Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Ideal location

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Convenient for characterful eateries. Really close to the Metro station with another one nearby. Within walking distance of l'etoile. Do not overlook la petite Rose chocolate shop! Above all they really do care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to everything

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Room decoration, newly renovated.
Cons: none
Location: Very good location close to - Metro Europe station - RER line E saint-lazare station - Bus stop no. 90 to city - Monoprix - Gallery lafayette
Good service and great location, so impressive when get in to the room. Breakfast is nice and reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, texas

Nice hotel in 8e arrondissement

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The hotel, staff and breakfast were really great. The only problem was the room. Although i chose a junior suite for 3 people, the closet was too tiny and couldn't fit for even one person's stuff. The other problem was the bath/showe. It was in the middle of the room without any curtains or doors. In other words, without any privacy. I still recommend the hotel & the junior suite only if you are a couple with a young age child.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Everything was going great until the last day.....

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: The location is great - the metro is 5 minutes walk and you have a variety of restaurants really close - even opposite the hotel.
My stay at this hotel started off great! The staff were friendly and the hotel was clean - the location of this hotel is great. However, on the last day, I checked out at 12pm but as my flight was at 8.30pm I didn't need to leave until 4pm. I left my luggage with the hotel staff after check out and asked them to hold it for me. When I came back to collect my luggage, I noticed my handle was broken and it had been sellotaped - I couldn't even pull my luggage. When I questioned the staff about it - they tried to tell me it was already broken and they had simply taped it up. I know full well that it was NOT broken - doesn't make sense for me to travel with a luggage that had the handle broken - and when I confronted them about this, it was only then they apologised about it. They didn't even bother to inform me that their colleague had broken my luggage and this was really disappointing as I had enjoyed my stay there. So I emailed the hotel and the manager that emailed me back said he had been informed of this and that it was already broken - basically calling me a liar. Then when I challenged this, he didn't even question it and said I would need to go through insurance as it was not hotel policy to reimburse me for my luggage that they had broken. Its expensive luggage but for me, it was more the principle. They ruined my stay with them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can´t recommend

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel staff was not friendly in the least, and you´d think you were asking for the moon if you requested an extra towel they forgot to put in the room. The room hadn´t been cleaned one day when we got back late in the day, so we were there while the cleaning person was cleaning it. He actually washed the glasses in the sink with no soap, after he cleaned the bathroom and floors with our dirty towels .. ugh! I went to the bar to get a couple of clean glasses, and the bartender said I couldn´t take them because they needed them in the bar. I explained I would gladly bring back the glasses washed with no soap by the cleaning person who only rinsed them after cleaning up our bath floor with our dirty towels, and she said it was OK, take them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Great location, unique hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Lastminute
Really interesting hotel that is certainly worth staying in if you are in the Opera area. I was expecting the usual run of the mill hotel. But this one is themed and very interesting. It's clean, quiet and has great amenities and a cute bar area. Very close to a small Monoprix and Nicolas if required. One of the best hotels I have stayed in while visiting France. I'd recommend it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff were friendly, professional, efficient and welcoming. Upon our early arrival just before lunch hour on a Friday, a room was quickly made available for us. This was much appreciated after overnight transatlantic travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: I loved the fact that it was surrounded by restaurants one of which became my favorite in Paris.
Cons: Nothing
The location was perfect, the room was clean very modern and very comfortable, the staff was very nice and efficient and the lobby bar was just what I needed.