Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dumfries, Va

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The Rooms are very small, there is only one elevator and the wifi is very slow when it works.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Es muy bonito y muy bien situado

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Bonito y muy bien situado. Limpio. El personal muy amable. Lo único negativo el baño, que tenía puerta de cristal por lo que la intimidad era bastante escasa, sobre todo teniendo en cuenta el tamaño de la habitacion, que era también bastante pequeña.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Split, Croatia

Nice hotel - central location

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Location, clean, staff, quiet
Cons: Unfortunately the room is too small, you can barely move. The TV is mostly in French, it was hard to find at least one programme in English.
Location: The location is central, metro stations are 1 minute walking distance, tons of restaurants, markets and boutiques in front of the hotel.
We stayed at the Le Swann hotel for 3 nights, the location is superb, the hotel is in good condition, very clean and friendly receptionist who helped us with the city info ect....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z

Maravilloso

Posted Jun 7, 2016
La ubicación a unos pasos de la estación Europe y Villiers. Ubicado en un barrio muy tranquilo y justo enfrente un restaurante que abre todos los días, incluso en domingo donde todo esta cerrado
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgie

Goed hotel met uitstekende metro ligging

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Modern en vriedenlijke personeel, kamers iet wat klein maar als het voor een citytrip is en je bent er niet vaak is dit zeker in orde!
Cons: Wij zijn in januari geweest en de kamers waren zeer warm, wat soms lastig is om te slapen
Location: De ligging was vrij dicht bij een metrostation (de straat uitwandelen) waar veel verbindingen waren. Je kon overal geraken met maximaal 1x overstappen
Het hotel was zeer goed, vriendelijk personeel en nette kamers. We hadden een probleem met de kluis die aanwezig was (gratis) en onmiddellijk stond er iemand om ons te helpen. De kamers waren wel vrij klein, je kon langs het bed niet met 2 personen tegelijk passeren. Maar dit stoorde ons niet. Er was een minibar aanwezig, 100 m van het hotel is een kleine supermarkt waar je alles kan verkrijgen. Wij hebben geen eten in het hotel genomen maar er was een bakker in de straat die zeer lekkere koffiekoeken had. Het hotel is ook goed beveiligd, de man achter de balie opent steeds voor jou de deur met een elektronische knop maar dit is eigenlijk niet echt nodig. Het hotel is gelegen in een vrij rustige straat dicht bij een hoofdweg. Het hotel is mooi modern. Op de omschrijving stond dat er een bad in de kamer aanwezig zou zijn, dit werd een douche.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Aircondition is not working and Sleep with sweat!

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: good location, it is close to Metro
I was unlucky. i had stay at this hotel during transition from Winter to Summer so all Air condition in the hotel are not working. i had asked hotel staff but they said they can do nothing. They said the air condition will be work on next 2 days!!! i saw many guests come to complain about this at reception desk but they all got the same answer. The room is very hot and very hard to sleep. I work up with totally sweat. such a nightmare...it is not real 4 stars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GRENOBLE

Hôtel bien décoré et proche de ST LAZARE

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: t
Le check in s'est fait rapidement, de plus le réceptionniste était souriant et même blagueur! La décoration est vraiment très cosy, avec comme fil conducteur "PROUST". Que dire d'autre la chambre était très spacieuse et très propre, mais la cerise sur le gâteau ce fut la vue magnifique sur le SACRE COEUR du balcon. Faute de timing, je regrette de ne pas avoir pris mon petit déjeuner sur place. Un personnel au top Un cadre chalereux Un rapport qualité-prix excellent Je conseillerai cet hôtel à mes proches!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location next to gare saint lazare

Posted May 11, 2016
Helpful staff check in was made at 11 instead of 2
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

A great place to stay in Paris.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The rooms are small, but adequate and the bedding is excellent.
Cons: The staff could be a bit more friendly.
Location: Easy access to metro and a major train station is only a couple of blocks. The Opera and shopping is very close. Louve, Seine, etc 15-20 min walk.
I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and the rooms are top-notch. Small, of course, but comfortable, and with great bedding and amenities. The location is great with two metro stations within a few minutes walk and many major attractions within a pleasant 15 minute walk. The only complain is that in general the staff, while pleasant, are not overly helpful or friendly. A couple are more friendly, and a couple are less. (Middle aged man with pony tail was one of the less friendly ones, and I wonder why he works with the public) Aside from this, I will continue to stay here when I visit Paris simply because I find the location to be so desirable at a very reasonable price. The hotel is small and quaint and located on a safe, well-lit street that feels residential but also has several restaurants, a couple of other hotels, a bakery, and a market, all of which I appreciate. It's a relatively quiet street just steps away from the busier Rue d' Rome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden-Württemberg

Hübsches, ruhiges, zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Zimmer, leider wie In Frankreich üblich etwas klein Zentrale Lage
Zimmer mit Literaten Themen, nett gemacht Lage zwische 2 Metro Stationen ( Villiers u. Europe ) wird offensichtlich gerne von Asiaten gebucht