Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Cons: all above
spots on sheets for three days, one small bottle of water entire time, no ice any where in hotel, no fridge, use up towels and bad location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff. Close to Sacre Coeur. Brilliant shower pressure. Close to Metro Stations.
Cons: More clothes storage space.
Location: Sacre Couer a few minutes walk.
Room was okay, but small and shortage of storage space. Lovely extra having coffee machine downstairs with goodies..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Definitely not 4 stars

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: It was fine for one night. Staff were friendly.
Cons: Change the star rating or give the hotel serious makeover.
Location: It's a close walk to Sacre-Coeur but not technically in Montmartre. There aren't many restaurants nearby.
This hotel was probably great when it first opened. The retro decor makes me think it hasn't been updated for a few decades. Was ok value for money but it seems a bit misleading to call it four stars. There were lots of little things that made it very average - eg, the pillows were flat, there was one normal size towel and one child size towel, the tv wouldn't turn on. I thought I was getting a bargain on four star hotel through Expedia's secret hotel deal, but after my stay it was definitely worth what I paid and no more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by la reception, Hotel Management
Hello Elyse, Thank you for your feedback about your stay in our hotel.. At Best western Montmartre Sacré-Coeur, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you for mentioning the staff. We are alway pleased to see that guest appreciate our work ! We are so sorry the decor was not at your pleasure. Our hotel will be renovated soon. Kind Regards, Best Western Montmartre Sacré-Cœur’s Staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful!

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately I have very little to say that is positive except that the complimentary coffee in the lobby is good and the new evening employee was polite. Beyond that the customer service was horrible, the day time front desk gentleman was incredibly rude and actually rolled his eyes at me when I let him know my heat was not working and it was below freezing outside. The nighttime front desk gentleman had the same attitude. This was my 4th trip to Paris after living in Paris for a few months, and this was the worst customer service I have ever encountered. The hotel itself is not a 4 star as advertised. It has peeling paint everywhere, and my safe didn't even work. The manager couldn't even open it. I was informed only 1 employee knows how to "open" them. His response was, I will come fix it when your gone. The room was spacious and the shower had good water pressure and was hot but the pipes made awful noise everytime you turned on the water. I kept thinking someone had come into my room. The location is one of the worst in Paris. Especially at night. The metro is close, but very unsafe. Overall, there are so many wonderful places and areas to stay in Paris....avoid this one for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback about your stay in our hotel. We are sad to hear that we were not able to point in all of your expectations about our hotel. We are always glad to change room for our customers whenever we get requests and have the availability. When you came we could have changed you with no problem but you didn't want to. Nobody enter into your room if you don't want to : if you don't want housekeeping to clean your room you can put the Door'n up and for the safe we only came when you were in the room. We are curently renovating all the hotel so I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindly, Kimberley Felix General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
I don't recommend this hotel location is very bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by La Reception, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us ! It is always a pleasure to read guests' comment. We are located not only a few steps from the metro station going to the Cathedrale Notre Dame de Paris, the Eiffel Tower, the Museum of the Louvre and the Champs Elysées, but also a few steps away from the Sacre Coeur Church in the heart of Montmartre. We are located only 10 minutes from the famous Place du Tertre with its artists and painters in the street drawing your pictures at will, 15 minutes from the Rue des Abbesses with all of restaurants and wine and cheese shops, and 20 minutes from the Moulin Rouge. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindly.
1 out of 5
by Barry

Horrible location

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The neighborhood was so bad, we ended up keaving and going to a different hotel. The only available parking is ridiculously far, and police chased and caught a thief RIGHT IN FRONT OF MY CAR. Look elsewhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Barry, All Best Western Montmartre Sacré-Cœur’s staff thanks you for taking the time to comment on Booking.com. You opinion is very important for us ! Boulevard Barbes is a very busy street of Paris but it is safe. As you say, where ever you go in Paris, you need to be careful with your belongings as a tourists. We are located not only a few steps from the metro station going to the Cathedrale Notre Dame de Paris, the Eiffel Tower, the Museum of the Louvre and the Champs Elysées, but also a few steps away from the Sacre Coeur Church in the heart of Montmartre. We are located only 10 minutes from the famous Place du Tertre with its artists and painters in the street drawing your pictures at will, 15 minutes from the Rue des Abbesses with all of restaurants and wine and cheese shops, and 20 minutes from the Moulin Rouge. Kindly Best Western Montmartre Sacré-Cœur’s Staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good general basic hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Rated as a 4 star hotel the facilities of this hotel are more commensurate with a high 2 low 3 star hotel. The beds were small and un comfortable, the heating in the room didn't work despite asking the staff about it. The overall hotel is generally cold and lacking facilities. The neighbourhood is also misleading.Named montmatre sacre couer while not far away, 0.3 miles, from that area the district it is in is not the best at all and especially at night. I would not recommend it for families, there are prostitutes standing outside the hotel itself at night and alot worse occurring in the streets around. There is also very little of interest in the surrounding areas. Overall if you think you are getting a bargin for a 4 star hotel in a nice region of paris, think again, this will be a disappointment to you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Poor experience overall. I reached the hotel around 10:00 PM. They had lost my reservation, I had to send my email confirmation to them. The A/C was not functioning in the room, which was pretty unfortunate given the 30°+C outside. Breakfast was terrible. No respectable coffee was available in the morning, orange / apple juice dispenser was out of order. Ham was dry and visibly not maintained in good state. The breakfast manager was very slow and grunted when asked about juices. When I left, the receptionist started to complain about the night receptionist not having done his job properly.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Burnham, Berks.

Good - Dispels the myths of poor service in France

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
In the heart of Paris, you expect the rooms to be quite small, and that was the case here. It was however, nicely decorated and comfortable and when the weather's good in Paris, who wants to spend a lot of time in the room? Problems with the air con developed the first evening and when they couldn't be fixed by Cedric the receptionist / concierge / tourism advisor he moved us into an identical room on a lower floor. Both rooms were at the back of the hotel which was nice and quiet. We chose the hotel to be (wife's words) "In the centre of everything", and this part of Montmartre is certainly very lively. It's a mainly African community (merging into Turkish / Arab as you walk a little way) and however late we returned, shops were still open and street traders doing business. I was a little uncomfortable at first but soon realised that the locals were friendly and helpful in every way. The hotel is right at the base of the Sacre Coeur hill, so this can be reached in a 5 min walk and offers a wealth of reasonably priced, reasonable quality restaurants (as well as all the art touts if you fancy a quick portrait). Metro and buses are both close to the hotel, and Cedric was ever ready to give advice and print maps. We didn't take breakfast in the hotel due to large, late dinners; and we didn't use the comfortable looking lounge either. All in all, I thought it was very reasonably priced and more than adequate for what we wanted.