Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, nice, friendly, central

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Very nice, small rooms, comfortable, clean, quite place. 1 min to bus, 3 for metro. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Impossible to fault.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: See above.
A beautifully managed hotel in a quiet backstreet within walking distance to many tourist spots. We walked to Place de Concorde, Seine, Louvre, L'orangerie (scuse spelling!), Tuileries and Musee D'Orsay. Comedie de Paris, the Opera and Galleries Lafayette (shopping) are also close by. Lots of lovely cafes along the way for a rest. The shuttle bus for the airport (e11.50) runs from just behind the opera house which we found hugely convenient as only 5 mins walk from the hotel. We would definitely stay here again. We also checked in early with no problems whatsoever. Bonza!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Anne-Marie, Hotel Management
Bonjour de Paris, nous sommes ravis d'avoir que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour parmi nous. Votre satisfaction est notre priorité, merci pour vos encouragements. Nous espérons avoir la chance de vous accueillir une nouvelle fois au Sydney opera. A bientôt peut etre, sincèrement, Anne-Marie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Close to everything. Really made it convenient to the metro, business route and tours.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Anne-Marie, Hotel Management
Bonjour de Paris, nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié notre localisation, nous espèrons avoir la chance de vous accueillir une nouvelle fois à l'hôtel Sydney Opera. A bientôt,annemarie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Staff. Location.
Location: Close to Champs Elysse and excellent shops
Friendly staff. Great location. Walking distance to many of the sights and near some excellent shops and restaurants. Comfy quiet room with good facilities and quiet effective air conditioner. Would definitely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
by Anne-Marie, Hotel Management
nous sommes ravis que vous ayez envie de revenir nous voir, a bientôt peut être ! merci de nous avoir choisi annemarie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire UK

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great hotel, perfect location, within easy walking distance to tourist attractions, would definitely use again and recommend to friends
Comment from Hotel Management
by Anne-Marie, Hotel Management
Bonjour Madame, merci pour votre commentaire. Il est vrai que notre localisation est agréable, nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié ainsi que l'établissement. Nous espérons avoir la chance de vous revoir, à une autre saison peut être, a bientôt annemarie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good boutique hotel, great central location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We arrived in Paris to see the Tour de France. We chose this hotel as it was within 20 mins walking distance of the Champs Elysee, sufficiently far away though to avoid the traffic exiting the city centremail but equally near enough to the key areas. Very pleased with the hotel, breakfast was good value for money and there are 3 metro stations within 600m which makes getting around further a field so convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Anne-Marie, Hotel Management
Bonjour du sydney opera, nous espérons que le gagnant du tour de france est la personne que vous souhaitiez :) Merci de nous avoir choisi, nous espérons avoir la chance de vous revoir à paris, annemarie
4 out of 5
by Dana from Oakland, Ca

Clean & comfortable

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by amg, Hotel Management
Bonjour Madame, Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié la propreté et le confort de notre établissement, nous espèrons avoir la chance de vous accueillir une nouvelle fois au Sydney Opéra, à bientôt, Anne-Marie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC Canada

Fantastic Customer Service! Cozy Rooms!

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: FANTASTIC Customer Service
Cons: Honestly nothing at this point.
Location: The location was great as well, we walked to the The Louvre, Champs-Élysées, Arc de Triomphe, The Seine River & last but not least the amazing Eiffel.
We had an amazing stay at this hotel, right when we checked in, Guest Services was soo accommodating and friendly. We were given a nice cozy comfortable room with a view out front of the hotel. The location was great as well, we walked to the The Louvre, Champs-Élysées, Arc de Triomphe, The Seine River & last but not least the amazing Eiffel Tower. I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Anne-Marie, Hotel Management
Bonjour de Paris, nous sommes ravis que notre localisation vous ait plu. Votre accueil est notre priorité , nous espèrons avoir la chance de vous revoir à l'hôtel Sydney Opéra, a bientôt peut etre ! Anne-marie
4 out of 5
by Shanfeng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels