Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants and bars

Posted Feb 9, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised at the confort that this hotel offers. Room is exactly as described, hotel is just two minutes from the metro station and few stations away from the Bastille, there are many restaurants and bars within walking distance, internet was decent speed. We didn't get to try the breakfast as we were too tired to wake up early for it but overall our experience was excellent. The highlight of our stay was the attention and service received from two of the team members of the hotel Nitin and Marthyn, both were very fluent in English (rare I'm many parts of Paris), they were very diligent and helpful at the time of recomending places to eat, giving directions and even keeping our luggage while we returned from a short trip. I have been in the hospitality business for many years and know that many people are in it for the need more than vocation. In this case both show passion, love and pride for their hotel and what they do and that goes a long way at the time of choosing a place to stay. Many Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Book for client

Posted Nov 10, 2015
i booked this hotel for a client and her husband for their one year anniversary and she came back with great reviews and no complaints would recommend this hotel to anyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

parking

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: l'accueil est tres sympa, donne bien les renseignement qu'on veux.
Cons: le parking
Location: paris 15,best western Montcalm ,voir pour emplacement de parking.
séjour très bien, dommage qu'il n'y est pas de parking, et qu'il faut tourner des heures pour trouvé une place, heureusement qu'on est arrivé a 19h et qu'on a payer que 1 heure,.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Nice hotel and location

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Stayed at the Best Western Montcalm for two nights for my husbands birthday treat to Paris. The staff were lovely and friendly, especially the women who check us in and allowed us to leave our bags with her while we go and explore locally until the room was ready. The room was ready an hour early which was a lovely surprise also. The room was clean and bed was very comfortable (almost didn't pull myself back out of it!). The sights aren't too far from the hotel and as we are walkers, we enjoyed the stroll. The one morning we had breakfast at the hotel and there was a buffet of hot and cold selections which were all lovely and worth the money. Although the hotels carpets could be redone and little things like that, the hotel as a whole was lovely and I would happily stay again and recommend to others. Thank you for a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andreas from Malmö

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Bra hotell men små rum. Mycket plus till den mysiga frukostmiljön. Trevlig personal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Portland , Oreogn

Very Good Experience

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms are small in Paris and this room was no exception. But is was very clean and I paid more for a worse room the last time, so I'm happy. It's right next to a metro station and it's easy to get anywhere from this location. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Tres bien dormi

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
hôtel propre et réception très aimable. Confort moderne, wifi gratuit et super petit déjeuner. Chambres avec le confort nécessaire, juste mettre 2 bouteilles d'eau ça serait bien, puisque on était 2
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth from Chicago

Very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay in overall. Clean hotel, quiet area with lots of cafes. I have nothing negative to say about this place. It gets a 5 star from me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yan from Bristol, UK

Good location and neighborhood

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Next to a metro station, good location and neighborhood. The days we stayed were very hot, luckily the hotel has very good air conditioner in the room. The garden in the back is a plus. Tiny room, even if we booked the superior one, still hard to open our luggage. Most of the staffs are nice, one lady in the reception was not very friendly...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bergerac

Accueillant, confortable.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Tout
Cons: Peut-être plus d'étagères dans la salle de bains pour les produits de toilette et maquillage.
Location: 15ème. Joli quartier. Vivant.
Très accueillant et confortable. Nous avons apprécié la climatisation..... Petits déjeuners excellents.