Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Definitely not 4 stars

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: It was fine for one night. Staff were friendly.
Cons: Change the star rating or give the hotel serious makeover.
Location: It's a close walk to Sacre-Coeur but not technically in Montmartre. There aren't many restaurants nearby.
This hotel was probably great when it first opened. The retro decor makes me think it hasn't been updated for a few decades. Was ok value for money but it seems a bit misleading to call it four stars. There were lots of little things that made it very average - eg, the pillows were flat, there was one normal size towel and one child size towel, the tv wouldn't turn on. I thought I was getting a bargain on four star hotel through Expedia's secret hotel deal, but after my stay it was definitely worth what I paid and no more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by la reception, Hotel Management
Hello Elyse, Thank you for your feedback about your stay in our hotel.. At Best western Montmartre Sacré-Coeur, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you for mentioning the staff. We are alway pleased to see that guest appreciate our work ! We are so sorry the decor was not at your pleasure. Our hotel will be renovated soon. Kind Regards, Best Western Montmartre Sacré-Cœur’s Staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
I don't recommend this hotel location is very bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by La Reception, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us ! It is always a pleasure to read guests' comment. We are located not only a few steps from the metro station going to the Cathedrale Notre Dame de Paris, the Eiffel Tower, the Museum of the Louvre and the Champs Elysées, but also a few steps away from the Sacre Coeur Church in the heart of Montmartre. We are located only 10 minutes from the famous Place du Tertre with its artists and painters in the street drawing your pictures at will, 15 minutes from the Rue des Abbesses with all of restaurants and wine and cheese shops, and 20 minutes from the Moulin Rouge. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Rated as a 4 star hotel the facilities of this hotel are more commensurate with a high 2 low 3 star hotel. The beds were small and un comfortable, the heating in the room didn't work despite asking the staff about it. The overall hotel is generally cold and lacking facilities. The neighbourhood is also misleading.Named montmatre sacre couer while not far away, 0.3 miles, from that area the district it is in is not the best at all and especially at night. I would not recommend it for families, there are prostitutes standing outside the hotel itself at night and alot worse occurring in the streets around. There is also very little of interest in the surrounding areas. Overall if you think you are getting a bargin for a 4 star hotel in a nice region of paris, think again, this will be a disappointment to you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Poor experience overall. I reached the hotel around 10:00 PM. They had lost my reservation, I had to send my email confirmation to them. The A/C was not functioning in the room, which was pretty unfortunate given the 30°+C outside. Breakfast was terrible. No respectable coffee was available in the morning, orange / apple juice dispenser was out of order. Ham was dry and visibly not maintained in good state. The breakfast manager was very slow and grunted when asked about juices. When I left, the receptionist started to complain about the night receptionist not having done his job properly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The hotel itself is great, but the service not so much. The first day there we delays cause keys couldnt be found and staff didnt know where the room was. The family lounge is only accessible by lift and on our second day the elevator broke down and had to wait 2 hours for it to be fixed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Absolutely terrible!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The twin room is extremely tiny, the twin beds are infant single beds, not for adults. The makeshift shower is pathetic. We booked 3 nights and left after one...claims to be a 4 star hotel more like a 2 and that's being generous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Staff was very rude , rooms not clean and no hot water for down town pricing extreme rip off as location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad location, bad hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Cons: Internet should be improved, was a shame that it was always slow, every single day
Location: Bad location, worst at night
Bad location, the personal lack of some manners, is not what they say, is the form and tone when they talk to you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Could be better

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Clean Rooms
Cons: Hotel staff could be friendlier
Location: The location at not is not that friendly. It resides in a not so safe feeling area.
I was first greeted with a snobbish Manager that thought not knowing french was a bad thing. Then looking at my last name proceeded to judge that i didn't know multiple languages. In which I had to justify to him why I didn't become a master of multiple languages. The positives of this place are the rooms are comfortable enough to relax and sleep in. Its not convenient to get around from this hotel so I would recommend researching how to get to the places you want to visit and how to get there from this hotel. The breakfast was ok. They do lack a common selection from most hotels in paris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Staff were excellent.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Friendliness and professionalism of staff is this hotel's biggest strength. Room was comfortable , shower excellent and the faculties were clean and well presented. Great location for Sacre Couer and close metro links. Area has a high African population and the crowds could perhaps be intimidating at night.