Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent value, a charming and classy hotel!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, cleanliness, convenient to everything. The breakfast room looks lovely, although I never got the time to have breakfast.
Cons: The bedding (mattress too firm); bathroom space could be better thought (shelves and drawers to put personal belongings would be a plus).
Location: Supermarkets nearby, theaters, Opera Bastille is close by, area is safe, with a nice restaurant on the block serves authentic French delicious cuisine
This hotel has everything I needed during this trip travelling alone this time. I usually travel with family and checked their family rooms, which are also very nice, clean, and agreeable for a family stay. A must for long stays is the nicely equipped kitchenette, a great feature and a requirement when we travel asa family with a young kid. I loved the patio and the small alleys that wrap around the buildings, which adds to its romantic cachet. The hotel is clean, well situated in a quiet neighborhood, and within walking distance to shopping and touristic areas. Parking in the vicinity was just fine, even though there is a small garage in the hotel but so tiny that I was afraid to venture there and bump it against the walls with my rented car. The staff is nice and always available to assist. Will definitely come back, with my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from liverpool

close to metro handy for sightseers

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: 400 mtrs from Nation metro station plenty of cafes and shops and bistros paris has a fantastic metro system so all locations are easy to get to
all round pleasant stay rooms clean and cleaned no obvious problems
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place, including for organizing conference

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent experience. Most helpful staff. Excellent service. Nice big rooms. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

good hotel, good location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Good hotel, really close to nation metro. Don't get the breakfast for €18 it's really terrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from binghamton ny

PoPlusieurs options sont disponibles : - par l'i

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: You should have disabled travelers call hotel and reconfirmed reservations
Location: Nothing
Have no idea what the title review its in French, I can't read it. Here's reason for poor rating I needed wheelchair accessible for the room and bathroom, booked on line. When arrived at hotel there are nine steps to get into the hotel, tried the back way and one step about 4 inches high, wheelchair can't ride over steps that high. The staff said they had another best western that was wheelchair accessible but said they were booked too, because she showed my husband the paper that only ask for bathroom accessibility, I'm been disabled long enough to know to check the wheelchair accessible box ,my suggestion would be to have the disabled travelers call and reconfirmed reservations are exactly what was booked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice room with lots of spaces. Bigger than I imagine. One negative point: I booked for a double bed but the hotel proposed me a room with 2 single beds : the hotel changed my room for my second night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel with modern kitchenette

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Got a free upgrade to a suite. Spacious and airy. Nice duvets. Super service. Staff friendly and speak English.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room in a quiet location. Very affordable for Paris.
5 out of 5
by LEWIS from North Carolina

4 days in Paris

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful visit and accommodating staff. 1 mile/km to Pere Lachaise cemetery and Jim Morrison's grave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Efficiency and courtesy

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
WE are very familiar with this hotel and on this occasion stayed twice in the space of 10 days. First stay was as always trouble free and comfortable. On our second stay we were given a smallish room (no problem in itself) but the bed was uncomfortable. After one night we requested a change of room which was immediately granted along with an upgrade which we had not requested. Staff were really helpful and concerned that we had a complaint. New room was larger and had a more pleasing outlook. Unfortunately the aircon was inoperative due to an error in the Building Management System which had switched to heating instead of cooling and had affected a number of rooms on the same floor! Also the fridge was not working! The aircon fault was corrected almost immediately, and the fridge replaced within a couple of hours. We cannot fault the reactions of the staff in dealing with these problems courteously and efficiently and would have no hesitation in staying here again.