Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The pictures are a bit decieving and location was far from everything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

If you are on a budget it is a fine hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Budget
Cons: Size of room
No squibbles really. The man at the reception and other staff were very friendly. My dissatisfaction is about the size of the room. It was cramped with little room to move. Other than that it was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing but a view

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Ebookers
Cons: everything
I am really disappointed in this hotel. I had to stay here as I met some colleagues nearby. What a mistake. Reaching the hotel by public transport takes more than two hours from CDG. When I eventually arrived I checked in, it was OK and went to my room. I have to say the view was quite something. Straight on to the Eiffel Tower in the distance and a nice little garden just outside the hotel (probably it belongs to the apartment house next to it. I guess that view doesn't come with all rooms, you have to book the more expensive ones. And that was it all about. I was give a wifi code at the reception but I couldn't connect. I phoned up the reception and was told the router has broken and they can't fix it that day. The room itself was so tiny you almost had to jump over the bed to get to the window. So tiny there wasn't even a wardrobe! I was looking for it for a while when I saw it was put in the bathroom! That was new to me. It was just a rail with some hangers, enough for two nights the most. On your own. When I tried to sleep I woke up to every noise in the hotel. If someone sneezed or coughed or moved some furniture I heard it. And it's not my hearing, it's the walls probably made of paper. Breakfast was my second to last disappointment in this hotel, I can only describe it as poor. No, poorer. My last disappointment was at the check out, how the receptionist manage to handle the process without the tiniest sign of a smile. Just one little smile, is that much to ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty, economical and great service

Posted Aug 20, 2016
So far very excellent stay. Plan on staying here throughout next week. The price and all factors just can't be beat here near Paris.
5 out of 5
by Brian from New Orleans, LA

Comfy Courbevoie!

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
This staff was amazing. Very helpful group of people. Leopold was amazing and helpful with translating as well as I spoke no French whatsoever. I would stay here again it is about 15 minutes away from Paris which is good just in case there is any issues in the city. Very quaint neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by Hocine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, friendly staff
2 out of 5
by Ionita from Cluj-napoca

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms and bathrooms are very small, same issue with the elevator and holway. No parking. Near to nothing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good three star hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Friendly and professional staff, nice/clean room.
Cons: Remove services from their website that you do not provide (full room service/laundry)
Location: Not much to do nearby--La Defense is about a 20 minute walk, although about 10 minutes by bus. There are some nice restaurants nearby on the Seine.
Expedia's website and their own website said they had room service and laundry--both of these were not really true. There were no laundry services for hotel guests, and the room service was really confined to their breakfast service (which was really expensive, especially since there are two patisserie's nearby.) Their staff were very friendly and professional, and I really appreciated that. The room was small but adequate, and always clean. Although not centrally located (it's in Coubervoire, a suburb) it's an 8 minute bus ride (163/164) to the Port de Champerette metro stop (line 3), so that was nice.
2 out of 5
by Gilles from Doha - State of Qatar

Good location if you don't have a car

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
1. This hotel is in fact member of the Kyriad Chain. Better to know before looking for it, because the only board from the street is "Kyriad". Don't lose your time (as I did) to find a board " Hotel Rives de Paris". 2. Very limited internet bandwidth. Don't expect to download a huge file or see a video. 3. The worst issue are the parking conditions!! On-street is totally overload and you can look for a bay during more than 40 minutes. They have a parking, but so far that's not an option. If you rent a car, forget this destination. 4. However, two good ponts: Friendly welcome from the desk and you can press your orange juice at breakfast (which is usually not the case in similar hôtels).