way to paris

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed at the golf hotel as a gateway into paris because we were worried about driving and parking our car in the city. The hotel is easy to find and very quiet. The train station was walking distance but the hotel offered a shuttle for free. the room was simle but neat and clean. The pool was a welcome bonus for the kids after a long drive from Germany. The neighborhood is very quiet and good for walking.
3 out of 5
by James from Portishead

Good value hotel with a few minor issues...

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Generally a good value hotel. The only issues we had were arriving on a Sunday evening to be told the restaurant was not open and that the nearest one was a couple of miles away. The other issue, and fairly specific to our family with young children, was that for a family room having a mezzanine floor for the children's room did not feel particularly safe, nor did having windows that opened fully with no guard to prevent falling out. Other than this, and they are not major problems, a nice stay.