Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Very small room, with very awkward shower (very little space to stand-up, and that is only if you are not too tall). (Included) Breakfast poorly handled. Hard to believe that this is a 4 star hotel. Otherwise good location, and accommodating/responsive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South England

In pleasant quiet area

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Good value, comfortable, very friendly staff.
Cons: Disorganised with providing sufficient towels
Location: Quite close to Bois de Boulogne for walking etc. - and with superb brunch restaurant in the middle of the lake
Very good value extremely comfortable bed, slight problem with getting bath towels. Staff all very pleasant, and enjoyable breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely little hotel a walk from the Eiffel Tower

Posted Oct 16, 2016
A tiny little hotel tucked away from the Rue de Passy, a 15-20 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower. We came in from Orly and the hotel helped us organize a private ride from the airport to the hotel.a five minute walk to La Muette subway stop, (subways are easy to use and cheap!!). Staff speaks English. It's not the liveliest of areas, but it's definitely safe, clean, and there are a handful of restaurants/bakeries in the area. Culturally, there are basically a lot of high end retail stores. The hotel is near a street with a supermarket on one end and a mall around the corner. The WiFi at the hotel is a little annoying because it doesn't remember you and you have to sign in again, but overall my family had a pleasant experience and were impressed. For more info, head to raquelmelody.com!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Great location, and a lovely area, comfy bed and nice and quiet and peaceful sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Wonderful Hotel and Staff.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was exceptional, lots of room and very clean. Very comfortable bed.
Location: This hotel is about a mile from the Eiffel Tower. Walk past bakeries, cafe and boutique stores. There is also a mini mall one street over.
The hotel was a little hidden but once I got there it was really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel room

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The hotel is on a quiet clean side street, where the staff are friendly/ helpful. Rooms are clean and cosy, with a nice view across the Paris rooftops where some of the taller buildings have created tree lined roof gardens. The only downside to the room was the sloping roof that cut across the shower/bath. They've utilised the space to fit everything in but for any person over 4 feet tall would have to bend or squeeze into the narrow space alotted to the shower in this particular top floor room. Other than that everything was comfortable and quiet and i'd recommend staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eden Prairie, MN.

great hotel for Paris stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, room cleanliness, size, smooth check in and out.
Location: Eiffel Tower The louvre Arch de Triumph Notre Dame Many metro stations making it easy to get anywhere in the city
This hotel had it all. Great location, about 10 minutes from Eiffel Tower and close to many metro stations. Staff were fabulous. Helene took care of arranging transportation from the airport to the hotel and followed up to make sure the information was correct. Very helpful with getting around Paris. Rooms are a bit small, but the bathroom was great. Loved the cleanliness and was a perfect hotel to stay in. Would defiantly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

First visit to Paris, hope it isn't my last!

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: The staff was very helpful with giving directions to the Metro, etc. They made arrangements for a taxi service to the airport which was excellent.
Cons: There was noise from the hallways and other rooms that was quite audible. We had requested a wake-up call that we did not get the morning we left.
Location: Good access to the Metro system and within walking distance to the Eiffel Tower.
The room was very small but the bathroom was a good size so it was all good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham

Room booking and reservations

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Location of the Hotel is very good for all sightseeing, in a safe, stylish area with many places to eat
Cons: The majority of the Hotel reception staff were helpful. Unfortunately the issue with our room booking had a negative influence on our stay
Location: I would recommend Bistro 31 for excellent food and atmosphere
We booked and paid the additional cost in advance for 2 Superior twin bedded rooms, on arrival we were given 2 classic rooms with double beds. When this was queried with the Hotel Reception we were informed that the Hotel was full and therefore no alternatives could be offered. No explanation was given as to why the twin bedded rooms were no longer available, we had not arrived late and expected the rooms to be available as we had booked. and paid for. My group of 4 people had to share beds which was not satisfactory . I have stayed at this Hotel many times as the location is very good, however this stay was not a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey. USA

Comfortable boutique hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Convenient, clean, quiet, cozy, and comfortable bed too !
Cons: It would be nice if front desk staff were more helpful on directions, recommendations !
Location: the Metro is very close, and the area is perfect to walk to Eiffel Tower area or just about anyplace in Paris ! Nice nearby restaurants, cafes, too
This charming small boutique hotel was perfect for our nine day stay ! It's on a quiet side street and in a perfect location to go wherever ! The Paris Metro is very easy to negotiate and the Passy station was only a few blocks away ! Our room was roomy with a good sized bathroom and very good maid service daily ! There is no restaurant but offers a continental breakfast at an additional charge ! Comfortable lobby, but minimal concierge service! We have been to Paris several times and will definitely stay here in the next trip !