Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a 10-15 minute walk from the tower.

Posted May 16, 2017
The hotel is located within a walking distance from the Eiffel Tower and Napoleon tomb. The hotel decoration will transport you to the 50's-60's. The metro station is located right at the corner. There are many grocery stores nearby, a Starbucks cafe across the street as well as several restaurants. Very helpful staff. Small room as most hotel rooms in Europe. You will find many international restaurants and local bakeries along the way to the tower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean, friendly hotel in quiet neighbourhood

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly atmosphere and cleanliness.
Location: Fabulous Sunday market between Boulevard de Grenelle and Rue de Lourmel. Great meal at Le Cafe du Commerce on Rue du Commerce.
The hotel is not centrally located but there is a metro station across the road. We walked to the Eiffel Tower which took about 35 minutes at a leisurely pace. The reception staff were very friendly, helpful and spoke good English. Our superior twin room was well equipped and spotless but a bit on the small side for a superior room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable budget hotel but a very noisy lift

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Very helpful staff - sorted out the broken hairdryer and provided me with a plug converter. My only real criticism is that I could hear the lift in my room so not ideal for a good nights sleep. I did ask to move room but this request was declined.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very conveniently located in a nice location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: location.
This is a hotel located in a very nice locality and very conveniently above a metro station. It is good for short stays for sight seeing. Some might find the hotel a bit congested and small, however for shorter duration it serves the purpose.
3 out of 5
by Joseph

good

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was good, Nitten , the reception staff on duty was extremely good and helpful compare to other reception staff that we have come across during our stay for 5 nights.We stayed in Room # 3 the air circulation was very poor, had to open window from time to time to balance the hot conditions. Nitten did his best, helpful in warming food, but other staff refused to do it as not allowed, Very good location. clean some odor from the carpet or from the poor air circulation. Overall it was a good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
a few good bars and restaurants nearby very near the Metro. Didn't have breakfast at the hotel there are plenty of places close by.
5 out of 5
by Sohail

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Manager Matish (I m sorry I don't recall exact name) was very helpful but over every one at counter spoke English and very helpful
4 out of 5
by David from New York

Just what I need for a last minute visit to Paris

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Decided to stop over in Paris for a couple days at the last minute. I booked a single room which had a twin bed. The room was basic yet comfortable. The window overlooked a lovely courtyard. The location is a few doors from the Paris Metro which will take you to all the tourist sites in 20 minutes or less. The neighborhood is more residential yet there was a Starbucks across the street and a supermarket/pharmacy around the corner. There were a few other restaurants around too. The closet tourist attraction was the Eifel Tower which was about a 15 minute walk.
5 out of 5
by John from CA

Paris in 4. days

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
first time in Paris and I picked the best hotel. just far enough away from downtown to be a little cheaper, but only 2 stops on subway to Eiffel Tower. Subway station is right outside the door. Starbucks at the corner. super clean rooms and very helpful staff. only drag is breakfast is extra.
4 out of 5
by Jessica from Toronto, Ontario

Great stay, good location

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff during our four night stay were very friendly, and overall we had a great stay. The air conditioning unit was old, and a bit tricky and the only other issue was that there was limited storage- but that could be expected nearly anywhere in Paris!