Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Central location, good accommodations & services

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Close to many central Paris places of interest yet a quiet & reasonably-priced place. We liked our large room on 6th floor, which still retained "quirkiness" of its origins despite updates to add 20th Century comforts. Wi-Fi was not functional there but worked OK in the lobby. We appreciated staff's storing our luggage to allow another full day of Paris sightseeing on our checkout day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad mit Fenster

Posted Aug 17, 2016
beste Lage im Zentrum, die Straße allein bietet bereits gute Essensmöglichkeiten, es sind viele asiatische Restaurants in der Nähe, das Zimmer war geräumig und hell, das Bad hatte ein großes Fenster, wir konnten das Zimmer bei Ankunfts bereits am Vormittag beziehen, allein die Klimaanlage ist nicht auf dem modernsten Stand aber erfüllt ihren Zweck
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016
The hotel was in an excellent location and just what we were looking for. The only disappointment was one person at the reception desk. We arrived jet lagged and tired. We were friendly and tried to fumble through some basic French, understanding and respecting that we were in a French-speaking county. When it wasn't good enough we were berated. It was a terrible first impression of a city that was otherwise very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Gladys Analia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

オペラエリア滞在には良いホテル

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
部屋・施設は若干古さは感じますが、パリ中心エリアの割に部屋が広く静かで快適でした。Wi-Fiのパスコードを度々登録するのが煩わしかったですが、それ以外は問題なし。オペラエリア滞在には良いホテルですね。
1 out of 5
by Matthew

Lousy Hotel, Rude Staff, Rip-off Artists. Avoid!

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The worst of the 6 hotels we staying in on our recent European vacation, and worse than other Paris hotels, French hotels, and European hotels we've stayed in in the past. Vastly overpriced...we saw the price dropped by 50% before our stay (having limited phone/wifi access on our trip, we were unable to change our reservation). We were put on the top floor in an "attic" type room, but the elevator only took us to the floor below, so I had to carry two heavy suitcases up a narrow winding staircase--of course there was no staff to help. In general, the staff was curt & far from polite, and we were never made to feel welcome. The ultimate insult came with breakfast. On check-in we were told we could pay 5 euros to have breakfast in our room, "or just come have it down here in the breakfast room." This clearly implied breakfast was included in our rate (as I've experienced at other Best Westerns). As a result my wife and I each grabbed a (lousy) croissant and coffee in the morning before heading to the airport. The result? A 26 euro charge. First of all, $30 for a bad coffee and croissant? A complete rip-off. And also completely inappropriate given the way the staff presented breakfast to us. I brought this up, and the front desk clerk started to angrily insult me. Completely rude and inappropriate with a total lack of any thought of customer service. I highly recommend looking for ANY other Parisian hotel, and I will be avoiding Best Westerns in the future when I travel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Louvre

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: The room was big, double sink,
Location: Excellent location
Desk was very helpful, Paris is a beautiful city. The hotel was near the Louvre and the Seine river.
3 out of 5
by florent

classique

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
bon hotel..rien d'exceptionnel.. apparemment certaines chambres un peu vieillotte..dont la notre..^^
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

위치는 좋으나 너무 좁아요.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: 위치
Cons: 서비스
Location: 한인마트부터 한인식당등 가까워요
위치는 좋습니다. 제가 원하는 위치에 이지버스 승강장하고 걸어서 5분이 안걸려요. 다만 너무 좋아요 케리어를 펼치지도 못합니다. 직원은 두명이 번갈아하는데 여자분은 친절하고 남자분은 그냥 파리남자예요
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

一流的位置 不優的旅館

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
不便宜的房價只買到了飯店在很好的區域, 步行即可到羅浮宮, 坐地鐵或公車到各景點都很方便。 房間很小,採光普通。 電梯停下來前,總是會劇烈的震盪。 有天回房時,發現房間裡沒有清潔人員, 燈和電視卻都開著, 和前台人員反應是否有安全疑慮, 只敷衍地回覆:因為今天有其他Best Western的人過來, 所以把沒人的房間電器打開, 無需操心。 這麼差的藉口和行為, 實在不像是一個連鎖旅館該有的標準。 早上快6點的時候退房, 結帳時前台竟然沒有8歐元的零錢可以找錢, 刷卡也刷不過, 銀行說完全沒收到請款, 工作人員最後只好拿自己的10歐元出來找給我們, 雖然很不好意思, 但還是覺得很誇張。