Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX, USA

Very bad experience with hotel staff

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: No racial profiling from Mr. Youssef, the night desk attendant, and a minimum of courtesy would be appreciated. Completely unacceptable.
Location: La Defense (major transit hub, shopping, entertainment, food) is within walking distance. Restaurants and bars in Puteaux. Boulogne park.
I stayed four nights in this hotel, which I chose because of the chain's reputation and the great location relative to public transportation. The hotel is located in a good spot with easy access to the bus and subway system. There are great restaurants in the Puteaux area that are within walking distance. The rooms are rather small and the amenities are basic. The bathrooms are very small, although they were clean as were the rooms. I did have to switch rooms after two nights because of a strange intermittent buzzing sound that would keep me up at night. The hotel staff wasn't able to explain the reason for this disturbance, but they were quick to accommodate my request to change rooms. But the lowlight of my stay was an altercation (yes, an altercation) with the person who was at the front desk one night because he essentially admitted to monitoring my movements about the lobby, to my room, and back (due to a non-functioning key) on video surveillance and thought I looked "suspicious." Suspicious was clearly a euphemism for profiling and rather than apologize once he had clearly verified my guest status he kept trying to justify himself and escalate the situation. Needless to say I will never stay at this hotel again, nor will I recommend it to anyone if their life depended on it. Worst ever experience with hotel staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Men at work upstairs at 8am.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: The above cancels all the good.
Cons: See above.
Basically two things: men at work at 8am on the upper floor and toilet drain stink all the time. Enough not to recommend the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
kamer was nogal klein, ontbijt was magertjes, ver weg van de metro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Je le conseil

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Très bon hôtel pour petit séjour Situé à côté d une petite place Endroit tranquille Restaurant italien très sympa à côté Ensemble très bien Rien à redire
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel accueillant, excellent état de la chambre

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Seul bémol, un peu à l'écart des lignes de métro .........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bien situé et convivial

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Parfait pour des gens de passage. Proche transport en commun et personnel serviable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TOULOUSE

Peut mieux faire!

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: confort des chambres
Cons: ne pas se tromper dans l'affectation des badges des chambres
Erreur d'affectation de notre chambre! Nous nous sommes retrouvés à rentrer dans une chambre déjà occupée! J'ai cru qu'on ne nous trouverait pas d'autre chambre, ça a été plutôt long et pour finir au moment de partir du fait de l'erreur d'affectation on nous dit que la chambre n'avait pas été réglée!!! Dommage car les chambres sont confortables et l'emplacement est bien!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Silke from Stuttgart

gutes Stadthotel

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Das Bett war sehr gut, die Matratze super. Es war sauber und das Personal sehr freundlich
Cons: Eine Toilette sollte von dem Zimmer in dem man schläft immer mit einer Türe getrennt sein.
Das Hotel ist im allgemeinen gut. Wir hatten erst ein Zimmer im hinterern Haus, doch das hat sehr unangenehm gerochen. Desweiteren ging der Aufzug nur bis in den 4.Stock und man musste bis zum 5 Stock in dem unser Zimmer lag noch einige Treppen laufen. Das Zimmer hatte leider eine Badewanne obwohl wir nach einer Dusche gefragt haben, da meine Eltern die das Zimmer nutzen wollten nicht mehr mit einer Badewanne zurecht kommen. Uns wurde dann ein anderes Zimmer angeboten, wieder im 5.Stock doch diesmal in dem vorderen Haus, also wieder mit einem anderen Aufzug in den 4. Stock und wieder Treppe laufen. Das Zimmer war zwar wesentlich kleiner, auch das Bad war kleiner, aber es roch angenehm, und es gab eine Dusche. Doch leider hatte das Bad, in dem auch die Toilette war nur einen Vorhang zum Zimmer hin, und keine Türe, was die Toilettenbenutzung etwas unangenehm machte. Alles in allem war das Zimmer aber angehem und sauber, es gab einen schönen Fernseher, Kaffee und Tee zum selber machen und jeden Tag frische Kekse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo hotel per viaggio d'affari

Posted May 29, 2013
Ottimo hotel qualità prezzo. Consigliato per viaggio di lavoro o breve vacanza in coppia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel idéal pour tous

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Pros: le cadre
Cons: l'acceuil
Location: très bien situé
super hotel design, avec un confort apaisant et recherché, les chambres sont fonctionnrlelles et attractives