Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accessible to everything , i just walked to Louvre

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The receptionist at night Bado is excellent and is truly dedicated to his job. He is able to attend to customers at the reception desk and be the bar tender and the gatekeeper and still very helpful to everyone. The hotel is very lucky to have him 👍🏻👍🏻
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small and confortable, but very noisy.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I've stayed here twice. It's a nice, small, comfotable hotel but if you're a light sleeper you'll need earplugs, there is little effective sound insulation from the street, which is busy 24 hours a day, and the conversations of many groups of people on the pavement outside can be heard clearly all the time and go on to 4am on a Friday and Saturday night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Room at B.W.P.M.G.B

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Love the condition of the room, feel like my 2nd home...Love the bed.. love the view.. love all in it...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great stay for a landmark birthday. Room upgraded for free. Friendly staff. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Wonderful brief stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very brief stay. Helpful front desk guy. We loved and were impressed with our room. Clean, cool, and all the comforts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean modern hotel close to Le Marais

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Say no to room 101 or 102. The room was constantly cold even with the heat on and the water in the shower was luke warm at best. The luggage room is right in next to both entries and the staff doesn't seem to concerned about slamming the door at all hours. The staff was generally friendly, however when asked to help book us in at another Best Western location in Paris the man at the desk simply gave us a piece of paper with the adress and phone number. Not what you would expect from a BW.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Noisy area

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: comfortable desk chair
Cons: Sound proofed windows
Location: nothing to do nearby, limited choice of places to eat. Run down and lots of dodgy looking guys hanging around. with a resident prostitute outside hote
Hotel room was nice, staff were friendly and helpful but the area outside is run down and constant road noise 24 hours a day despite being in a top floor room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Newly renovated hotel - Very poor service

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Stayed at this hotel for 3 days recently. The room on the 5th floor was too hot. I figured the AC would regulate the room temperature however as the hotel have currently engaged the conditioner only to kick out hot air - the room remained at an unsleepable temperature. With this in mind staff do not intend to understand or help with any issues that came my way during my stay. I had called reception/ room service (9) on numerous occasions but did not find any resolutions or call backs. When I did eventually deem to make a complaint I was told that the conditioner system does not kick out cool air. A sleepless 3 days ensued and a very unhappy stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockport

Fabulous, close to everything

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Fab hotel, smiley receptionists, comfy room with great bathroom, mini bar bit of English telly ideal for metro, spotlessly clean just a fab choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Really Nice

Posted Sep 17, 2015
The place is well located, close to Marais and walking distance from Le Louvre and Place de la Concorde. The rooms are good and clean, very modern and well taken care of. Breakfast is very limited innthe hotel, but there are nice places close by. The staff is nice, but don't expect an exceptional concierge service.